[Latest]From 17 May, individuals and families who need financial assistance can apply online; this is part of MSF efforts to provide more support

Lchlch

what is the criteria
Bro, i heard that it is not easy to apply.
they will thoroughly screen from top to bottom.
also heard that they will come to your home to take a look and speak to you.
something like that....not sure true or not.

Shion

Senior Mentor

so strict...haiz

runforyourlife

Likely due to the abuse during covid by just doing online den sian 1/2, sinkies abuse like siao hard to claw back also.

So now all kanna :sad: poor suffer as always

iammole

it's like telling u there's Hong Lim park free speech corner, but u must first get polis appoval

Lchlch

Precisely!

Simi business owners all apply, some super rich.
since i was retrenched last 2020 Dec and got a very suppressed salaries job, the struggle with daily expenses is no joke. Being struggling till now....and seem like the end of the tunnel has no lights....
if i apply for it, surely it will be rejected cos i am employed.

Kunkka

Gov grants for company and key execs. Conditional help from msf for sinkies

crimsontactics

Legit or non legit?

We know what happened in 2020. A lot of abuse at the beginning.
Yeap.

Add tgt should be $3.5k if I'm not wrong.

I got $500 from PAP for a one-off aid for income reduction. Then I got like $1.5k spread in 3 months for income reduction again. Then got the GST Voucher plus cash aid for that year.

danguard

@Perisher I think jeffprobst actually suggest a very good move, but the former is abit hard to cease because they have been planning it since few years back. But the latter might be able to cease. But with the cdc vouchers handouts every year until 2024, the chances of ceasing is also very slim

dun think they will cease the GST hikes

need replenish the monies spent on aid during covid for past years

hachi

True... Jobless just reno with 75 inch new TV asking for assistance.

People with 1k cpf payout, squander off few hundreds Ks of cash proceed downgraded to studio within few years asking for assistance...

Jobless by choice , 3 rm without air con, arrears of more than 1k bills, asking for assistance...

And many more needed our assistance... Pls help...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.