[GPGT] OMG! Aetos Auxiliary Police entry salary HIGHER THAN our state police SPF!

firsttimebuyer

Just a quick question, I know foreign APOs are only from Malaysia or Taiwan.

Are they hired on work permit or S-pass?

If it is S-pass, why is it only on S-pass?

lbguan

Pes E unlikely to be given Unarm APO. Nonetheless, there are still many roles to filled.
There are many roles to fill up in C also. The C manpower counter is is the 5000+++ range. Pm me. Share with more details.
I would like to Pm you but I can’t since I got less than 10 posts. Weird

Roland216

There are post such as Screening officer. Screening officer also need to under go test, and comply with the aviation screening standards. The SPF will constantly play the role of INTRUDER and if you fail to detect, will need to go for re-certification, if you detect, there will be $$$ bonus.

Recently, just spoke to a retired auntie whom identified intruder twice and and she was very happy to receive 2 decent bonus and laughing about it. haha. Good enviroment and just need to be vigilant on the duty. Don't slack, and be alert and employee will be handsomely rewarded.

Airport is a good place, good food and friendly environment but vigilance is required terrorist is around S.E.A and SPF is not taking it likely particularly in the iconic landmarks. There is many xiao mei mei from Malaysia whom is very happy working there also. LOL

Airport created lots of Jobs for Singaporean and retiree. Moreover, Terminal 5 is coming and the airline industry is still booming. Not to forget that China is get more wealthy and Singapore as a multi-lingual city gets to benefits from the Chinese Tourism. There is still several City in China where there is no Direct flight to Singapore, imagine once it open up T5, more jobs.

Post more question and later PM me. I helping C and SP to get more manpower. For C i got benefits, for SP i got lots of man and colleague there whom want Patrotic Young Singaporean/PR individual whom are committed to FIGHT CRIME to handover the baton, as my Boss is retiring and my ex-colleague in SP.

I use to perceive security industry as "do nothing job", but after my first year in SPF in 2006, I was wrong. The Changi Prison, Subordinate court, Attorney General Chambers, are very Busy every day and some over-worked, trying to keep Singapore SAFE and SECURE. While Certis, SATs, AETOS are more relax then SPF, but they had also contributed their Police Presence, in many key areas. AETOS are widely involve in Changi Prison, Check points and Subordinate Court keep their close eyes on inmates. Not to forget the Gurkas, standing fiece and showing force to inmates that they meant business if they try to escape. With sufficient experience, Casino also headhunt individuals from SPF to work in Casino Security Management to lookout for Casino Syndicate to Cheat Casino Business. Its a BIG business here. Come come..

Hope this enlighten the market that Security is a Big industry.

Roland216

Any Retired SPF officers here?

I heard got some lobang, beside OM in School, or TP tester at driving centres, there are also assessor for APO role available for retired police officers.

While we retiree at 55, our mind don't PM me, as i saw our SPF retirement kampong. We can have coffee. BTW, i reaching 40 and rich SPF exp(rich cos i work in CRAZY crime rates area in SG) and also considering to take up assessor role.

happykapy

Anyone knows when retire at 55 as ASP, will get how much in INVEST ?

SPF payouts also qte gd:

Sign-On Bonus

New officers with Full GCE 'A' Level or diploma[4] qualification will be paid a sign-on bonus of $10,000 on appointment to the Sergeant rank. There will be a bond of 2 years for the sign-on bonus, effective from the date of appointment.

[4]International Baccalaureate (IB), NUS High School Diploma, NAFA diploma, LASALLE diploma and diplomas from the 5 local polytechnics.

WHAT OTHER BONUSES AND BENEFITS ARE THERE?

Retention Bonus Payout

New officers can look forward to attractive retention bonus payouts that reward a longer career with the SPF. You will enjoy payouts ranging from $30,000 to $50,000 over the first 13 years of service.

INVEST Retention Payout

Every year for your first 10 years of service, MHA will contribute 1 to 1.5 months of gross salary into you INVEST Retention Account. You will receive a portion of this payout in your 6th, 8th, 10th and 12th year in service.
INVEST Retirement Package

As a uniformed officer, you will also be eligible for retirement benefits under the INVEST Scheme. A contribution of 7.75% of your gross salary will be credited monthly into your retirement account, starting from your 7th year in service. This money will be invested to earn investment returns. Upon retirement, you can withdraw the full sum in your account.
Benefits

Annual leave of 28 - 35 days
Annual medical leave of 14 days or 60 days with hospitalisation
Degree/Diploma sponsorship[]
Annual study leave of 12 days[5]
Retention payments and Retirement Benefits
Class 3 driving licence
Subsidised medical and dental benefits

Roland216

Are there any on work permit? Instead of S-pass or E-pass?

