• Yes, quite a number actually

• Yes

• No

• No lah, you siao, all rich ppl are assholes, they eat the poor to be rich

Results are only viewable after voting.

Meemoosaa

Yes, according to EDMW the real rich in Singapore all stay 3 room HDB and take MRT

because that is how they got rich, by being frugal

anyone staying in condo & driving BMW is full of loans and about to be bankrupt

Upz for edmw truth ! :s13: :s13: :s13:

cleverman

i know a friend who stay landed house jio me 1 day go for dinner. He say he got a $50 Crystal Jade voucher exchange from his credit card points. So i happy happy go dinner with him, we order share share food and drinks.

So when the bill come:

(cannot remember the exact price) around $110++ (nett around $130)

He say he pay first. So i after he return to the table, i thought i pay him $50 should be more than enough.
But he say the total bill is $130.00, each person is $65.00, then i said i thought you have a $50 voucher thus jio me to come crystal jade, he said yes correct. But that voucher is he deduct on his own share only.

Who has a friend like such calculative before?

GarnetDragon

Uncle Scrooge 🪙

je-ne-suis-pas-radin.gif

bochup84

Actually bank relationship managers know a lot that have a few millions in the back acct wear very jialat when they go visit the bank managers.
Yar. Many years ago when I’m still at branch banking, I ever saw a middle age Indian national in slippers, shorts and tshirt walk into the branch and all my colleagues ignored him. But I approached to help cos he looked like he’s looking for someone or something. I was just gng to help press a queue number for him.

Lucky me, he turned out to be the CEO of a tech mnc based in sg, and wanted to repay his mortgage in full. After I helped him with his paperwork, he became my client and followed me through all my bank hopping.

SayPorkGuy

i know a friend who stay landed house jio me 1 day go for dinner. He say he got a $50 Crystal Jade voucher exchange from his credit card points. So i happy happy go dinner with him, we order share share food and drinks.

So when the bill come:

He say he pay first. So i after he return to the table, i thought i pay him $50 should be more than enough.
But he say the total bill is $130.00, each person is $65.00, then i said i thought you have a $50 voucher thus jio me to come crystal jade, he said yes correct. But that voucher is he deduct on his own share only.

simi sai? not deduct $50 from total then split remainder so each person $40 meh?

Tiny Shrimp

You are different from me, confirm is go jio some xmm and catch shrimp together with when rich. Meanwhile, I only live for myself one.
i also live for myself, no girl want 😅
we could be the same person imo 😂

Tiny Shrimp

So when the bill come:

i think dont friend better 😂
or maybe he is better now liao?

Elfblade

Yes, according to EDMW the real rich in Singapore all stay 3 room HDB and take MRT

because that is how they got rich, by being frugal

anyone staying in condo & driving BMW is full of loans and about to be bankrupt
Heng moi ish stay in HDB 2-room BTO unit and driving a Kia. :crazy:

archie7

yup
like to go for free company meals/buffet
go toilet take plenty of the tissue

during festive season, go and try all the food samples. CNY goodies, dumplings, mooncakes etc

Tiny Shrimp

Till now i don't understand what the point of living to that stage? please explain haha.
its a habit since young i think

last time when young i accidentally tore up a $1 bill to pieces when i was first day in pri one...
cos got a paper with my house phone number, mother told me to memorize, dont let anyone see, tear up and throwaway
okay, dont let anyone see, so i tear up in my pocket... take out... alamak its the $1 for lunch!!! 😨
lunchtime, the prefects helping the new students to order food at the stalls, the prefect wanted to guide me but i young and paiseh, no money, no xp with this, so malu and run away 😌
then the hunger... starvation hunger... so young felt so weak... i think thats why all my life i so skinny, i think that event triggered some chronic autophagy 😂
poor kidshrimp ...

since then save money like mad liao 🤣🤣

Elfblade

its a habit since young i think

last time when young i accidentally tore up a $1 bill to pieces when i was first day in pri one...
cos got a paper with my house phone number, mother told me to memorize, dont let anyone see, tear up and throwaway
okay, dont let anyone see, so i tear up in my pocket... take out... alamak its the $1 for lunch!!! 😨
lunchtime, the prefects helping the new students to order food at the stalls, the prefect wanted to guide me but i young and paiseh, no money, no xp with this, so malu and run away 😌
poor kidshrimp ...

since then save money like mad liao 🤣🤣
What age are you planning to retire at? :eek:

Tiny Shrimp

Yar. Many years ago when I’m still at branch banking, I ever saw a middle age Indian national in slippers, shorts and tshirt walk into the branch and all my colleagues ignored him. But I approached to help cos he looked like he’s looking for someone or something. I was just gng to help press a queue number for him.

Lucky me, he turned out to be the CEO of a tech mnc based in sg, and wanted to repay his mortgage in full. After I helped him with his paperwork, he became my client and followed me through all my bank hopping.
my father also same story...
own business, wear very lousily cos its dirty hands work, go to bank, no one care
the one that entertain him, my dad become his client also, from rm to branch manager to district manager or smt, both advance their career in their own ways, got condo kt intro my father huat 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.