[GPGT] OMG! Aetos Auxiliary Police entry salary HIGHER THAN our state police SPF!

antivege_

hi anyone know who should i call to clarify this;
went to medical checkup for A but its been almost 2 months and theres no updates on anything yet. i walked in therefore no contact number of the recruiter. emailed them but no answers too.

Darkseid123

hi anyone know who should i call to clarify this;
went to medical checkup for A but its been almost 2 months and theres no updates on anything yet. i walked in therefore no contact number of the recruiter. emailed them but no answers too.
Chillax bro. The clearance will take about 10 weeks or longer. While waiting they send you for medical check up etc etc. They should be calling you to start training soon if you are cleared.

Darkseid123

For my advice, if you think you suit for the APO job then join but If you join for the sake of money. You should look for somewhere else.

The environment of APO (usually working under hot sun/rain, checking of car, motorbike, vehicle smoke is unavoidable/ do traffic warden, bag check etc) unless you get a decent assignment. (depend on assignment)

APO also required you do long standing hour, everyday need to commit at least 13.5hr to 14.5 hr ( briefing/ drawing/ returning of arm/baton) they also require you to report half and hour early to get change and one of your offday will be call out due to short of manpower (you cannot said no, if not they will send you for resentment)

This is the reason why the turnover rate for APO is super high.

Please, think very carefully before you join bah, cos you will be signing a bond and tied down with the company. The company can penalty you if you break the bond. Go read up some online review etc Glassdoor, indeed. Good luck.
Agreed most of the time stress free job do nothing. Sometimes Break 6 hours work 6 hours. But takes alot of your time and some of the assignments are very boring like bank guard or jaga protected area. If you are the type of person who don't want to stress think so much about what to work/pay/cpf contribution then this is the job for you.

If you are the type that is looking for fulfillment in your job, office hours, fast promotion, excitement, job hop every 3/4 years then outside job is better for you

LimbeiIsHuat

I sms aeto I got diploma and ns rank is 3rd sergeant. They sms me and say my basic salary is $3200. Is that ok include of the 240 hr to meet before getting that pay? Is OT pay 1.0 or 1 5 rates
$3200 is your basic gross for 240 hrs. if hit 264 hrs will get another $500. not yet include OT. But bear in mind most will put you to do 264 hours and above to 280hrs till to lack of man power. Basically is a no life job. Dont think that you stay in jurong they will post you to tuas. Some stay jurong kena posted to prison. End of day also depend on your CO or oc if they kind enough to let you transfer out.

davidtanwei

$3200 is your basic gross for 240 hrs. if hit 264 hrs will get another $500. not yet include OT. But bear in mind most will put you to do 264 hours and above to 280hrs till to lack of man power. Basically is a no life job. Dont think that you stay in jurong they will post you to tuas. Some stay jurong kena posted to prison. End of day also depend on your CO or oc if they kind enough to let you transfer out.

For joining aeto, if I live near lakeside. At least my travelling time to work and going back is shorter compared to someone who stay woodland.
To hit that hour, it seem need to work 6 day every week per month. Do you sometimes ever have one week 2 off per month?
Anyone can help

LimbeiIsHuat

For joining aeto, if I live near lakeside. At least my travelling time to work and going back is shorter compared to someone who stay woodland.
To hit that hour, it seem need to work 6 day every week per month. Do you sometimes ever have one week 2 off per month?
Anyone can help
3/4 of my squad all resigned within 6 months to 1 year. Even inspectors also resigned.. no life job. although money is good.

ThomasLC

$40k Joining Bonus from S, don't say got lobang no inform haha

Think the big 3 going to start bidding war liao

RuggedMan

Does anyone know what are the latest IPPT test ? For 2.4km what is the passing time? And
is the ippt test for C / A both are same ?

thks.....

Blowpipe

Does anyone know what are the latest IPPT test ? For 2.4km what is the passing time? And

thks.....
IPPT grading is based on regular standards. There is no passing time for 2.4 anymore. Total score for all 3 stations should be above 61.

LimbeiIsHuat

thks.....
Now ippt is based on your age group and point system.
can go this web to key in yr age group then go play with the calculator see where you stand. Must min achieve 61 points for pass. 75 for silver 85 for gold.

Blowpipe

I read too many times in forum and elsewhere that APO life hours are long, no work life balance etc.

Lets face the reality. No one will pay you a high salary >$4k just by doing a standard 8-5 job. Be prepared to work more than 240hours per month. Even doctors, lawyers, auditors etc all work very long hours including weekends and PHs...the only free time they have is sleeping. You can only get good lifestyle if you have the money, Work life balance is a good aspiration but to get there One have to work hard first.

JohnCena88

3/4 of my squad all resigned within 6 months to 1 year. Even inspectors also resigned.. no life job. although money is good.
The money is not really good to be honest. You take your monthly salary divide by the hours you work. You only get like $14 per hour.

And there is no bonuses such as mid year, end year and 13 month for the first 3 year you work. After 3 years then the bonuses will kick in. Very smart strategy they have in order to make people to stay long.

And also they stretch the sign on bonus to about 4-5 years. Not one lump sum give you.

Blowpipe

Lets look it another way. Do you prefer the company pay you the JB at the end of 4 years contract in 1 lump sum ($40k) or in installments throughout your service? Or anyone feel they should be given $40k immediately upon signing the contract? 😄

Guys, lets be appreciative of what you have rather keep on harping on those things you dun have. Is already a job that pays you above decent market rate considering your education & skills.

By all means get a normal office hour job if it pays you better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.