GVGT SAGA Nea/SPF barged into abang house without warrant.

Kumar22

You implying this chap is up to no good is it? Sound like that’s what you’re insinuating cos you support giving police a blank cheque to do whatever they want. Look at the cctv video and tell me exactly what “crime” this fella or his family committed
As I said the wife gave permission. What else is there to argue?
You think the Police just come there for fun?
Someone calls 999, the Police should do what, stay in the station, make telephone calls?
They are they to investigate which they did. No offence, they leave.
Simple.
What insinuation?
Everyone has certain rights, the Police have certain powers. His stupidity that his wife allowed them in.
You don't know your rights, whose fault? The Police's?
In any case, the Police had a duty to respond to report.

Kumar22

So far no one has ever won a court case with spf in history. U care to quote one ?
Haha, you ok or not, such a sweeping statement.
I suggest you go read up, the many times the Police were taken to task.
Anyway the suit is against the Govt and the Govt has lost.
The suit will not be against the SPF but the Govt.

theMKR

Like that might as well say, if the ceiling falls on them, is the developer, reno contractor responsible?

Anybody can sit down and come up with lots of ifs.

In the meantime, let's get back to the reality of the moment. Police act on information, the Law and the powers given to them.
If you have an issue with it, you can always make a complaint. This guy can make a complaint, heck he can even sue the SPF in court.

Fact remains his wife gave permission to enter. Everything else is moot.
He not happy, he should go f his wife for granting that permission.
no need so aggro, moi ish asking a legit question.

landed housing is different from hdb/condo. they enter the gate without asking, then fall down at the driveway how?

theMKR

As I said the wife gave permission. What else is there to argue?
You think the Police just come there for fun?
Someone calls 999, the Police should do what, stay in the station, make telephone calls?
They are they to investigate which they did. No offence, they leave.
Simple.
What insinuation?
Everyone has certain rights, the Police have certain powers. His stupidity that his wife allowed them in.
You don't know your rights, whose fault? The Police's?
In any case, the Police had a duty to respond to report.
police ask for permission to enter, of cos open right.
who would deny police??? :s22:

Residentvigilante

Haha, you ok or not, such a sweeping statement.
I suggest you go read up, the many times the Police were taken to task.
Anyway the suit is against the Govt and the Govt has lost.
The suit will not be against the SPF but the Govt.
U ok or not. U mention about our powerful Singapore police force. Now u talking about the courts. Which area u are at? Precinct Hougang imh?

Kumar22

no need so aggro, moi ish asking a legit question.

landed housing is different from hdb/condo. they enter the gate without asking, then fall down at the driveway how?
Unless the owner went to pour oil deliberately or the ground has a deep hole which you can't see, it's the same even if HDB.

I actually know someone who shot a dog in a private residence when he went to investigate a matter.
Nothing happened to him. Fully justified.

Kumar22

U ok or not. U mention about our powerful Singapore police force. Now u talking about the courts. Which area u are at? Precinct Hougang imh?
iirc correctly, it's you who mentioned lawsuit.
Do read what you type.
Lawsuits take place where, in IMH?

I suggest you go read the CPC and several other Acts on police powers of search.

skipity2

There were 6 police / NEA outside his house...

Wah damn sia suay if neighbours saw...

rbtr8r

this kind got something to hide... especially CCTV all over house

Residentvigilante

iirc correctly, it's you who mentioned lawsuit.
Do read what you type.
Lawsuits take place where, in IMH?

I suggest you go read the CPC and several other Acts on police powers of search.
I am fully aware of the cpc and penal code. How about you yourself? Ever serve in the force or in courts of law? Talk so much without groundsb

theMKR

Unless the owner went to pour oil deliberately or the ground has a deep hole which you can't see, it's the same even if HDB.

I actually know someone who shot a dog in a private residence when he went to investigate a matter.
Nothing happened to him. Fully justified.
no one cares for the dog la.

human lives more important.

theMKR

He is ex-spf officer la.

lol what about you
actually i have doubts on the law knowledge of spf officers, especially retired ones ever since that kayabun thread. but until now duno if is legit a not.

knowing does not mean does not troll

Medicated Oil

If the neighbor are the one who is trying to whistle blow him, then his relationship with them should not be that good.
So, I dun think he really care.

Joseph12

Ya but in the first place, the case is over a party.
They stand outside 10 minutes will know there's nothing.
Nobody, no cars

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.