Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - Part 33

sCuzzZy

Ed Woodward: "Ole is a club legend with huge experience, both on the pitch and in coaching roles. His history at Manchester United means he lives and breathes the culture here and everyone at the club is delighted to have him and Mike Phelan back."

Ch3tah_39

Will we **** in the pants if 3 wins out of the remaining 21 games?! Haha but yes we should get behind OGS.

Hmmm isnt it a weird decision, you gonna look for new manager next season but you decided to sack the current manager now?

ahbard

hope now Pogba decides to play football instead of a dancing queen.

jahtl62

hope now Pogba decides to play football instead of a dancing queen.

I will not be surprised if he dressed up as Santa this Christmas. :s13:
He already started his Christmas celebrations when he heard Mourinho had been sacked yesterday.

spykid

Welcome Ole and Mike, and best of luck! There will be no pressure on Ole knowing he will be in charge for six months. Let’s first get the feel good factor back at our club and we can progress on gradually with our football and style. It’s gonna take time. We will win some games, we will lose some games. I just want to see a positive Carrington and Old Trafford light up again

Exciting times ahead

spykid

I remember Ole said previously somewhere he is a great admirer of Paul Pogba having managed him in the United reserves, and that he will build a football team around Paul. Let’s see how this works out

I fancy a Pogba-Fred-Ander midfield at Cardiff

jahtl62

Once you play attacking football, score a few goals in each game & win 4 or 5 games in a row, the players confidence will return.

Jian19

Actually this season really nothing much liao

The only way is up

So just welcome Ole, dun expect any instant magic or success

Season ends we need to get rid those deadwoods

Jian19

I still don't get it. Appointing Ole sounds like we are giving up this season? Then new manager come in summer and will complain not enough time to buy his type of players and he is stuck with the same players for anther season. We are looking at the club being in wilderness for next 1.5 season.

Nah

Intern means he will stay until may

Then new manager cum in 1 week later

Then new manager put his shopping list and clear out those he dun need

Then team need to gel

Then 2 season pass no title sack

Repeat from the first line again :s22:

dennis7w7

Nah

Intern means he will stay until may

Then new manager cum in 1 week later

Then new manager put his shopping list and clear out those he dun need

Then team need to gel

Then 2 season pass no title sack

Repeat from the first line again :s22:

how to clear when alot of them because of Mou becoming deadwood.

Who will buy Smalling, Jones, Young, Fellaini, Valencia all these? Think buy 1 get 1 free clubs also dont want. :s22:

YorYor

Players don't become deadwood because of a manager. Players don't pass to the opposition, or get muscled off the ball, or fails to control passes because they used their shins, or gets robbed because they choose to hold off 3 opposition players on their own in our own third, because of the manager. They don't overhit their crosses, or underhit their through-passes, or heads the ball on the wrong side of the goalposts, because of the manager.

spykid

Jose shiok. Kena sacked but have 22.5m to bring home to Portugal for Xmas. He really flirted with PSG well and Ed took the bait

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.