Is it better and safer to get manual car?

LoUsyGamER

After owning manual car for some time, no relative or friend says want to test drive my car. Good ways to defer people from borrowing car.

Watch a video says go jb also safer, because car thefts forgot how to drive manual. :ROFLMAO:

No kid will able to drive the car secretly and illegally.

For future cars, should I continue to get manual?

elephantscannotfly

Well, for starters, not many cars come with a manual variant these days, perhaps besides errr sportier models. That said, demand and supply for parts will be likewise. Yes, totally understand where you coming from. A manual will always seem more robust, and easy to repair.

Besides the occasional horror story you hear from this guy the uncle the brother the mother about an auto having its share of nightmares. Honestly, they are far and few between.

Pyromaster

Get a supercar better cos harder to drive. Press too hard crash alrrady

XcoVar

Yes, it's true. Pls get urself a manual car, dun have to follow the rest. Most importantly is the enjoyment.

Jazzwraper

After owning manual car for some time, no relative or friend says want to test drive my car. Good ways to defer people from borrowing car.

Watch a video says go jb also safer, because car thefts forgot how to drive manual. :ROFLMAO:

No kid will able to drive the car secretly and illegally.

For future cars, should I continue to get manual?
problem is, for manual cars, not many varieties to choose

nyvrem

"You want borrow my car ah? take loh take loh. have fun balancing clutch when going up slop during jam in MSCP hor"

dunwan borrow riao

:crazy:

peterchan75

During traffic jam, leg muscle pain. Now few new models come with manual transmission.

tomsss

can showoff the art of shifting

like-be.gif

Hisashiburi

Manual cars really suk to drive in traffic jams n parking on slopes...

Manual gear should go the way of the dodo bird.
Use paddle shifter if really want to shift.
Much quicker too

LoUsyGamER

Manual cars really suk to drive in traffic jams n parking on slopes...

Manual gear should go the way of the dodo bird.
Use paddle shifter if really want to shift.
Much quicker too
OK la. After driving a while, will know the car biting point. Just use half clutch and brake, 2 pedals in traffic jam and slope.

hotamp

for sg road just get an auto will do lah, road so flat change simi gear :s13: My class3 also manual, if given a choice i will choose auto also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.