I earned S$3 million so far in 2025

dereth

When you say responsible for family is just you and your wife right? Or you also tank your siblings and parents families?

Mainly my wife.

I mean... people don't keep money in the bank meh? I don't just keep hedging everything I have into one single stock whenever I have idle cash.

Every day, the stock moves 1% or 2%, it's already over $100,000 gain or loss. I don't feel anything looking at it now.

Anyway, I'm just highlighting from several comments up...

whens markets ishs goods everyones ishs a tradings experts :(
buts whens markets downs stills gots balls tos buys mores? :(

Buy what more leh? I already said time and time again I don't do active trading on my main stack. My investment into AVGO started from 15 years ago.

How much more can I buy? Even if I have conviction the stock will continue to do well, I'm not going to sell house sell kidney sell everything to jip, right? I'm not a fanatic. I still need to live and get through every day life.

There's no point looking at other stocks going up and say aiyah I should have bought some... and those that goes down wah lucky I din buy... then try to find the next unicorn or this and that.

It's just plainly not worth my time and effort in the grand scheme of things.

Paiseh, I think my mind is still not working very well this morning. My train of thoughts is all jumbled up. I hope I do get to convey what I meant correctly.

Maybe not. I think I'm even confused by myself now.

li9ht5peed

The problem is when they want you to do things that you cannot do because it is illegal or against the regulations. Then the person thinks that you don't want to help them.
Or when they are asking for things that are impossible. Another one is when they want the things that are simply idiotic but insist on having it.
I disagree with you. There are MANY toxic people. They are not normal people you would meet on a regular random basis though.
just drop them. i do encounter people who want things at prices or terms i don't agree with. end it right? no deal. no need to label them either

Yes. Say what people want to hear.do what they want

So also important to pick interactions where that is correct.

I tell you who are the people who find everyone is toxic one.

Policemen. I doubt most of their interactions are pleasant and doing what the person they are interacting with want them to do.
have to agree on the police part. they are there to find fault. all enforcement officers do that. mostly toxic. avoid all interactions

dereth

Already told you that you have had peasant's mindset.. It is gambling only when you lose money that you cannot afford to lose.

You will never become filthy rich or see 20X return la. Just accept your fate. :(
I believe Bro @crimsontactics is already very rich! :(

He only says he is not already very rich so when he talk to us will not make us feel bad. :(

cyke69sg

Mainly my wife.

I mean... people don't keep money in the bank meh? I don't just keep hedging everything I have into one single stock whenever I have idle cash.

Every day, the stock moves 1% or 2%, it's already over $100,000 gain or loss. I don't feel anything looking at it now.

Buy what more leh? I already said time and time again I don't do active trading on my main stack. My investment into AVGO started from 15 years ago.

How much more can I buy? Even if I have conviction the stock will continue to do well, I'm not going to sell house sell kidney sell everything to jip, right? I'm not a fanatic. I still need to live and get through every day life.

There's no point looking at other stocks going up and say aiyah I should have bought some... and those that goes down wah lucky I din buy... then try to find the next unicorn or this and that.

Paiseh, I think my mind is still not working very well this morning. My train of thoughts is all jumbled up. I hope I do get to convey what I meant correctly.

Bro no need to bother them lah. You are already set now. At $8m even is drop 90% you still millionaire. And it isn't going to happen. Meanwhile like you said go up 10% is $800k.

For your wife only need so much money? Personally I would sell a million worth and give to my wife. Or transfer a million worth of AVGO to her.

I do keep cash also. $1.3m but I got many kids.

cyke69sg

just drop them. i do encounter people who want things at prices or terms i don't agree with. end it right? no deal. no need to label them either
Not all situations can just say drop them.
Cos they become your responsibility. If you drop them they say you neglect your duties.

There are jobs and work that has such thing. Police. Also the vocations. Teacher, nurses.
have to agree on the police part. they are there to find fault. all enforcement officers do that. mostly toxic. avoid all interactions
Also with auditors. Accounting. Auditors are the bad guy.

thisisnotme1212

Mainly my wife.

moi just talk cock sing song noes needs serious :s13:

dereth

Oh sorry I didn't catch the sarcasm.

Well bro. There are always pros and cons. You got many good comments and adulations. This is one of the few bad comments. Although he didn't specifically slam you. Was just a comment that had to be inferred. Don't take it too personally.

Remember you probably richer than him. Be happy. You are good enough. 😊
Yes, you are right. My brain tripped and overreacted.

Probably not enough sleep or something.

Sorry about the snide remark to you about the sarcasm. I apologize sincerely.

cyke69sg

Yes, you are right. My brain tripped and overreacted.

Probably not enough sleep or something.

Sorry about the snide remark to you about the sarcasm. I apologize sincerely.
No worries bro.
Take care.
Just remember you are doing well. You and your wife are set for life already.
Don't bother with other people.

dereth

I’m not sure whether u answered this question before but…

did u dca and buy more along the way, or the bulk of your shares were bought at the lows, or when you were still working at Broadcom and gotten company shares?

I bought the stock using approximately 10% of my monthly salary, whether rising or falling.

Stopped when I left.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.