Lmao u know goose how expensive or not?

Even in Malaysia, it is 3 times the cost of duck

If have here, you will see people kpkb bout high price

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
sg do have braised goose duck just not as common as chicken rice.

actually just like turkey is a bigger tougher chicken, goose taste quite duckish just tougher.

when i young my grandparent always managed to buy some to eat.

FireEmblem

185 rmb for this, no local will eat it

only sinkie or angmoh can afford it
Many people really jiak rice dunno rice expensive.

If have in sg, will see many kumgongs create threads in edmw say to boycott this place selling goose

SecretAgent

Can eat in Shenzhen or chaozhou.

Those all 大头鹅 or 狮头鹅... The "beef" of avians

FireEmblem

Can eat in Shenzhen or chaozhou.

Those all 大头鹅 or 狮头鹅... The "beef" of avians

Got different goose type. The ones I tried in guangzhou not nice one (got bump on head) (I ate at 5-6 stores), way too fatty and skin too thick.

The one I ate in Malaysia is another type (no bump on head but can confirm it is goose as goose is alot bigger than duck which they have too so can see the difference) and that tasted alot better but very expensive, they sell only by minimum half goose which cost rm100+

FireEmblem

Goose issit banned in Sg... 🥴

Was banned before, but after they raised ban, only approved source is from Europe so so far I have no seen people bringing in.

Even the famous Kam roast which is famous for roast goose in hong Kong also dun have roast goose in sg, only roast duck

rainygrainy

Was banned before, but after they raised ban, only approved source is from Europe so so far I have no seen people bringing in.

Even the famous Kam roast which is famous for roast goose in hong Kong also dun have roast goose in sg, only roast duck
Kam roast wanted to use goose from China iirc...understandable as cost will be much lower...

FireEmblem

Kam roast wanted to use goose from China iirc...understandable as cost will be much lower...
Not approved woh so till now they only have roast duck.

Some places in Malaysia that has it need to preorder then can buy. Like 10 years ago I saw before price for one roast goose like close to 200 rm, now sure alot more expensive loh

hahaedmw

overrated meat imo. everytime go hongkong laobei laobu alwqys want go jiak. got this strong gamey taste. and the wing and drumlet area sibei hard and not nice at all imo

Ironside

Not approved woh so till now they only have roast duck.

Some places in Malaysia that has it need to preorder then can buy. Like 10 years ago I saw before price for one roast goose like close to 200 rm, now sure alot more expensive loh
Malaysia got wild boar also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.