Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

There are 2 camps for orh chien, more starch less egg which is orh chien, more eggs less starch orh ngh.

Have you tried "my stall'? It's the more egg version
Over here some stalls differentiate by stating fried oyster and fried oyster omelet?

dao

Reached SG custom before 5.30am. No jam both sides.
Since so early, go to Taman Sentosa jiah Xiang dim sum, which is 24hrs.

SongManKranji

There are 2 camps for orh chien, more starch less egg which is orh chien, more eggs less starch orh ngh.
I ate orr ngh at KL hawker ctr for 18rm. Wa knn damn pai jiak and portion damn small. I prefer the Malacca one knn 1 big pkt 9rm nia. Jiak ka song song kao JB

Habrosus

The problem of crossing customs so early is don’t know where to go after breakfast ends about 7am. Most shops still not open.
I went to NSK Hypermart opens 8am to 10pm

yobyella

Oh yes fireworks is a must in kukup.
EyGo17T.jpg

AFbqj3O.jpg

This one finale must place 3 bricks around so wun run around during firing
a97ObaA.jpg

g0iWZMk.jpg

Wah. Shiok. Everynite is chap goh meh at kukup. ;)

Habrosus

I ate orr ngh at KL hawker ctr for 18rm. Wa knn damn pai jiak and portion damn small. I prefer the Malacca one knn 1 big pkt 9rm nia. Jiak ka song song kao JB
Melaka is too many food not enough stomach space. Eat till you drop without having to travel much. And I'm not even talking about restaurants.

But that's another thread, KL too. Please all stay in JB! :s13:

Coffeelix

I like the more starch type.

Most sg stalls cook the more eggs

I didn’t go back to your stall after last month failed attempt cos the 2 men openly urinating scared me.

Coffeelix

We normally cross the borders around 6:30 am and after eating breakfast travels to Big Ben grocer over at mall of medini which opens at 8:30 am. Then proceed to sunway iskandar citrine mall jaya grocer then to Jusco at Aeon Bukit indah

Andrew833

If the texture of the noodles is good, and the sauce is nice, that's good enough for me. The fishballs being of good quality would be a bonus.

Simple MY food. This's what real street food is all about. :grin:
I prefer wanton mee to be want mee, fishball noodle to be fish ball noodle. Not something 四不像 :ROFLMAO:

Andrew833

I can’t seem to find good orh Jian in sg anymore.
the closest to true orh jian is a Stall over at Newton circus
Most stalls cooked with lots of eggs
Try clementi market, recently more off day and close around 7pm. It's my favourite! Owner age catching up.

Aaagogo

I like the more starch type.

Most sg stalls cook the more eggs

I didn’t go back to your stall after last month failed attempt cos the 2 men openly urinating scared me.

now you don't have to go to the back alley, you can stop your car along JWAF and they do do curb side delivery/pickup. the kopitiam beside the small 1/2 a unit gold shop has a cut through from the backalley to JWAF, so the son walks out the order and people just wait in the car.

but i doubt you will like their version, usually those that like the crispy starch version don't like the omlette version. but i think their oysters alone is worth a try.

Habrosus

I prefer wanton mee to be want mee, fishball noodle to be fish ball noodle. Not something 四不像 :ROFLMAO:
I also find it funny the way they tagged the dish. Maybe because they use the wanton mee noodles but actually selling fishball noodles?

Reminds me of some people over here going, "Uncle, one wanton mee don't want wanton, I only want char siew hor." :s13:

Habrosus

i like the Midas mart/Supplier S'mart beside NSK more

i think it's cleaner and better maintained... NSK very run down
OK, thanks! I'll check out that place next. (y)

That time was that one early-morning chiong over time. Finished my roti canai and had to google where to go. Other than Bestmart before heading to Sutera, I've never really stepped into these places. Just looking for something huge to look-see. :grin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.