Hazel Poa: Proposed increasing the number of public holidays from 11 to 14.

Whimsica

Oh no can focus on more important things?

Foreigners already taking sinkies' jobs and the solution is more PH?

And nowadays even CNY people oredi stay at home.

More PHs to stay at home while paying surcharges for transport and food?

lalalalalala

Honestly this is the easiest and cheapest way to win votes. Cost nothing and ppl will happy. Don't know why pappy like to reject for the sake of rejecting

dhlnsz

Definitely agreed. We need more work life balance. Mooncake festival should be a public holiday. Hari Raya and deepavali both increase to 2 days.

charleslee1989

da fish, since when Deepavali become Buddhist public holiday. You are foreigner trying to create trouble here is it ?
Ah I reply wrongly.

What I meant was the Indians in Singapore got Deepavali and Vesak days as their holidays, but most Indians in Singapore are not buddhist lah....That's what I meant...

Actually most if not christians are Hindu…
ya lor.....

Sibeihaolian

Ah I reply wrongly.

What I meant was the Indians in Singapore got Deepavali and Vesak days as their holidays, but most Indians in Singapore are not buddhist lah....That's what I meant...

ya lor.....
Most indians in any country, including india also not buddhist…

ctan84

Ah I reply wrongly.

ya lor.....
YAH, Deepavali is a HINDU festival what. Do you even know the origin story of this festival?

charleslee1989

Seems like these opposition can't think of anything more productive at all.
This is just side quest to reduce the overwork on workers in Singapore.

The main one that Hazel Poa is going for is the no contacting of workers after office hours.....

Most indians in any country, including india also not buddhist…
yup....That's why some people say the Indians in Singapore kena snooked when Thaipusam got removed...

charleslee1989

They weren't snooked pls. If going by your logic, since quite a big population of Sg chines are taoists, then the Jade Emperor birthday should be made a public holiday also liao loh. Toot.
Then tell me lor, which PH other than Deepavali in Singapore is uniquely Hindu?

s3nt1n3l

cannot, PAP will say 3 additional days of PH will raid the reserves

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.