[Latest]Ho Ching congratulates S'poreans; she said: “Well done, folks! We are getting there, keep steady, let’s not relax too fast

Beh-Hawk

im really getting so sick of this. each time we made progress, they will **** up something and we step backwards again...

WW1 Flying Ace

Congrats on reaching Level 4 on US CDC rankings! Onward towards forcing amdk to acknowledge our greatness by creating a Level 5!!! Majulah Sinkieland!!!

Greysky

It just coincide with the new way of reporting.

are you guys not tired of the shifting goalpost style.

eclipsemints

https://theindependent.sg/ho-ching-...e-trajectory-of-increases-in-new-covid-cases/

we-are-beginning-to-see-change-in-trajectory-of-increases-in-new-cases-ho-ching.jpg

“Well done, folks! We are getting there... Keep steady, and let’s not relax too fast, but do at a steady pace, as we still need to reduce the flow of acute cases into the hospitals over the next 2-4 months... So we should not go freewheeling too soon, but must learn to wait.” ― Ho Ching

Singapore — Has the country turned the corner in battling the increase of Covid infections? Madam Ho Ching, the wife of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, seems to think so.

In a Monday morning (Oct 18) Facebook post, she wrote, “Well done, folks!

We are getting there – we are beginning to change the trajectory of the increases in new cases.”

On Sunday (Oct 17) the Ministry of Health reported 3,058 new Covid-19 infections as well as nine deaths from Covid-related causes, the fifth straight day that the number of infections breached 3,000.

She posted graphs of new community and dormitory cases that show the growth rate of infections, explaining that with a growth rate of less than 1, “we could expect a halving over time.”

The graphs, added Mdm Ho, show that the doubling of cases has begun to stop and that “we are… seeing the possibility of halving the case loads.”

“For now, we should halve the new cases, as each case adds to the stock in home recovery, QOs, CCF, CTF, and hospital oxygen, ICU and deaths,” she wrote.

This decrease will also lead to a more manageable Covid case load in hospitals.

With more people being vaccinated and vaccinations ensuring milder illness when people get infected, hospital stays will be shorter.

But those who are unvaccinated will likely still need longer hospital stays and recovery times.

“So the more population immunity is built up through vaccination, infection, or a combination of both and/or boosters, the less the pressure on hospitals for acute care,” she added.

The wife of PM Lee also wrote that vaccines for children under the age of 12, new treatments for Covid, and a promising new booster shot from AstraZeneca that provides antibodies for one-year protection also add to a positive outlook for the future.

“Keep steady, and let’s not relax too fast, but do at a steady pace, as we still need to reduce the flow of acute cases into the hospitals over the next 2-4 months,” she added. /TISG
Err no mandatory PCR tests and everyone ownself test ownself. She expects EVERYONE to be so honest and go see doctor or report to MOH or HPB if they tested +ve for covid at home themselves? :rolleyes:

Squaredot

aiyo why aunty congratulate us on Monday :s22:
must see Tuesday's numbers then say mah. Today also low infection cases ah?

WussRedXLi

ART +ve for asymptomatic and very very mildly symptomatic not sure how many. In EDMW we already have cases like this, 2-3 light symptoms just self medicate.

My wife's colleague same. (actually HRW the last PCR also never go, nobody cares she not charged also *shrugs*). The issue is that she is work permit, can barely read/use english, flugowhere.gov.sg ART gowhere also dont know got such a thing, needed me to teach. :frown:

Heng is that she only goes out to buy makan and wears KF94 + hand hygiene before going out, so relatively safe from transmitting to others i guess. Coz not feeling that well also to go shopping etc.
Mainly WFH, for the peak symptoms just take 1 day leave.

Medicated Oil

ART +ve for asymptomatic and very very mildly symptomatic not sure how many. In EDMW we already have cases like this, 2-3 light symptoms just self medicate.

My wife's colleague same. (actually HRW the last PCR also never go, nobody cares she not charged also *shrugs*). The issue is that she is work permit, can barely read/use english, flugowhere.gov.sg ART gowhere also dont know got such a thing, needed me to teach. :frown:
You are kind person.

WussRedXLi

You are kind person.
Coz i also sorta know the colleague lah..... Is Malaysian xmm. My wife's best friend/colleague.

Then my wife psycho her not to go CCF better (Tuas and AMK horror stories)...... hence DIY at home and dont PCR. heh. Nothing much that normal pharmacy meds cannot help with the typical symptoms. Heng no loss of smell/taste.

WussRedXLi

BTW PCR confirmed case and ART confirmed +ve legally got difference also hor..... whole procedure is different.
You have a fair bit more "freedom" with ART +ve, be it officially or unofficially.

PointofCommonCoupling

They have to call CDC to ask them about the grading ?
They dun have to worry about the unvax since all of them will die eventually without vax, right ?
Or they may just live longer without any underlying conditions ?
Ooops.....
Soon, you will see news about a wave of "super cold"...it's already happening in the US.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.