Grace Fu: "I always think that if you're prepared to pay S$18 or S$20 for a pasta, why are you not prepared to pay S$5 for wonton mee?"

charleslee1989

Pasta is not everybody eat one due to the high costs of making it..Wanton mee on the other hand is an affordable option for breakfast/lunch for millions of non-muslims!

Lchlch

dambio

Yea...can say 2 her. If majority can stay in hdb, y she wanna stay in gcb?

SecretAgent

Grace Fu joe teo indrani Amy these few .. don't speak better seriously!

Like last time... Even LKY also buay tahan Kate spade Tin last time and walk out!

wwenze

Aiya dun worry about firestorm online lar, those making the firestorm is only a minority of voters, just like those serving NS is only a minority of voters.

Humster

Let's see..
If I take home pay is $2k, monthy expenses is $1.3k, I'm left with $700.
If my salary up to $10k, everything go up by x5, my mthy expenses become $6.5k, I'm left with $3.5k.
Hmm.....
Reminded me of the question comparing if a $1k guy, donate $300 mthly to charity, vs a $10k guy, donate $3000 mthly to charity who more charitable.

Carnage

Funny thing is, we abhor the idea of $5 wanton noodles but don't think twice about shelling $15 for ramen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.