How to check how many owners the used car got before?

OwenMania

As above. I need to check how many owners the used car got before.
very scared to buy from agents, got a bad experience before. Add a lot of hidden charges. KNS

skai_11

Actually, does the numbers of previous owners matters?

Thought more importantly is the condition of the car?

You rather have 1 owner with lousy condition or 5 owners with good conditions?

Some of the owner count is from the transferring of driver to dealer and dealer to driver due to certain circumstances

Sent from Death NOTE using GAGT

snipfer

skai_11

koolaid

if car changed owners too many times, chances are it could be a problematic car.

ZhuTou!

Less owner doesnt mean car condition is good
More owners doesnt mean its bad
In fact, 1 owner is very risky towards car condition

If the 1 owner doesnt take car of the car for many yrs, u buy over will have to kio alot of sai liao
Pocket might big hole
If more than 1 owner, chances are the previous few owners alr clear the sai for u

But of coz more owners, value will drop
I will choose car condition rather than owners

Sent from Turbo Inside!!! using GAGT

ZhuTou!

Your car got many owners before, that's why you side with your story ? (not trying to be sarcastic here)

Common sense is too many owners better don't buy, car is good why sell away ??? if 1 owner car condition is bad why still drive it ??? This is similar to money laundering, change hands too many times the $ becomes whiter/cleaner on paper, but the original intention was already bad.

Some rogue agents will try to hide the car defects during testing, so, you will know what car you bought after a few weeks of driving...
Ur common sense is in the old era
I have own before both 1 owner and few owners car
This is based on experience and its up to u to believe
I dun gain anything from this also

Brand new car every parts are new
Even first owner never take good care of it, it still can last many yrs
But problem will comes after that, probably when the car left less than 5 yrs

It also depends on car model
Certain car model tends to have more owners but not due to car problematic
It can be bad fc, expensive wear n tear parts etc thus owner change car
Many ppl like to change car every 1-2 yrs also, for the sake of trying out other car model

Ppl always head towards negative thought
When they see more owners, they will say this car is very problematic
This is very common but mindset cannot be 1 sided when u are buying a car
Best is test drive the car to determine the condition

Sent from Turbo Inside!!! using GAGT

Stallone

Sometimes tt half hour of test drive doesn't show the true condition of the car

-nyox-

If the car has got more than 3 owners, meaning u are the 4th owner or more. Be prepared to have a very hard time selling it in the future, or get lowballed jialat jialat.

delceer

As above. I need to check how many owners the used car got before.
very scared to buy from agents, got a bad experience before. Add a lot of hidden charges. KNS

How many thread you want to create ?
Why you so kiasu ???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.