Jail for man who used forged qualifications to land jobs for more than 10 years

katenash

11 companies in 10 years. On average less than 1 year each
Wah, I 10 years 5 companies people also tio shocked already. How he did it de? And starting from when he was in his 40s too. Who can job hop at his age? Want to find one job in your 40s also not easy already. He’s also a kind of talent lor.

katenash

This is not some business degree which you can smoke your way through if you're damn good in talking, this is accountancy which you need real technical knowledge in the field, can chin chai fake one?
Then he’s in the wrong field. He should go do sales like property agent.

tauntme

Actually if NTU never make a report he won't be arrested right? If he forge NYU degree, who will care to make a police report?

Bad kids

My colleague got her degree. But very unfortunate that her life is all messed up. Not to mention her personal life...

She is in sales jobs... but always late for work and sometimes just directly goes for an appointment. And most of the time refused to come back to the office. Yet the performance is bad.

Yesterday, when I was back in the office. I overheard she was on the line with Starhub... I think the talk was more than an hour. She was 哈拉ing with StarHub back and fore; asking, which is the better model, which is the better plan, how to sign up, etc.

In order to keep the other person on the line, she will pacify that person; saying things like 'you are the only person that is really helpful', 'I will give you a good review', etc. All this kind of sai things

I asked her why you want to waste other people's time... she said, 'she don't know mah'. I just shook my head.

你看拉! 你看拉! All this pest.

Raitei-Q

Nowadays is even harder to catch fakes as technology are in play now with over the line interviews.

We encounter a case where the 1 we interviewed and the person who show up for work are 2 different people 🤣.

Certain positions i will have the specialist of the department to sit in the interview with the hiring manager.
The specialist will come up with the essential basic and fundamental questions.

HR also need to step up their work on screening the qualifications that was submitted. My side we do have screening for all empolyees and some were ask to have kopi sessions.

katenash

Sometimes I wonder how come these people so bold, dare to fake qualifications?

A family member shared that her workplace had someone faking having a degree when she didn’t have. After 3 months of probation, they wanted to confirm her so HR asked for her original certs, but she gave excuses eg. lost her certs. Then HR contacted NTU/NUS and found that there wasn’t such a person.

She was asked to leave but her degree pay was not clawed back.

I thought it unbelievable. Now it seems more common than I had imagined.

katenash

Nowadays is even harder to catch fakes as technology are in play now with over the line interviews.

We encounter a case where the 1 we interviewed and the person who show up for work are 2 different people 🤣.
So who was the actual person applying for the job? And what happened in the end? Did they explain why the interviewee and the one turning up for work are different?

So bizarre. Where do all these people learn all these tricks from?

jack-320

But FTs get to keep their job with their forged from certain overseas uni

unless someone reported that the school is fake, MOM will only take action

otherwise it is sweep under table and FTs got to keep their job for life

wonderful indeed

CanIsayNo

A lot of these companies never do proper diligence. During interview no red flags meh? Or totally clueless dono what to ask and just assume whatever he say is right?

anyway a lot of hr I see also very anyhow one. And dishonest

codemasterguy

I interviewed many candidates from uptron-country, 90% of them just put anything they want in resume.
Probably hoping the interviewer is not technical person, and talked about salary only.

One thing puzzled me is that why they still go for interview and do technical test, when they know they cannot pass the technical test? I messaged them that there would be technical/coding test in interview-invitation-email.

One candidate was also very funny. Her resume was prepared as if done by third party person.
Instead of saying "I am hardworking....I have done this project, I have done that project..."
her resume stated "she is hardworking... she has done this project..and that project...".
I asked her, did your friend prepare your resume or something?
And she didn't even remember company she worked for. LOL.

I wish there is a website to put shame of all these liars.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.