Job market must be damn jialat

twodragon

Enough has been said by many. You work 30 years means nothing........ You really need to talk with the real professionals....... Then you will understand what we are trying to tell you.
No offence intended.
I think he is really out of touch when moi, a mid 20s sinkie with ~1 year work experience, can already relate to what u guys say

And he 30 YoE cant

cyke69sg

See this. I am CEI certified and I am required to report an employment crime,

@cyke69sg i am required to report

But you got no details.

I think is more if you are seeing this in your company you got to report.
If you hear in a anonymous forum stories you report also MOM will think is just some frivolous exchange.
Don't waste your time lah bro.
After all you report is to benefit who?

Pretty sure MOM also will say aiyah give me more work only.

Seriously you ask the police also. They get all these "reports" they sian half have to file more reports more work.

No reports is best.

cyke69sg

Oh. I just need to provide this link to MOM
See image I have provided above.
Phone number and links provided on how to report.
I have done my job.
Protect my CEI licence
The authorities can/will request HWZ to provide the IP of the said users.
This one is up to them
Bro you like that, people here will not happy with you and like to report and get you points.
I prefer this forum to be a safe space for everyone to chit chat share ideas and see what is real on the ground.
I know you draw the line in illegal. But that is for the mods to enforce not us low level members IMHO.

MoeLanYong

Enough has been said by many. You work 30 years means nothing........ You really need to talk with the real professionals....... Then you will understand what we are trying to tell you.
No offence intended.

Means you have no data, to be investigated. ok.

I am a real professional. CEI cert below

cyke69sg

Means you have no data, to be investigated. ok.

I am a real professional. CEI cert below

wow! Didn't know that this field is considered a profession.

Profession means self regulatory. Professionalism. Fiduciary responsibilities. SG is interesting place.

MoeLanYong

But you got no details.

I think is more if you are seeing this in your company you got to report.
If you hear in a anonymous forum stories you report also MOM will think is just some frivolous exchange.
Don't waste your time lah bro.
After all you report is to benefit who?

Pretty sure MOM also will say aiyah give me more work only.

Seriously you ask the police also. They get all these "reports" they sian half have to file more reports more work.

No reports is best.

1. It wont take any one more than 1 hour to read thru this entire thread
2. @byfun says he has evidence
3. MOM is very pro safeguarding employees protection and ensuring no violation is committed.

byfun

Bro you like that, people here will not happy with you and like to report and get you points.
I prefer this forum to be a safe space for everyone to chit chat share ideas and see what is real on the ground.
I know you draw the line in illegal. But that is for the mods to enforce not us low level members IMHO.

Some people dont understand whether illegal or what is not determine by the peasants. It those in power that make the call. His whatever CEI or cert mean he has the authority to deem it illegal ?

He is claiming MOM doing something illegal by approving the EP.

It is only illegal when applicant falsely declare information which is untrue.

It stated in MOM its a criteria or eligibility, they did not say this is illegal if you fail to meet the $5000.

Also would MOM approve an illegal EP and ownself shoot ownself ?

@MoeLanYong

MoeLanYong

Italy swimmer shoplift also crime leh how come let off with warning ? Did u to police station bang table ? 😂

That one is not employment crime. Nothing to do with my licence. I am not a policeman.

MoeLanYong

Ok I hear you. I will sleep over it.

But @byfun what you described is a crime.

twodragon

Ok I hear you. I will sleep over it.

But @byfun what you described is a crime.
r3u9wYi.png

I know this is from 2023

but look what the guy in low yat said

cyke69sg

1. It wont take any one more than 1 hour to read thru this entire thread
2. @byfun says he has evidence
3. MOM is very pro safeguarding employees protection and ensuring no violation is committed.

SG so pro until had all those scammers.

Bro you don't have any msian friends working in SG?

byfun

That one is not employment crime. Nothing to do with my licence. I am not a policeman.

My point is crime or not crime even employment crime which u deem is under ur license is not decided by u . 😂

Doesnt mean u have the cert u can determine employment crime ..

cyke69sg

Some people dont understand whether illegal or what is not determine by the peasants. It those in power and make the call. His whatever CEI or cert mean he has the authority to deem it illegal ?

He is claiming MOM doing something illegal by approving the EP.

It is only illegal when applicant falsely declare information which is untrue.

It stated in MOM its a criteria or eligibility, they did not say this is illegal if you fail to meet the $5000.

Also would MOM approve an illegal EP and ownself shoot ownself ?

You know. And I believe you too.

Best to not say too much more lah bro.

Usually is when things blow up big then the govt no choice have to do something. Keep quiet and just let things go.

MoeLanYong

r3u9wYi.png

I know this is from 2023

but look what the guy in low yat said

Hello, my friend. I cannot provide hearsay to MOM.
It must be evidence. Of a real case.
Like @byfun says his fren can product evidence he hired a msian on EP for $2,800.
This is evidence

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.