Liverpool Forum (Anfield) - Part 25

lyfeforce

Senior Moderator
Adrian is no Alisson but he’s not cheap fodder material either. When he rotated with Fabianski at WH during the early part of the season, he pulled some good saves. Latter part, he was kept on the bench due to Fab’s great form.

And that was with WH’s defense. With our purportedly better defence, he should have been more well protected. He’s also less prone to brain farts (at least I hope).

We may concede a goal or two but it’s not all doom and gloom.

deadguy

Norwich really brave and could cause us trouble in 1st half if their players are more relak inside our box. Could have had a couple more for us as well though.

Adrian looks good with his passing but I think it's a pity that we did not sell Mig before pre-season so we could have plan more better, by bringing him in early.

Medicated Oil

How come Klopp did not put in the youngsters, to groom them while winning.

Dun think Klopp is underestimating Norwich since he set up his defensive lineup.
However, he allow Gomez to have a run of the game to sync with VVD.
Gomez still got a lof of catch up to do.
Maybe Matip would be a better option next Wed.

If Klopp put up the youngsters, there will be an upset this morning since Norwich is actually bringing the game to us.
Just that their shooting is not so accurate.
Or else we could have lost the game.

Some of the players need to buck up from the thought of being European Champ.
Everything is reset now.

econsmagic

Midfield could have a change for wed supercup

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

evilduxy

Reports say Alison will be out for 6 weeks. Sianz..

Sent from Metal Gear Solid using GAGT

6 wks is good liao as long not achilles which is like a season injury

looks most likely to miss arsenal game but hopefully be back against man u

odyas

We are doomed! Should have sign Messi as his number 2! Klopp out!

deadguy

West Ham look sluggish. Seems like their players just don;t have speed. Kena makan easy. Surprising, Rodri still no yellow with all those "clever" foul.

VAR really :eek:, defender now need to tuck in their shoulder to give offside :s13:.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.