Malaysia prepaid card

boonkang

Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
497
Reaction score
20
i topped up my digi card via digiapp on 30th may 2020.. by right it should be able to get auto-roam in SG for 90days.. but now it says 'no network' :(

Actually, he didn't state (clearly) how much he topped up to his Digi (prepaid) SIM card on 30th May 2020.

Topped up RM10? Or other amounts?

if i ain't wrong, i think it's digi best

Grace period for Digi Best is only 75 days, not 90 days.

Yes,
* Grace period for Digi Best prepaid is 75days.
* Grace period for Digi Live prepaid is 90days.

Assuming he topped up RM10 to his Digi Best SIM card -- on 30th May 2020...

Then his Digi SIM card would have been active (for 10days) till 9th Jun 2020 -- and so grace period should (then) start on 10th Jun 2020, yes?

Subsequently, grace period for his Digi Best SIM card -- would then be (75days) from 10/6 to 23/8.

Today (when I write this) is only 20/8 :)

Of course if he topped up only RM5 (i.e. less than RM10) on 30/5 -- or if he bought RM1 SLL (instead) & thus didn't actually do any top up on 30/5 -- then yes, his Digi Best SIM card would have exceeded grace period by now (20/8).

Hope the above helps.
 
Last edited:

jtdcjtdc

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2011
Messages
1,017
Reaction score
1
Why choose rm$10? Min is rm$5, many ways to topup, shopee malaysia, tng wallet etc

And if yours is hotlink, then you can alternate between rm$5 topup and sos topup (1 time rm$5, next time sos topup, then rm$5...) it will eat away a bit of your $ for sos topup, but effectively you only use rm$8 for 108 days (55 + 53), if i remember correctly.

i'm supposed to topup my hotlink this coming monday, i will try that SOS topup mode (last time i did an RM5 topup).
 

AMAT

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2001
Messages
964
Reaction score
9
i'm supposed to topup my hotlink this coming monday, i will try that SOS topup mode (last time i did an RM5 topup).

sos topup is like loan, that's why need to alternate, and it will deduct rm$1+ from the rm$5 iirc.

If you don't want that rm$1+ service fee, then you can just install tnp app into your phone (no need tng card), use credit card to put in rm$50 into the wallet, then every 55 days just use the app to topup rm$5, its quite fast during daytime, less than 10 mins topup already. Can use your SG number for OTP.
 

value0230

Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2019
Messages
360
Reaction score
0
i topped up my digi card via digiapp on 30th may 2020.. by right it should be able to get auto-roam in SG for 90days.. but now it says 'no network' :(

When I was trying to get Roaming for my XOX, I selected manually for the network. Waiting for auto selection bears no fruit.
In my case I chose Singtel 3G.

I tried my onexox and tunetalk, no signal too.
 

cryn79

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2004
Messages
694
Reaction score
2
Hi all, the seller in shopee which I often buy the RM$5 hotlink top up has ceased operations already.
I had searched ard and could not find a seller who sells the RM$5 top up. Can Someone pls help to recommend, where can I top up for RM$5? Tnk
 

AMAT

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2001
Messages
964
Reaction score
9
Hi all, the seller in shopee which I often buy the RM$5 hotlink top up has ceased operations already.
I had searched ard and could not find a seller who sells the RM$5 top up. Can Someone pls help to recommend, where can I top up for RM$5? Tnk

Early this year I used shopee malaysia one, only a few months ago I started using TnG app to reload.

https://shopee.com.my/RELOAD-TOPUP-...NUAL-LAJU-CEPAT-URGENT-i.252012487.4949713102

https://shopee.com.my/search?keyword=prepaid topup
 

vaxvms

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2002
Messages
14,339
Reaction score
153
sibei sianZzzzzz onexox card expiring soon
got to extend validity :D
 

orbitx83

Junior Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2013
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
Hi All,

Need some help, recently registered for onexox. I top up my credit balance RM10, and two days later it mysteriously deducted & now my balance is $0.20.. I'm in Sg actually, & I've selected Singtel 4G. Was it because of the network that I chose made it mysteriously deducted from my credit balance?
 

what88

Supremacy Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2007
Messages
6,520
Reaction score
0
Hi All,

Need some help, recently registered for onexox. I top up my credit balance RM10, and two days later it mysteriously deducted & now my balance is $0.20.. I'm in Sg actually, & I've selected Singtel 4G. Was it because of the network that I chose made it mysteriously deducted from my credit balance?

