Is it correct that BUTTER also can turn mouldy even if you put in fridge?

asiafrenz

Didn't know till i saw my newly cut butter placed in a click-lock container show dots of black stuff (which i think is mould) after a week of not using the butter for bread, end up throwing it away :mad:

Canis Lupus

Dun say butter, moi eber put one tub of olive margarine in fridge osho can becum moldy, mold is bright red like bubble..:(

tinykukubird

Didn't know till i saw my newly cut butter placed in a click-lock container show dots of black stuff (which i think is mould) after a week of not using the butter for bread, end up throwing it away :mad:
Mine can put many months

begintoend

think your butter knife or utensils are dirty :crazy:

tanahgu

u contaminate the butter chunk with bread bits or saliva on the knife
i always buy abt 8 x 250g blocks and they last 2 months in my fridge

RedOrion

Your fridge contaminated? Or you keep your butter exposed inside the fridge? Most folks able to keep butter for 1 - 2 months?

asiafrenz

Your fridge contaminated? Or you keep your butter exposed inside the fridge? Most folks able to keep butter for 1 - 2 months?
my other stuffs in fridge ok, no issue with mould, only the butter. Maybe i should try again with another new piece of butter see how

limpeh456

if temperature is hot enough, sai 's bacteria also died and the sai safe for u to eat
if temperature is cold enough, sai' s bacteria dun multiply

BlackWing1977

Too much moisture lor...

BlackWing1977

Now butter too expensive lar... I stop buying them liao... rather spend the money on cheese slices instead.. cheaper...

asiafrenz

so looks like the issue might have been water from the butter knife cause the mould on the butter

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.