How come Thailand BTS trains can be colder during peak hour than SG MRT trains?

matrix05

SG MRT load so high, weather so hot, yet they increase the thermostat and up fare.

English Teacher

I recently take the Thailand BTS trains during peak hour. KNN sibei crowded and have to be stuck between couple of siam bus and uncles but the aircon blast down the train like super cold and no one complain hot / sweating.

Yet Singapore MRT trains machiam no money to spend on aircons. Not even fully peak yet the train hot, smelly, and lack of air ventilation. Almost gonna faint liao. Can LTA do something about it?

you only pay $2++ per ride
you want the whole world with it?

don't be stingy, go get a Grab at least, you can tell the uncle to blast aircon

Sylar22

I recently take the Thailand BTS trains during peak hour. KNN sibei crowded and have to be stuck between couple of siam bus and uncles but the aircon blast down the train like super cold and no one complain hot / sweating.

Yet Singapore MRT trains machiam no money to spend on aircons. Not even fully peak yet the train hot, smelly, and lack of air ventilation. Almost gonna faint liao. Can LTA do something about it?
Can vouch for this. Took bts at chatuchak and the aircon 3x more powerful than ours

siaoliaolor

Everywhere in Thailand especially in malls aircon macam free electricity. Where got like our tree hugging set-at-24-deg-to-save-polar-bears nonsense.

True this , our malls too eco friendly.

Thailand malls and train , as crazy as it sounds .
But need to bring light jacket to cover up esp malls if u going there for hours.

lousylah

Everywhere in Thailand especially in malls aircon macam free electricity. Where got like our tree hugging set-at-24-deg-to-save-polar-bears nonsense.
This.

TH is also big manufacturing hub for AC (condensers, pipes, etc) so they will have strong competitive bids for anything to do with AC.

OddEye

Matter of perspective maybe government wants us have free sauna

enimen

Buy a cat. Even if traffic jam, can roast in cat comfortably

cwchee

Just came back from BKK yesterday and YES, their BTS aircon is solid!
Makes you wonder why we are always short changed in sg

Blacky

Their malls also blast their aircon during those very hot months

Try taking SG East-West line during daytime, especially during hot weather & you will start to wonder if air-con is turned on.... Damn stuffy during that period

HushiePuppies

we need to vote in thai gahmen in singapore to revolutionise the aircon in our malls and trains.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.