[GVGT] The movie that PAP is afraid of SGians to watch

Baddieko

I thot LKY was formerly from Barisan Socialisr before the merger? Did he switch camp half way? Also why exile to HK of all places?

BS are ex-PAP cadre members. Its PAP divided into 2 camps. I think history is repeating already by PSP. Any topple in sg will be done by internal split.

Baddieko

After watching this documentary, what stood out the most to me was the fact that these people are all leading pretty damn good lives. I cannot feel sympathy for people who are better off than I am.

I don't know about the current PAP, but I know the old PAP has absolutely delivered on their promises to turn Singapore into a safe and wealthy society. I am now free to go outside at 2am to buy supper without getting robbed and murdered (freedom from safety concerns), and I am also free to burn my money at siam dius or to book overseas holidays (economic freedom). Not many other countries have that. I wonder if in an alternative universe where these exiled politicians got to lead Singapore instead, what kind of society would Singapore have become.

One thing I do agree with the video though, is that PAP is really merciless. If you are their enemy, they will crush you.

During british and japanese days pretty sure Sg was safe as well. The strict ruling is same thing applied by lky. Its what he witnessed. He knows coolie level sinkie will never change. Early days iron rule was good but not at current sg.

DulanMax

BS are ex-PAP cadre members. Its PAP divided into 2 camps. I think history is repeating already by PSP. Any topple in sg will be done by internal split.

Don't see any PAP members joining PSP leh. Other than TCB himself.

Think don't have any more people who have independent opinions liao.

Joseph12

During british and japanese days pretty sure Sg was safe as well. The strict ruling is same thing applied by lky. Its what he witnessed. He knows coolie level sinkie will never change. Early days iron rule was good but not at current sg.

Ya.

British the white masters brought in flogging. And Japanese and kempeitei will slap you as LKY will attest and chop off your head just because they can. Lets see anyone who dare steal under them

Joseph12

"this pap is not the same as the pap before!"
"lhl is not lky!"

the people who say these forgot what the old pap and lky did to people who were not on their side?

See what happened to Oxley Rise and you'll see this is typical whitewashing

homer123

All the evil deeds that LKY has done to the true patriots of Spore have started to come back to haunt his Lee family..

Sultana

LKY just commies on his political oppo. He limited his commies tactics on the people. In the end he also ask his son to reach out to OYK ,put2cherry fathers. Many of their offsprings received song song appointments.

Bought by money & power. Sold their souls.

satayxp

After watching this documentary, what stood out the most to me was the fact that these people are all leading pretty damn good lives. I cannot feel sympathy for people who are better off than I am.

I don't know about the current PAP, but I know the old PAP has absolutely delivered on their promises to turn Singapore into a safe and wealthy society. I am now free to go outside at 2am to buy supper without getting robbed and murdered (freedom from safety concerns), and I am also free to burn my money at siam dius or to book overseas holidays (economic freedom). Not many other countries have that. I wonder if in an alternative universe where these exiled politicians got to lead Singapore instead, what kind of society would Singapore have become.

One thing I do agree with the video though, is that PAP is really merciless. If you are their enemy, they will crush you.
coolie gene spotted ~~

pigpigoink

OK, all in the past.

Just let them come back if they wanted to... how many years left, all old liao

RadioAddict

******* losers taking about bringing democracy here. We already have democracy in Singapore leh didn’t you just ******* vote against the pap last month?

BlackWing1977

Wat they did man?

Some of them are persecuted under Operation Cold Store... initially in Barisan Socialis.. then later escape to Malaysia to join Malayan Communist Party... become armed guerilla (armed with assault rifles hor) with commie uniform hiding in Malaysia jungle...

Inside one of the old lady will show you the photo some more...

Then one of the old man also said that Singapore government want them to renounce their communist beliefs before they could be let back into Singapore, but they refused so... they continue stay overseas lor...

It is all in the movie... if anything rather than sexposing our government past... it becomes more like a warning tale to all the IBs... :s22:

BlackWing1977

It makes me wonder what the top Asian university, in Singapore somemore, NUS teaches about Singapore history

It will be hysterical if a PRC in China or Indian in Indian became legitimately the top historian of Singapore history.
The authority the world media goes to when theres a historical question or issue instead of asking Singaporean historian

Sama sama lar... recently about US-China issues... instead of asking local experts or another expert neutral to US-China... they chose to ask a China guy.... :s22:

SecretAgent

Alot of these are actually the intellects of that generation, just didn't get to be members of that party... Else surely there might be ministers within them..

Mr. Wood

pap scared of these old dudes "communists"
yet sell out the country to ccp commies.

Zenosyne

Democracy you head. Parliament sittings not even live-streamed.

Media not independent.

Gerrymandering means even when you lose 40% of vote, still can obtain 90% of seats.

That person (radio addict) sounds exactly like someone who voted for the PAP :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.