crimsontactics
Smart move by PAP!maybe it's designed this way to fish out those tax evader that did not change their address.
CDC voucher is not meant to be landlord or homeowner rebate lah! It's meant for Singaporean household. So sinkie landlord should claim from his current residence, not the tenanted residence. Anyway, if landlord claim easily online via Singpass means he never update his official address, can bao toh. Then if his family member claim from their current address, it's claim 2x!Owner is paying for all the related taxes on the home, so he should be eligible for the voucher
The G not stupid.Now the fundamental question.
Each household get $500. If a person has 2 properties rented out and he also stay in a 3rd condo. He gets $500 x 3?
If so, then why is the rich benefitting?
lol, even if he tried, the system would definitely reject the multiple claim.. i don't see our G can design the claim system to have such a big exploitThe G not stupid.
Don't be self-entitled and go claim 3x$500.
The G not stupid.CDC voucher is not meant to be landlord or homeowner rebate lah! It's meant for Singaporean household. So sinkie landlord should claim from his current residence, not the tenanted residence. Anyway, if landlord claim easily online via Singpass means he never update his official address, can bao toh. Then if his family member claim from their current address, it's claim 2x!
If 2 families stay in same address then go CC with proof to claim another set of vouchers for the 2nd family.
if its renting out before MOP by locking 1 room, reporting him will make his $500 voucher very expensive...Nope, landlord locked one bedroom and his registered address is the place I'm renting...
You can't do it anyway. Your ICA only records your current address, which you are required to update within a month of change.The G not stupid.
Don't be self-entitled and go claim 3x$500.
Ignorance of the law is no excuse in court btw. It all boils down to not updating ICA. Even worse if there is wilful abuse of the mechanism to evade tax and obtain unjust (per written law, not individual opinion) benefits.From this discussion,
It looks like many landlords have violated some laws unknowingly while some have knowingly taking advantage of the CDC scheme. #ICA #CDC Please spare some time to educate the people and rein in some triers of the system here…it’s raiding the resources for those that claim when they should not be!
GG bro. The flat can be seized for doing this. You have powerful leverage over the fellow now.if its renting out before MOP by locking 1 room, reporting him will make his $500 voucher very expensive...
There is no real loophole.got loop hole lah
legal renting out n pay tax no issue imo
Nope, landlord locked one bedroom and his registered address is the place I'm renting...
From this discussion,
It looks like many landlords have violated some laws unknowingly while some have knowingly taking advantage of the CDC scheme. #ICA #CDC Please spare some time to educate the people and rein in some triers of the system here…it’s raiding the resources for those that claim when they should not be!
Household = a marrried couple where one must be an SC.As per my earlier post #30, you can go through the 2nd paragraph
CDC vouchers are 1 set per HOUSEHOLD, NOT per ADDRESS
- What should I do if my household’s vouchers have already been claimed by someone else?
If someone else has claimed the vouchers, the page will display the name of the family member who has claimed the vouchers on behalf of the household after you have completed the login with Singpass. You may wish to check with that household member.
Should the individual belong to another household staying at the same address, please visit your nearest CC to apply for the CDC Vouchers. Please bring along the following supporting documents: your NRIC, and any one of the relevant documents to show proof of household (e.g proof of previous overseas employment / proof of overseas address / tenancy agreement / proof of new resident e.g. taking/handing over keys)
If landlord staying together with 2 other household of at least 1 sinkie each = total 3 households
Just show proof of tenancy agreement, utilities/mobile bill address etc
It is damn obvious why the govt did not put this particular popular scenario in the FAQ prominently in the news or writeup, because maybe they are hoping that the tenants will give up the hope of getting the vouchers so they can save on the amount!!!!
Declare to the world they are giving out S$XXXmillion of CDC vouchers, but actually only disburse a fraction of it.
So the govt law is set by u ?There is no real loophole.
If the landlord is staying at the property and renting rooms, or the entire flat but their room, both LL and Singaporean tenants are entitled to claim. Either party can approach CDC to apply for an extra set of vouchers if there is contention. It is better for the less financially stable household to make the manual application as the approval is subject to means related restrictions (per my reading)
If the landlord is legally renting out the entire unit, they won't be able to claim CDC for their address since they should have updated ICA and wouldn't be registered in the system to that address in the first place. I am sure there are grey areas involving the 1 month update window, and start of tenancy agreements. Those can be sorted out at a community center.
Another wrong answerTS is only tenant, not owner. Nothing wrong for owner to claim the CDC vouchers since it's registered under his/her name in HDB records.