'I felt I was blamed': How applying for maternity leave can be stressful

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

gnoes85

Should give more incentives to parents. There is no point trying to convince singles/dinks to help the birth rate.

XCalintz

its normal, other ppl will be pissed as work is pushed to them when u applied leave.

Men kanna yearly for reservists. Some bosses even ask why we must go ICT!?

wulu1_69

Brionic

its normal, other ppl will be pissed as work is pushed to them when u applied leave.

Men kanna yearly for reservists. Some bosses even ask why we must go ICT!?

your boss FTs?

if they don't even know about ICT then your dept as good as dead, they know nothing about sinkie culture

wulu1_69

Should give more incentives to parents. There is no point trying to convince singles/dinks to help the birth rate.
Only when the incumbent fully pay the expenses of childbirth childcare education & medical expenses then I would consider settling down and have kids .. otherwise they can wait long long lo

mocax

your boss FTs?

if they don't even know about ICT then your dept as good as dead, they know nothing about sinkie culture

such companies should have their business license revoked... :frown:

Capitalist

Family planning - self.

Being away, yet occupying a headcount, other colleagues need to cover your duties/scope - work.

That’s the reality, no?

luckygal

if u r going to pop babies, stop doing it on companies time.

just go be home maker

if u cannot survive on single income, reconsider your priorities

:o:o:o
Unfortunately many do not understand. Colleagues gotta cover your work and some feel so entitled as if Sg will collapse without her baby or babies.

Brionic

such companies should have their business license revoked... :frown:

heng moi will never work under a FT boss, esp the motherland one so far all bad comments on them

hear the thick ah neh accent is bad enough

XCalintz

your boss FTs?

Angmoh, but not so serious. Some just asking & cool abt it. But I am sure got anal one. Workplace, any type of ppl also have.

Brionic

Angmoh, but not so serious. Some just asking & cool abt it. But I am sure got anal one. Workplace, any type of ppl also have.

this is what happens when the govt desperately wants these FT to "integrate" with sinkies...

end up sinkies have to integrate with them instead

Unfortunately many do not understand. Colleagues gotta cover your work and some feel so entitled as if Sg will collapse without her baby or babies.
Mai like that leh

mostly take paternity and maternity are FT who wil not take sg citizenship for their kids

muji4832

Garment set the policies and regulation is 1 thing, companies die die must follow.

Whether or not they follow it willingly or happily is another thing.

If you open a company and all of your staffs start to take maternity leave straight after probation how will you feel ? For me I will not only blame you, but I will also find ways to make you disappear legally.

Be considerate and not make your problem become others' problem.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.