JB landed - With security guard house, swimming pool and gym. 1.5m ringgit

tinsel77

I am not familiar with such rules of foreigners cannot buy single storey houses. Have to check. What I know is that, the rules differ from states to states. I learned from a friend from Melacca he said the laws in Melacca prohibits foreigners inheriting terrace houses from their Malaysian parents. Seemed like Perak allows foreigners to inherit leasehold terrace houses from their Malaysian parents. So, it really depends on which states one is residing...

Lift is another big elephant in the house. One landed owner in Singapore told me he paid $20,000 per year to get his lift maintained and certified to be safe... Malaysia probably has no such restrictions but the cost to maintain the lift should be exorbitant because double storey usually have two to three flights of stairs to second floor, how to make the lift turns, I have no idea. So single storey made the maintenance easy and simple. I have heard some storey that the tenant chosen to rent the single storey at same price as the bigger, more spacious double storey house because she is late 40 and scared of tripping and falling from climbing up second floor.
Late 40 scared? There are ppl in their 50s doing triathlon.

Firstclass1188

At another RM56K...
1f613.png

1f64f.png
My master bedroom is planned for ground floor, chair lift is for guests not necessary to be replaced or repaired or I might not even install.

Firstclass1188

Where is your friend’s residence ?
My horizon hills 2 landed survived the Covid locked down.
One invaded by rats cos forgot to close toilet doors and forgot to weigh down all the drain holes and toilet seats to prevent rats coming from there.
Another weighed down all the rats possible entrances but survived with some leaking issues and overgrown trees

Why dont you install the anti cockroach floor traps, would stop cockroach and rats coming up.

mooseolly

Make more with landed.

Not really. Landed only singaporean or special approvals can buy. It is for those super long term holders who are aiming for long term capital gain but the rental yield is generally lower than condos. If wack wrong landed property hoseh liao need to tank the higher loan repayment & interest and maintenance. Condos on the other hand can transact much faster and easier as it has a more active resale market.

Heriophant

Honestly thinking of marrying a jhb to buy properties in JB le..

The properties here going nuts.. $2-3k psf

artncraft

You can also buy as a foreigner. Your law firm will submit your sales and purchase agreement (SPA) for state consent.

The private property prices in SG are indeed too expensive at more than $2.5k psf, and they are 99 years leasehold also.

Heriophant

You can also buy as a foreigner. Your law firm will submit your sales and purchase agreement (SPA) for state consent.

The private property prices in SG are indeed too expensive at more than $2.5k psf, and they are 99 years leasehold also.
Honestly daunted by the process.. As others said, anything new can happen. New policies or whatever...

The condos across the causeway like R&F Princess are freehold and only RM600-700k for studio ...

Seriously considering finding JHB

coyote

Don't just think. Do it. Given Singapore's law, it's better you use up all your quota of your name, your wife's name buying properties in Singapore first, then only you talk about buying foreign properties.

artncraft

Honestly daunted by the process.. As others said, anything new can happen. New policies or whatever...

The condos across the causeway like R&F Princess are freehold and only RM600-700k for studio ...

Seriously considering finding JHB

It is quite a straight forward process. The only additional step is to wait for the state consent. The law firm from the developer will handle for you. The rest are almost the same as in SG.

In any major investment, it is always better to keep it under your name, or in the worst case, joint names :)

Firstclass1188

Not really. Landed only singaporean or special approvals can buy. It is for those super long term holders who are aiming for long term capital gain but the rental yield is generally lower than condos. If wack wrong landed property hoseh liao need to tank the higher loan repayment & interest and maintenance. Condos on the other hand can transact much faster and easier as it has a more active resale market.

I don't know as I am in landed market only, and I had a transaction at Pavillion where I bought at $2.6m and sold 4 years later at $4m.

Heriophant

It is quite a straight forward process. The only additional step is to wait for the state consent. The law firm from the developer will handle for you. The rest are almost the same as in SG.

In any major investment, it is always better to keep it under your name, or in the worst case, joint names :)
Whoa.. u bought JB properties?

Firstclass1188

In any major investment, it is always better to keep it under your name, or in the worst case, joint names
:)

Yes you are correct especially if you buy from developer direct, you almost do nothing.

drkcynic

Haha, the usual few big holes are here to claim they made money.

Covid only 3-4 years ago, maybe ghost go in and buy from them.
They 1 day buy this, another day buy that, another day didn't buy so didn't lose money.
Like stock market, up or down also they win. Sibei satki ones!

Ok la don't think liao, just follow them, gogogo buy JB properties!!

Coffeelix

In jb, whether it is landed or condo, always go with big reputable developers to avoid therisk of ghost properties or unfinished projects…
If at all possible, Best Buy at where most buyers are foreigners …
Local have the habits of not paying maintenance fees and parking in front of your house and even stealing electricity ..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.