Has anyone here ever tried clubbing alone?

Velana

In singapore or in other countries? Is it very expensive?
Pre-covid I've been to one in Orchard Tower, it's rather expensive, 1 jug $45 or was it more. I'm sure it's more than $45.

But no, the ones I go to are overseas, Philippines and Thailand mainly. In Indonesia and Vietnam they have KTVs with girls, those you pay extra for the girl's time while in the bar. So not worth it.

There are similar ones in Thailand and Philippines too of course. but I've only been to Thailand ones, and they are usually discos, with a big central stage and some private rooms. The big stage is for performances, like (real legit) bands play rock music and dancers doing choreographed dances, not like strip club dances.
What goes on in the private room is between the occupants of that room only.
These kind of places are of course, way, way more expensive, than other places, and many rich locals go to these places, gangsters too. So trouble is also potentially around the corner. I've seen fights, people get stabbed, people get bludgeoned before, so always try to stay sober when at places like that, so you know when to run at the first sign of trouble.

I once saw one young guy got beat up by 3 Thai gangsters because he occupied the toilet too long, and when he came out, and they were all speaking in Thai and asking wtf he doing and whatnot, they beat the guy up, the bouncers can't do sh!t and they just walked. Lucky the young man only got some bruising and was half drunk, so his friends just carried him out and went home.

not to Schadenfraude, but sometimes, it's quite interesting to see fights at places like that. Like some people really don't know how to control themselves.
That's why you always see those videos of AMDK and sometimes chinese men getting beat up on the streets of Phuket/Pattaya.

Sammychan

I am curious as to if anyone has ever tried clubbing alone?

I hardly clubbed during most of my adult life.

I went to Double O and St James only once and went into Zouk with a group of friends but one of my friends started making noise and we all left early. My "nightlife" experience is mostly limited to KTV, Chinese pubs and Thai Discos.

Just wondering if anyone has ever tried it before and any tips for me?
Clubbing alone no. But find a place to sit down for drink yes. Girls who are out looking for a piak will notice you one. Soon from far they will make eye contact. Once contact established then either you or her should break the ice. Any shiz goes in this kind of conversation. Mostly bo liao talk. I like to go for the kill fast as I find spending more time to chat in a bar is wasting time. I will ask if she is alone and if yes I will suggest go somewhere quieter for 'chats'. She will get the hint and if she agrees, bao jiak liao. No girl who u just met will follow u to a quiet place fi she doesnt want lol.

Usually will get some drinks from 7-11 then drive to mount faber or labrador or fort canning. Lots of dark spots in the carpark.

firsttimebuyer

Pre-covid I've been to one in Orchard Tower, it's rather expensive, 1 jug $45 or was it more. I'm sure it's more than $45.

But no, the ones I go to are overseas, Philippines and Thailand mainly. In Indonesia and Vietnam they have KTVs with girls, those you pay extra for the girl's time while in the bar. So not worth it.

There are similar ones in Thailand and Philippines too of course. but I've only been to Thailand ones, and they are usually discos, with a big central stage and some private rooms. The big stage is for performances, like (real legit) bands play rock music and dancers doing choreographed dances, not like strip club dances.
What goes on in the private room is between the occupants of that room only.
These kind of places are of course, way, way more expensive, than other places, and many rich locals go to these places, gangsters too. So trouble is also potentially around the corner. I've seen fights, people get stabbed, people get bludgeoned before, so always try to stay sober when at places like that, so you know when to run at the first sign of trouble.

I once saw one young guy got beat up by 3 Thai gangsters because he occupied the toilet too long, and when he came out, and they were all speaking in Thai and asking wtf he doing and whatnot, they beat the guy up, the bouncers can't do sh!t and they just walked. Lucky the young man only got some bruising and was half drunk, so his friends just carried him out and went home.

not to Schadenfraude, but sometimes, it's quite interesting to see fights at places like that. Like some people really don't know how to control themselves.
That's why you always see those videos of AMDK and sometimes chinese men getting beat up on the streets of Phuket/Pattaya.
Wow, I see!

Very interesting. I never visited all these kind of places overseas, except one time when I went bangkok with my friend and we both went to Nana Plaza. Otherwise, my overseas trips tended to focus on museums and historical sites and monuments. I rarely traveled overseas other than Malaysia because of finances. Made me wish I had travelled more often.

Velana

Wow, I see!

Very interesting. I never visited all these kind of places before overseas, except one time when I went bangkok with my friend and we both went to Nana Plaza. Otherwise, my overseas trips tended to focus on museums and historical sites and monuments. I rarely traveled overseas other than Malaysia because of finances. Made me wish I had travelled more often.
eventually you will my friend. Don't worry too much about it. Having stable finances is more important.

