Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SantyBalls

大众美食中心 RESTORAN DA ZHONG (JB)

If you want to experience a suana/steam room, just go to this eating house. Crazy hot inside lol. They got no ventilation to blow the hot air out. Heat and steam from the individual stalls keeps the place bloody hot

oceanpriest

I love collecting antique furniture etc.

My friends are correct that it is time to clear them and not leave to the offspring’s who can’t appreciate them.
maybe can open cafe/restaurant with all those antique furniture. sure become instagram and tiktok spot :)

Roastduck

maybe can open cafe/restaurant with all those antique furniture. sure become instagram and tiktok spot :)
👍 idea.
But then, we will be going under 6 feet underground anytime.
不知明日和意外哪个先来。

Most of my friends are clearing their stuff and are urging us to do so too.
One of my friends are age 89.
Lao Liao Lao Lao Liao. 😂

oceanpriest

thank you. no more availability for my travel dates. any more hotels near paradigm?
or near jb city square (what are the better ones)?
how better u want?
leverage hotel very near, can even walk 20mins, and near to sutera mall (15mins walk)
but it's not hyatt/holiday inn...

oceanpriest

👍 idea.
But then, we will be going under 6 feet underground anytime.
不知明日和意外哪个先来。

Most of my friends are clearing their stuff and are urging us to do so too.
One of my friends are age 89.
Lao Liao Lao Lao Liao. 😂
then the restaurant can become your legacy :grin:

Roastduck

tried before many years ago. quite ex, no single serving, still need to DIY, taste wise i still prefer eat my nyonya popiah at coronation plaza :grin:
Can see you are quite adventurous in cooking.

this recipe is quite close to my close relatives one. You can try.

I have tried making my own popiah skin.
It was successful but I didn’t have the heavy cast iron wok which made it difficult .

Andrew833

@Andrew833 @SantyBalls

So far all the massages I had, most of them complained that my body is very “hard= acu points block”

The massage therapist said acu points blockages will lead to rising of blood pressure n giddiness. She only massage at a few points of your body, not like the normal one that rub your whole body. It is excessively painful but effective.

After she mentioned it, I was reminded the 2 in patients at Columbia hospital was for my exceedingly high blood pressure with giddiness.
Same kind of giddiness.

This time round I didn’t measure my blood pressure but trusted her words as she did heal my pain in my legs.

True enough.
I have been free of giddiness and back to my normal self since the massage.

I can confirm tcm massage does relieve pain and clear blockages of acu points when carried out by truly trained professionals.

Not any Chinese massages.
Must be genuinely trained.

In all these years of massages I had, I find only this Bedok gal is genuinely trained in tcm.

I found her by chance. In my causal conversation with an aunty sharing table, she recommended me to try her massage as she shared her leg pain was healed by her.

@Andrew833 may be your wife can give it a try.

Blk 213 Bedok north street 1, #01-127
Vin Beauty Spa
We found that Ah Loy Foot Reflexology at Fu Lu Shou Complex the best.

linusz

Why paradigm? You like traffic jam ar? If really must paradigm can try airbnb beside it. Platino or something.
i need to send a xiaomi item for replacement etc.
i realize paradigm is 15min drive away. so would it be best that i eat/stay around jb city square mall? then travel to paradigm to drop/pick up. ?

oceanpriest

i realize paradigm is 15min drive away. so would it be best that i eat/stay around jb city square mall? then travel to paradigm to drop/pick up. ?
go in the morning, have breakfast first at tun aminah area (take bus J32), then 930am go take bus J32/J40 to paradigm mall, they open at 10am. spend as much time at paradigm mall before go hotel to check in. most hotel earliest check in is 2pm. i like the square hotel coz vip agoda member can check in as early as 12pm, no extra charge.

personally i like staying at hako/the square, just opposite of tasek central, 1 min walk. everything i need is around the area can walk. mall not as crowded as city square and ksl city... if u go on saturday can even visit saturday market 5pm onwards...

if u stay near city square mall, more expensive hotel is better than hako/the square, cheaper or same price hotel is usually v jialat, especially those meldrum area. i feel that road v dirty and kinda like a red light district...

if stay at double tree/amari/fives is better area. but quite walking distance also if wan to go jb old town area...

stay near KSL also not bad, crystal crown/holiday villa/grand paragon/new york/trove/fives. good thing many eating place in this area, all walking distance max 20mins walk...

Roastduck

Near blackout, we went to polyclinic to get refer letter, the doctor refer her to National Heart Centre.
Not confirm so better go by procedure.
I No Black Out lah.
Just giddiness.
Have been free of it since the massage.

Not feet massage.
It is acu points massage.
It will free you of your pain when the blockages at acu points are removed with the massage.

If untrained, she won’t know where are the acu points to massage to clear the blockages.

For years, I went for many massages : from
Thai to Chinese and Indo massages but none could help relieve my pain in legs.

She mentioned that a few sessions would relieve me of pain which came true.

Charges is S$98 one hour massage for healing massage
s$68 for normal while body massage

After the first session which relieved most of my pain, I went for second session and signed up for the 10 session package that cost only s$680.
It meant she charged me for normal massage rate for healing / acu points massage.

SantyBalls

You won't be able to drive if you stay at paradigm.

The roads are quite bad, always jam. My friend end up park his car in the condo and just grab everyday.

Idk about hotel. If you drive, can stay like mosaic condo ba. There's several condos in that area. Then just drive/grab to paradigm whenever.

For mosaic condo, they always slash price, like on the day itself or afew days b4.

Where i book is depend on which day. So can go pasar malam.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.