GVGT : This road hump is gonna pwn many drivers

deathan9el

Senior Mentor
This one non compliance to standards leh
were the humps even tested for approval before opening it for use?

or the authorities saw that as long as the work has been completed & looks like a hump, it's an ok go?

🥴

Prismatic

To be objective, since this is within the NUS campus, I'm not so sure this work was carried out or supervised by LTA directly. Could be for repair works, or services (gas/power/water) works.

enimen

My carpark got a bmw that is lowered and zhnged with carbon fiber skirting
It was going down the ramp and I heard a crunchhhhhhhh sound
Gave the driver a pained look but he continue to look cool and satki inside the car with his GCP
:crazy:
should point and ha-ha him
sticker_2122-512x512.png

Jerroldscv

I kena once at marine parade late at night and raining

Also 1 loud pom!!!!

Damn ** the way some repair the rd

tidiii

where is this hump

this one anyhow build to spoil cars issit?

its not even marked

rtfm38

wew the crunchy noises when the car goes over it too fast.

reminds me of jewel carpark, go too fast also will fly.

MiG123

Sponsored by suspension manufacturers and workshops issit?

yiron

This is road hazard leh. As much as I like those chiongsters to get pwned, this could potentially be dangerous to young / elderly / pregnant passengers.

die

where sia ??
if 995 or 1777 speed drive over with patient abroad ... bye bye liao

Wu-Han Clan

this is v common... those drive will knw..... all these sme contractors dont knw hw to make hump... i nt lying...

cfm those banglahs think is only put extra asphalt and make a little hill... bt hw to make the contour of a proper hump they dont knw.... some humps the slope is concave... some is convex.... wtf????

knn.... is like they use agar-ation freehand to make the slope.... if look like slope to them they pangkang liaoo..... is rly a bunch of unskilled workers maintaining our road... srsly talking...

you want a gd quality hump tt slow down cars and wont fk your suspension..... drive along istana cavenagh road... the hump v nice and smooth one....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.