Nana is really sleazy though, so I personally try not to go there often.
Nana and Patpong.

Madgiant

I used to club alone frequently before covid hits. I just ended a bad relationship and need plenty of alone time to gather or straighten my thoughts.

I am more of an introvert/shy guy when I am sober but during these solo drinking/clubbing sessions I realized I can actually start a friendly coversation with tourists or expats. You know it really just starts from "Do you frequent here?" or simply "So where are you from?".

For context, I am 193cm tall and relatively well built. I feel that I can really be myself when I drink/club alone. You know friends like your typical poly/NS mates will tease or mock you when you try to chat up girls in the club or bar. And also the fear of embarrassing yourself in front of friends can be quite offputting. But when you are alone, there is literally nothing to fear. You are on your own, nobody knows you, it doesnt really matter if you screw up or embarrass yourself. If you get rejected, just move the hell on. You still have a full night ahead of you and plenty of people in the club to try socialising.

I usually go to the club for the EDM and alcohol, really. I pretty much enjoy the idea of just myself, EDM and alcohol. But I am also always getting lucky and scoring home(hotel) runs when I am alone too. I did ask the girls that I have gotten lucky with, what attracted them to me. Their response are usually that I am tall, alone and seem to be having a great time. Probably these are the pointers that girls who can be DTF look out for. Definitely I also have nights when I just go home alone hahaha but no regrets tho.

But the point is, I am comfortable being alone and it can be quite liberating if you can find joy in doing what you like, alone. It was a good run and I eventually found myself a girlfriend at a club right before covid hit our shores. We are together for almost 3 years now and probably cant see ourselves in a club before we tie the knots, sadly.

PS: I love Swedish House Mafia and a good, stiff whiskey sour.

Fear123

Never.. I will feel super awkward if go club alone..Like people are all party or dancing in a group, but i alone there drinking...

firsttimebuyer

I used to club alone frequently before covid hits. I just ended a bad relationship and need plenty of alone time to gather or straighten my thoughts.

I am more of an introvert/shy guy when I am sober but during these solo drinking/clubbing sessions I realized I can actually start a friendly coversation with tourists or expats. You know it really just starts from "Do you frequent here?" or simply "So where are you from?".

For context, I am 193cm tall and relatively well built. I feel that I can really be myself when I drink/club alone. You know friends like your typical poly/NS mates will tease or mock you when you try to chat up girls in the club or bar. And also the fear of embarrassing yourself in front of friends can be quite offputting. But when you are alone, there is literally nothing to fear. You are on your own, nobody knows you, it doesnt really matter if you screw up or embarrass yourself. If you get rejected, just move the hell on. You still have a full night ahead of you and plenty of people in the club to try socialising.

I usually go to the club for the EDM and alcohol, really. I pretty much enjoy the idea of just myself, EDM and alcohol. But I am also always getting lucky and scoring home(hotel) runs when I am alone too. I did ask the girls that I have gotten lucky with, what attracted them to me. Their response are usually that I am tall, alone and seem to be having a great time. Probably these are the pointers that girls who can be DTF look out for. Definitely I also have nights when I just go home alone hahaha but no regrets tho.

But the point is, I am comfortable being alone and it can be quite liberating if you can find joy in doing what you like, alone. It was a good run and I eventually found myself a girlfriend at a club right before covid hit our shores. We are together for almost 3 years now and probably cant see ourselves in a club before we tie the knots, sadly.

Your taste in music quite similar to mine. Which clubs would you normally visit?

Now that restrictions have semi-lifted, I am keen to visit some of these clubs.

kirine

Never been To clubbing alone.
After reading all the posts from you guys here. I like the idea and thinking to make this into a challenge.
I guess sometimes we just overthink how people would judge us, which in many cases nobody gives a damn.
So I’m gonna genuinely enjoy myself with good music and drinks. Perhaps a good conversation might come along too.

stupidog

wah seh 193cm damn tall leh

TanoshiXero

Yep, I went to AniDJ/Anime & Doujin DJ clubbing event before in Singapore. Nope, passed going to normal clubbing. Of course, it's better than normal clubbing.

Wwiiii

the last time i went drinking alone, i tiok with the bouncer and got bounced out. fun night, but paiseh go back.

Mesonman

I am curious as to if anyone has ever tried clubbing alone?

I hardly clubbed during most of my adult life.

I went to Double O and St James only once and went into Zouk with a group of friends but one of my friends started making noise and we all left early. My "nightlife" experience is mostly limited to KTV, Chinese pubs and Thai Discos.

Just wondering if anyone has ever tried it before and any tips for me?

I would like to try clubbing baby seals alone

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.