How to encourage sinkies to start families and raise kids with rising cost of living and GST hike?

askxyz

G to give more money or vouchers handout? Increasing the cost so that u have no choice but to rely G and when they give u more money to relieve your life u feel like u owe them and feel grateful and will keep voting them because you dont want to bite the hand that feed u :o

lalalalalala

Increase gst and cost of living so much that sinkies need to have kids as collateral for their house & expenses

nyvrem

tell sinkie couples to save up, migrate to Oz, have children and work there.

the best solution liao.

u want have kids here, need consider 6 year wait for BTO + the high cost of living + the lower QoL

u might as well consider migration once you have the means too

:(

Unic0rn

How to encourage sinkies to start families and raise kids with rising cost of living and GST hike? Household with at least 1 kid should be exempted from GST, able to choose their own HDB FOC and given lifetime FOC COE. Plus a monthly grant of $950 per kid.​

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.