Might be you have turned on your data roaming.
 

Habrosus

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
10,450
Reaction score
143
Hi All,

Need some help, recently registered for onexox. I top up my credit balance RM10, and two days later it mysteriously deducted & now my balance is $0.20.. I'm in Sg actually, & I've selected Singtel 4G. Was it because of the network that I chose made it mysteriously deducted from my credit balance?

Possibilities offhand, for unknown deductions:

- Data usage for something running in the background. If you don't use data roaming, there's no reason to choose 4G. Just tick 3G and it should be fine.

(You might not have chosen your XOX line for data usage, but putting it to 4G network is a risk. I always put my foreign SIM cards to 3G, for this reason.)

- You've a previous data subscription that wasn't renewed due to insufficient credit. So it got renewed after you topped up.
 

orbitx83

Junior Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2013
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
Possibilities offhand, for unknown deductions:

- Data usage for something running in the background. If you don't use data roaming, there's no reason to choose 4G. Just tick 3G and it should be fine.

(You might not have chosen your XOX line for data usage, but putting it to 4G network is a risk. I always put my foreign SIM cards to 3G, for this reason.)

- You've a previous data subscription that wasn't renewed due to insufficient credit. So it got renewed after you topped up.

Hi,

Thanks for the explanation above. Anyway, it was my first time using the onexox prepaid. I guess you might be right as I manually selected Singtel 4G network & I guess that might be the reason. I've just topped up RM10 and will monitor if the amount deducted over time..
 

Habrosus

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
10,450
Reaction score
143
Hi,

Thanks for the explanation above. Anyway, it was my first time using the onexox prepaid. I guess you might be right as I manually selected Singtel 4G network & I guess that might be the reason. I've just topped up RM10 and will monitor if the amount deducted over time..

The background app data usage also happened to the likes of Hotlink, Digi, and Celcom.

And oh, I just recalled that I continued to have unknown deductions from my OneXOX card despite having it at 3G. I managed to get a refund after contacting their CSO a couple of times, before they started to stop replying. These days, I've left only a couple of RM in the account and am contemplating on getting rid of it when it expires next year.
 

orbitx83

Junior Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2013
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
The background app data usage also happened to the likes of Hotlink, Digi, and Celcom.

And oh, I just recalled that I continued to have unknown deductions from my OneXOX card despite having it at 3G. I managed to get a refund after contacting their CSO a couple of times, before they started to stop replying. These days, I've left only a couple of RM in the account and am contemplating on getting rid of it when it expires next year.

Oh dear, guess it might not be the choice of network. Anyway, now i got another issue. Usually if you're roaming, that "R" logo at the network bar appears when you're roaming. However, now the "R" is gone & I can't connect to any local network. Does that mean my international roaming is disabled? If so, how do i get this enabled?
 

Habrosus

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
10,450
Reaction score
143
Oh dear, guess it might not be the choice of network. Anyway, now i got another issue. Usually if you're roaming, that "R" logo at the network bar appears when you're roaming. However, now the "R" is gone & I can't connect to any local network. Does that mean my international roaming is disabled? If so, how do i get this enabled?

Strangely, my OneXOX stopped roaming right in front of my eyes while I was charging the phone the other day.

Try moving your SIM card to another phone. My Celcom cards have been having this issue until I moved one to a newer/better phone. I think it might have something to do with my old phones which I use to just view my less actively-used SIM cards.

If you've your OneXOX account in the app, check the status there too. Mine shows it's still active, so I don't bother that much with the card not roaming since I won't be able to use it anyway.
 

orbitx83

Junior Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2013
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
Strangely, my OneXOX stopped roaming right in front of my eyes while I was charging the phone the other day.

Try moving your SIM card to another phone. My Celcom cards have been having this issue until I moved one to a newer/better phone. I think it might have something to do with my old phones which I use to just view my less actively-used SIM cards.

If you've your OneXOX account in the app, check the status there too. Mine shows it's still active, so I don't bother that much with the card not roaming since I won't be able to use it anyway.

Yeap, manage to get the roaming. Strangely it doesn't work on my pixel 4 xl, I have to use my old vivo phone & all of a sudden able to get the roaming.
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top