Sarpork this thread ... Moi also planning where to go in JP next year hehehehe

paul02

Flight: About SGD$465

How come so cheap? I see AirJapan usually $500-600 min
Book through 3rd party websites, booked about a week early only too! Scoot was about SGD$380 so perhaps it was off-peak travel period.
wah u jin hiong

go uji from tokyo n back

i also went uji but is from kyoto n back
Yeah, Shinkansen from Tokyo to Kyoto in the morning, then Shinkansen back to Tokyo in the evening.

zoossh

Stayed up waiting for more pic until my eyes black. Pic leh?

22396.jpg

paul02

GCOXnBA.jpg

wa1ii2H.jpg

wouCC54.jpg

As usual, took a Skyliner train down do Ueno station. Train not crowded so I had the row to myself.

Bought tickets on Klook and redemption at their airport counter. You can save another SGD$4-5 buying it there if you want to really cut costs.

paul02

60U3KPV.jpg

O14XBS5.jpg

M8uJL9T.jpg

TCxvfMe.jpg

Reach already, first thing to try is withdrawing Japanese Yen from their ATM with no withdrawal fees and no fees using my Instarem wallet. Success!

I had some leftover cash from my previous trip so I didn't change any in Singapore.

addict951

Stay in Tokyo, visit Uji for a day.

Never tried, the whole town is all about matcha.
You haven’t tell us what you did for the 5-6 days in Tokyo leh.
Or you’re going to slowly slowly day by day reveal wif pics? :o

zoossh

If you're frugal, can do Japan easily for two weeks as there are so many options.
Your thread is inspirational for those who enjoy their trips cheap and still enjoyable

even though I dun necessarily go that way. My food range from $4-100. But most of mine are $20-30 which by sg standard is cheap considering how tasty they are

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.