How exactly does F1 benefit Singaporeans???

Arshavin2015

Was caught in the horrible jam ytd and I think those that work in the area all cursing.

Normal bizs pple will siam the area hence poor biz.

Apart from a few hotels and those contractors involed in the setup & lighting how exactly this benefits us???

Huat ah!!
Huat those part timers and those volunteers

Soracak

edmw-big-cock.gif

desmond_yee1

i understand the inconvenience caused to the everyday singaporean, especially those who work or need to travel around the area.

but for events like this, foreigners will fly in to attend the event so airlines make money. they are likely to take cab/phv or event public transport so transport companies and drivers make money. hotels dont need to say, sure make money. then come here need to eat also ma. so restaurants and hawkers will make money. if they extend their trip because already in singapore, go places of interest also can let the businesses that cater to it earn money.

im sure still got alot more examples but lazy to think. not only hotels and setup contractors ba. you get my drift.
basically only if you are well connected to these industries you can benefit from

the tourism yield from F1 after taking account of the cost to society is very little if not negative

ahkrong

Was caught in the horrible jam ytd and I think those that work in the area all cursing.

Apart from a few hotels and those contractors involed in the setup & lighting how exactly this benefits us???

Huat ah!!
Majority of sinkies and IBs feel satki, whatever inconvenience dun affect them can liao.
Ppl say "sinkpapore got f1" n immediately they walk behind got wind liao.
LOLOLOLOLOLOL

daryl76

its pinky's pride and joy..... bring the tiny island to everyone in the world when cars zoom past MBS, singapore flyer and fullerton area..... peasants wont understand what elites think

croc1977

Huat ah!!
9 mths later more babies boom..

PlayDough

Should have a nationwide vote by all Singapore citizens whether a F1 race should be held or not each year before they proceed.

David Lai

it benefits their hotelier friends that‘s more than good enough for them to inconvenience the rest…

BernardWYF

F1 benefit moi ... moi go Suntec and Marina Square see many chiobus and MILFs from all over the world and locals .... so shiok .... got chance to kawan kawan somemore ...

starry_starry_night

Should have a nationwide vote by all Singapore citizens whether a F1 race should be held or not each year before they proceed.
Are you ft? This kind of thing you think will be available?

Did you vote for abolishment of 377a?

Did you vote for increase of cpf minimum sum?

Did you vote for increase in gst?

In the end what happen?

bwaysaikryptonite

benefit sum sinkie bosses as they getch teh tender contract for projects…all teh staging…networking media setup…those bosses huat until laughing all teh way to teh bank while low ses sinkies benefit by being teh worker who haf to do teh hard job on teh ground…clear trash left by teh elites and FT visiting f1 ?

Sultana

Definitely Moi don't benefit. Instead it created inconvenience for Moi driving thru Stamford road. Worse when they had ERP last time, the jam cause Moi Kenna ERP. LTA didn't even waive ERP.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.