jin envy u all

i cant even afford to buy a car :(

need to find a real job soon

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT

Brovale

Did they ask for guarantor? Wanted to buy too but they ask for guarantor... Zzz...
Either you too young or too old, too young scare you cannot afford, too old, scare you cannot last that long .lol.

Just kidding, most will need a guarantor for the loan, usual practice.

Starkism

cc @starkism

rbl5r4Ll.jpg

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT

Saw this too, thx pal

vaxvms

Hopefully, but I dun think so, the purpose for this "upgrade"ERP, is that instead of fixed location gantry, they now can set any gantry anyime n anywhere.

This plan was put on hold for 3yrs already, cause they didn't expect so much backlash for increasing the public transport fares back then, LTA forced to put this on hold, cause they know how much this will impact on the drivers, there's ard 100k drivers and 60k+ are the so called "more affected drivers who drive long hrs n distance, taxi n PhD"

The scenario I can think of is taxes deductable or some so of ERP vuncher rebate.@$_*_#@

will be after GE2020 lah

life so short enjoy 1st

vaxvms

Receive 1st reminder for cancel too much on yesterday, slightly above 30%, oops

mai kia mia kia ur school starting soon

cherry pick time

go camp AP tonight
dun 4get offline

check rider fare ,,,if surge on the app and MSW

vaxvms

Be careful if rider ask you to go basement (Casino drop off), then tell you go into car park.

When you exit car park, auto gantry deduct $8.

If you don't warn rider (and they agree) or collect the extra $8 first, you lugi.

This morning almost quarrel with rider, bcuz they think got grace period. No such thing. I won't be surprised I kena 1 star rating after that.

din know rws no grace lolxxx

my fav free parking place :)

vaxvms

Lol I also want to bom pipi leh, but like everybody, my butt sit on the driver chair longer than sit on my bed everyday.

uber days is over
30hr /wk earn 2k nett days are gone for good

blue monday huat upzzzzzzzzzz

vaxvms

June’s fares during peak hours, tbh with you, was still the same. I’m talking from the view of a cherry picker. As long as you are you in the right place and at the right time, the surge is still good. The only difference between now and before gojek, is those surge playgrounds are not able to hold their surge for long. Peak hours surge maybe 10mins, then crash. Then gojek will surge, basically they both keep taking turns because all the customers will book on the cheaper platform, surge only switch to the other platform.

This is what I learnt from cherry picking on both platforms that now I have a rather good understanding. When grab surges higher than gojek, there will still be some people who book grab. Reasons could anything like: tourists who don’t know any better, people claiming OT, gojek no driver accept and they need to get moving asap, loyal grab users, corporate accounts.

When gojek surges higher than grab during peak hours: NOBODY books gojek, I can tell you that for a fact right now from my exp of cherry picking on gj. You might have 1 or 2 bodoh tourist who do it, simply bcos their hotel staff tell them “gojek always cheaper” or at the very rare ulu places that there is not enough grab drivers. The app is totally silent when gojek surge is at its maximum. If you don’t believe me, whenever you receive a gojek booking, go and check grab’s price. 9.9/10 times you have business is because you’re the cheaper 1. There is no such thing as a loyal gojek customer.

So what happens when both companies surge prices are around the same during peak hours? People will book grab, why? Grab gives customer reward points and grab drivers more often than not, tend to arrive quicker.

Every now and then, I get customers who come into the car and tell me how exp grab is, I always tell them the same thing....out of 24 hours in a day, taxi surge 12 hours 6pm-6am. Grab surge timings is much lesser than that. If 24 hours no surge, which driver wanna work? If you don’t wanna pay surge, please go and wait at the taxi stand along with the rest, however long it might take you. You wanna skip the queue, you want somebody appear and take you home fast and you want cheap..got such thing ah?

There are those customers who wanna book grab to work cos cheap...book book book....cannot get driver, then grab surge...mai liao now I book gojek....book book book cannot get driver, then gojek surge...oh grab surge drop already...I book grab again...until finally really late for work...no choice pay surge...come inside car face black and ask you drive faster cos late for work...but in the first place you wanna be cheapo right? If got incentive drivers around the area you lucky la, driver accept. If all the incentive drivers got jobs already, either you suck it up and pay surge, or pls go to the main road and try to hail a taxi like the rest.

quote for truth:s8:

mozaat

Lol btb ping..
But each trip takes 25min +. Really ar..

So heng...feel lik4 crying. Last trip geylang to paair ris $12 gojek took me 30mins ....traffic sibei jam

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.