Grab & Go-Jek driver lip lai - Part 8

Unofficial_FAQ

Sian only can hit 5 peak trips.. auntie from Clementi to kovan condo ask me help her bring up all her 4 bags of barang barang up to 8th floor and tip me $2..wasted 15 min, how to reject sia lol

2.5 hrs $78 = $31.20/hr

couscous

Sian only can hit 5 peak trips.. auntie from Clementi to kovan condo ask me help her bring up all her 4 bags of barang barang up to 8th floor and tip me $2..wasted 15 min, how to reject sia lol

u are not strong enuff to sae no

Sent from kthxbye using GAGT

couscous

Ya lor I find it hard to reject elderly.. even chiobu I can reject more easily though with a heavy heart oops

if i am u, i will just help her unload barang barang and inform e security guard to help her..

taxiphv

I'm in my 40s. I have driving experience of 20 over years.

I am considering becoming a taxi or PHV driver to feed family.

Still have 15 years of flat installments.

I need a car to send and fetch my kids from school.

I am looking for a 7 seater so I can also use it to transport family.

Do you recommend Taxi or PHV?

Which company provides a 7 seater, preferably hybrid, for rental?

If taxi, which co?

If PHV, which rental co?

I am planning to take TDVL at CDG.

I appreciate all advice.

Thank you very much.

d3n

What u working as previously dun mind asking

I'm in my 40s. I have driving experience of 20 over years.

I am considering becoming a taxi or PHV driver to feed family.

Still have 15 years of flat installments.

I need a car to send and fetch my kids from school.

I am looking for a 7 seater so I can also use it to transport family.

Do you recommend Taxi or PHV?

Which company provides a 7 seater, preferably hybrid, for rental?

If taxi, which co?

If PHV, which rental co?

I am planning to take TDVL at CDG.

I appreciate all advice.

Thank you very much.

taxiphv

What u working as previously dun mind asking

Self employed. Not doing good. Children's primary school is far away. I am currently sending and fetching. No tutor also. Teaching myself. Wife not working.

I understand the long hours, stress and health issues to make a living in this trade. I can push myself.

d3n

U can try taxi night shift so daytime can send kids to sch

Phv hard to earn nowadays and since u need to send kids to sch u will miss out morning peak weekdays

Taxi - rental + petrol/diesel cost

Phv - above + 20% comm to platform

7s doesnt matter to taxi only different boarding rate.

Phv have more 7s jobs on weekends then weekdays so unless u need a 7s yourself

Self employed. Not doing good. Children's primary school is far away. I am currently sending and fetching. No tutor also. Teaching myself. Wife not working.

I understand the long hours, stress and health issues to make a living in this trade. I can push myself.

taxiphv

Currently, I send my kids to school by 7am. I fetch them around 2pm.

So between 7am to 1pm, I can drive. (6 hrs)

I also intend to drive from 3pm to 6pm, so I can teach them from 7pm to 10pm. (3 hrs)

After that, I can drive from 10pm to 1am. (3 hrs)

2am to 6am Sleep.

I am thinking of this driving schedule so that I can drive 10 to 12 hrs on weekdays. I am treating it as full time job.

Also, is it advisable to do OMO so I can push myself whenever I can.

My family more than 5. I need the 7 seater for my family than for picking PAXs. If can pick, bonus.

If I rent a saloon, I can't use the car to transport family when needed.

Which taxi co has 7 seater hybrid?

couscous

Currently, I send my kids to school by 7am. I fetch them around 2pm.

So between 7am to 1pm, I can drive. (6 hrs)

I also intend to drive from 3pm to 6pm, so I can teach them from 7pm to 10pm. (3 hrs)

After that, I can drive from 10pm to 1am. (3 hrs)

2am to 6am Sleep.

I am thinking of this driving schedule so that I can drive 10 to 12 hrs on weekdays. I am treating it as full time job.

Also, is it advisable to do OMO so I can push myself whenever I can.

My family more than 5. I need the 7 seater for my family than for picking PAXs. If can pick, bonus.

If I rent a saloon, I can't use the car to transport family when needed.

Which taxi co has 7 seater hybrid?

rent from smrt, vellfire or alphard

can do corporate jobs and grab

Snakekiller

My neighbour ex taxi driver now drive 7 seater phv, weekday send kids to and fro school daily, start ard 7+ till afternoon fetch kids home then rest, after dinner ard 7+ drive till 10+ keep, weekend whole day, he is a diamond tier driver.

Posted from PCWX using 🐍

taxiphv

rent from smrt, vellfire or alphard

can do corporate jobs and grab

Vellfire and Alphard costly and FC high. Can make enough to feed family?

Is there hybrid 7 seater?

I am new bird though I have been driving for more than 20 years with own vehicle.

taxiphv

My neighbour ex taxi driver now drive 7 seater phv, weekday send kids to and fro school daily, start ard 7+ till afternoon fetch kids home then rest, after dinner ard 7+ drive till 10+ keep, weekend whole day, he is a diamond tier driver.

Posted from PCWX using 🐍

Thank you for the encouragement. What car he rent and which rental co he rent from?

d3n

Taxi driver no 20% comm if long term driving better since got hdb to pay somemore can ply platform lesser comm

The 20% is alot to drive ft compare to omo taxi

Posted from PCWX using 🐍

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.