I never ready go and check on their indiviudal mom card, but i strongly believe that they are many holding work permit(those whom malaysian have O level equivalent ) and those from Taiwan of Malaysia University are probably holder S Pass.

Tsukky

I'm interested to join apo, but now I have no idea which to join.

C - more flexibility work hours + got K9!!
A - because I live near woodlands checkpoint, can walk home after work.

So I dunno which to join

TheSilentBang

So I dunno which to join

can opt to join k9 unit?

Roland216

So I dunno which to join

I see both as good organization. If u r young (less then age30) Aetos, cos I heard rumour they have superb lots of OT hours thus your pay check will be superb, machiam a senior officer paycheck (4k+ for being a JO but no life). But if family man then C.

Dun take my words, just some street info I obtained so far.

Tsukky

I see both as good organization. If u r young (less then age30) Aetos, cos I heard rumour they have superb lots of OT hours thus your pay check will be superb, machiam a senior officer paycheck (4k+ for being a JO but no life). But if family man then C.

Dun take my words, just some street info I obtained so far.

27 this year, getting married soon. Looking for career change haha.

Mandatory OT or just if I want to chiong money?

Roland216

It depends. For security line, be it SPF or AETOS, Certis, all will experiences certain months of peaks seasons.
From my personal exp, below are the senarios where OT is expected in ALL security industry.
1) Chinese will want to take leaves duing CNY,
2) Major deployment, Trump , Kim, IISS, ASEAN summit, Youth Olympic, National Day etc, in SPF is leave freeze, others is more OT expected. Throw MC runs the risk of melingering. Its all uniform group, discipline is expected.

3) Some on reserverist.
4) Deepavali, Hari raya, Year End Christmas Months is where many will compete for leave. Hence plan your holiday early and avoid clashing with peak seasons. Peak Seasons are also good months to chiong OT since everyoe only have one religion.
Hence for there will be certain mths on voluntary OT and certain mth compulsory.

Roland216

Is there any 13 mths or performance bonus for cisco, aetos or Sats?

Performance is input into your mthly pay.SPF is given performance on one particular mth only. Hence yes there is performance

13th mth unknoen as i am new to C too. Officially they said no, but some old senior say yes and some say no, so its puzzling here. Whack OT and your total OT pay can be more then civil servant 13th mth pay.

Recently notice a slight reduction on sign -on bonus from 16k to 14k. Maybe manpower meeting requirement liao or perhaps pte sector paying less then security now.

Heard rumour 'A' start to reduce the amount of crazy OT already as their manpower is better now. The wall always got stories, dunno how true..

I like SATS, nice taiwan SATS officer. Some time see SATS male officer more marcho then SPF regular. They sure can pull troublemaker out of the plane. LOL:s13:

Tsukky

It depends. For security line, be it SPF or AETOS, Certis, all will experiences certain months of peaks seasons.
From my personal exp, below are the senarios where OT is expected in ALL security industry.
1) Chinese will want to take leaves duing CNY,
2) Major deployment, Trump , Kim, IISS, ASEAN summit, Youth Olympic, National Day etc, in SPF is leave freeze, others is more OT expected. Throw MC runs the risk of melingering. Its all uniform group, discipline is expected.

3) Some on reserverist.
4) Deepavali, Hari raya, Year End Christmas Months is where many will compete for leave. Hence plan your holiday early and avoid clashing with peak seasons. Peak Seasons are also good months to chiong OT since everyoe only have one religion.
Hence for there will be certain mths on voluntary OT and certain mth compulsory.

Let's say I just want to clear 240hrs per month only, can I reject the ot if they ask me to do?

cz287cj

Depend on how ** the ppl at the top. Those that they put into your rooster are compulsory. The rest is up to u.

Remember that though it is not compulsory to use the miserable amount of your off days to cover your colleagues who need to take leave, remember that if u suay enough, you also need their help to cover your ass. So think twice before you say no to them.

Let's say I just want to clear 240hrs per month only, can I reject the ot if they ask me to do?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.