Is the 1M65 movement possible or even feasible for typical singaporean?

Strained

then he's just being inconsistent lor
on one hand said invest in SP500 funds annual growth 7-9%
on the other hand said transfer OA to SA for 4%pa
how to trust such speaker? can't even interpret simple maths
i think he meant after max cpf sa then pump cpf oa into index fund

xiao.xin

guaranteed by government? unless u r saying government will u turn policy?
Yes, im saying also got policy risk. You go chinatown youll hear alot of lao funker tell you about this. They thought by 55 can take out cpf

Strained

Yes, im saying also got policy risk. You go chinatown youll hear alot of lao funker tell you about this. They thought by 55 can take out cpf
can take what... if you hit frs.

so what you're saying is the government will stop the 55 year old payout policy?

Zelda0704

Recently one of my colleague share this video with me about this guy showing how to hit 1M65 or as he explains it 1 million dollars in cpf by age 65. Anyone know if such a thing is even possible for typical Singaporean or is it some kind of lie? Whats the catch?
65 years later, your accrued 1M not even enough to buy BTO :ROFLMAO:

xiao.xin

can take what... if you hit frs.

so what you're saying is the government will stop the 55 year old payout policy?
Last time able to withdraw everything less medisave.

What I saying is govt may shift the goal post eventually and that is not something that is within your control. Lets just say the age where cpf life start paying out, now is 65 with salutory retirement age shifting to 67 soon, can you guaranteed that the payout will continue to stick at 65?

Thats policy risk

Zelda0704

not scare pofma?
Pofma what? HDB prices not going up? What did I say that is falsified?
If you look at the trend, 65yrs later definitely CHOP bto will be > 1M.
In fact don’t even need 65yrs for some area

highsulphur

In a nutshell, yes it is possible. In fact 1m50 is possible as well

Recently one of my colleague share this video with me about this guy showing how to hit 1M65 or as he explains it 1 million dollars in cpf by age 65. Anyone know if such a thing is even possible for typical Singaporean or is it some kind of lie? Whats the catch?

The catch if you need to 6k a month as soon as possible.
If you 6k a month, every year 30k to CPF.
30 years without counting interest also got 900k liao.

focus1974

Put in property is the best.
Ur money.. Ur Rules. u decide when to draw it out..

AZE

2% inflation
45 yrs - 2.43X
65yrs - 3.62X

Some 1 million in the future ish based on present core purchasing power
45yrs - 410K now
65yrs - 276K now

But recently gotch MSA testing balloon that SG going towards high cost high income society in the future sho... inflation might increase...:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.