Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

banyan8

Its true, it takes 2 weeks because of CPf approvel and not the bank itself
My current T-bill matures on 16 May. How about applying CPF FD 1 ~ 2 week before current T-Bill matures?

The upcoming T-bills are:

Auction DateIssue DateIssue Code
11 May 202316 May 2023BS23109E
25 May30 MayBS23110X

Can I make it to BS231109E? I forget the timeline of CPFIA deduction.
Is going for BS23110X better or worse off?

gobin74

I research yesterday for cash FD

UOB 6,10m 10K 3.45%
CIMB 9m 10K 3.45% - 3.50%
Maybank 12m 20K 3.55%
RHB 6,12m 20K 3.50% - 3.55%
SIF 6,12m 20K 3.60%
ICBC 3m - 3.65% , 6m - 3.55% , 9,12m - 3.50% 500
BOC 3,6m - 3.60%, 9,12m - 3.50% 5K
OCBC 6m 20K 3.40%
Add SBI to the list ..3.75 % for 12 months I did with a fast transfer and without going to the branch today .....Fyi ..of course i had an account with them earlier ..

DevilPlate

UOB 6,10m 10K 3.45%
Maybank 12m 20K 3.55%
SIF 6,12m 20K 3.60%
OCBC 6m 20K 3.40%
looks like 6 mth Tbill worth a try at 3.7%

sohguanh

Add SBI to the list ..3.75 % for 12 months I did with a fast transfer and without going to the branch today .....Fyi ..of course i had an account with them earlier ..

Done and edited. Ask readers ask you directly if interested as no need app can also place FD.

dicxz80

UOB 6,10m 10K 3.45%
Maybank 12m 20K 3.55%
SIF 6,12m 20K 3.60%
OCBC 6m 20K 3.40%

Edit:
SBI 12m 50K 3.75% this reader share no need app can email to place FD please check with gobin74

CITIGOLD promotion (new fund), until end of May

3 months fix deposit
S$10,000 to <S$250,000 for 3.8 %
S$250,000 to S$3 million for 4%

take note, need to go down to branch and sign form
they said can do via call with voice recognition with RM but I have not yet try this

sohguanh

CITIGOLD promotion (new fund), until end of May

3 months fix deposit
S$10,000 to <S$250,000 for 3.8 %
S$250,000 to S$3 million for 4%

take note, need to go down to branch and sign form
they said can do via call with voice recognition with RM but I have not yet try this

Next time put in more info please. To enjoy above need below first leh. I beggar no 250K AUM to place with them haha
--
3. The Promotion is only applicable to all customers who have a qualified banking relationship of a Citigold (AUM of ≥ S$250,000) or a Citigold Private Client (AUM of ≥ S$1,500,000) during the Promotion Period (“Eligible Customer”).

dicxz80

Next time put in more info please. To enjoy above need below first leh. I beggar no 250K AUM to place with them haha
--
3. The Promotion is only applicable to all customers who have a qualified banking relationship of a Citigold (AUM of ≥ S$250,000) or a Citigold Private Client (AUM of ≥ S$1,500,000) during the Promotion Period (“Eligible Customer”).
Hmm.. I just opened CITIGOLD account with them before depositing any amount, basically 0

I only have CITIBANK SMRT credit card which I used since aeon ago

~sabaisabai~

your can placed FD with SBI via apps or ibanking?

sohguanh

Hmm.. I just opened CITIGOLD account with them before depositing any amount, basically 0

So you open no need put 250k can place FD at 3 m 3.8% ?

Imhthc

Ya. U can open citigold account with zero at the time u apply. However U have a certain period to transfer money in after account opening. If you have no minimum AUM of $250k by a certain period of time they gave, u would need to pay citigold maintenance fee.

sohguanh

Imhthc

Last time dbs miscue got 4.88%? So now faster ask can take advantage mah
Ya. That time I saw it and thought of placing it in the night but it was gone fast. Missed it totally. Then I read that it was a mistake from the bank and they r meant for the treasury clients but open up to all. I dun think they will repeat the same mistake again. If got such thing, mai tu Liao. Lol

dicxz80

Ya. U can open citigold account with zero at the time u apply. However U have a certain period to transfer money in after account opening. If you have no minimum AUM of $250k by a certain period of time they gave, u would need to pay citigold maintenance fee.
Account Service Fee of S$15 per month will be applicable to Citigold Clients if the Total Relationship Balance (TRB) is less than S$15,000 at the end of each month

dicxz80

So you open no need put 250k can place FD at 3 m 3.8% ?
I opened yesterday and immediately I got CITIGOLD account number in my citibank app

the RM told me if I deposit below 250K, I can only get 3.8%

maybe you can try your luck and let us know ?

early closure 50$ btw (below 6 months)

Imhthc

Account Service Fee of S$15 per month will be applicable to Citigold Clients if the Total Relationship Balance (TRB) is less than S$15,000 at the end of each month
The whole clause is “The minimum amount of AUM required to start and maintain a Citigold relationship is S$250,000. A monthly account service fee of S$15 will apply if your Total Relationship Balance does not meet the minimum requirement of S$15,000.”

My point is one still have to deposit $250,000 within the period of time given (3 month I think), otherwise he/she will be stripped off the citigold customer status. Monthly Account service fee is secondary. If no $250,000 how to enjoy the interest? Then when one decided to abandon the Citi account after realising that he/she cannot enjoy the preferred time deposit rate, still wanna keep $15,000 minimum requirement?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.