Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - Part 35

Asakura

anyway he all along wanted to join Conte, at Chelsea. the opportunity came and he took it.

his first touch problem was exposed after having to do more, since this team doesn't create a lot of chances for the forwards.
despite that, still managed to score more than Rashford n Martial
so if u are told u are going to be 2nd fiddle to Martial, Rashford. u wanna leave not? :s13:

He insist on leaving knn one this guy

when Solskjaer said ‘There is a chance you’ve seen the last of some players at Manchester United’, i didn't think he meant Young will be captain, Lingard and Pereira will be our no.10 options

Asakura

spend 80mil on a defender that needs a stronger defender to complement him.
and based on past season back 4, we needed to changed all 4 of them. we have only done half the job.
Indeed money is not everything. $130 million cannot solve the problem of a weak backline. Hai :(

selling isn't the problem. not replacing him is.
we were bound to suffer when the club decided to rely fully on the inconsistent Martial and Rashford to be the main strikers. and their cover? Mason Greenwood, who gets 10mins to create miracles.
Lukaku was the only pure striker but they choose to let him go. No one can replace him now.

Jian19

Because we still retain the core english shitbags in the team.

When i saw mata play from bench, i think he is probably the only guy that can walk straight into a City formation and start playing. Ok he is Spanish but he can pass.

Guadiola will already get rid of mata if he is in city

:s22:

Greysky

the trouble is lukaku is the kind of striker that needs quality ball in front of him to finish and for a few seasons running, we cannot even breakdown teams that park the bus which made him look like a shittier player

our system don't suit him? yeah probably from another angle, our players are not good enough for him

Asakura

74495960_2268113499961448_8948776773118590976_o.jpg

Jian19

the trouble is lukaku is the kind of striker that needs quality ball in front of him to finish and for a few seasons running, we cannot even breakdown teams that park the bus which made him look like a shittier player

our system don't suit him? yeah probably from another angle, our players are not good enough for him

Wad I see was players around him doesn't look compatible to play with him

Martial preferred to cut in and shoot, cannot deliver good crosses consistently.

Rashford preferred to cut in and shoot, cannot deliver good crosses consistently.

Young cannot cross
Lingard cannot cross
Shaw cannot cross

Pogba is maybe the only one that can deliver the ball to LKK, but pogba like to play thru middle

Often LKK had to drift wide to get the ball becos his partners all move towards middle instead of drifting wide :s22:

Asakura

yesterday got discussion on CR in this team. i think he will be extremely frustrated in the current team. better siam far far

Jian19

he regressed so much it's shocking.

It's not shocking at all

Mata was never a first team player, even at Chelsea before we sign him he was a squad player at best. He doesn't have the stamina to press for 90 mins

When he was with us almost every manager use him as a impact sub

His contribution on the pitch were mostly clever movement and good anticipation in the box

Other then that he was pretty mediocre

Jian19

yesterday got discussion on CR in this team. i think he will be extremely frustrated in the current team. better siam far far

We dun have a play style or plan, and it's hurting the team becos we often look clueless on pitch against defensively compact teams

Asakura

even under world class coaches, the players dont have the vision and movement off the ball, end up all the passes are delayed or forced to backpass.

Greysky

The way I see it players just wanna pass the ball away so it’s not their fault if anything happens. No courage at all. Very very Tom Cleverley-ish

Greysky

That being said pereira is just headless leh. Really just anyhow hantam... Ashley young too.

WhiteHunter

Wad I see was players around him doesn't look compatible to play with him

Martial preferred to cut in and shoot, cannot deliver good crosses consistently.

Rashford preferred to cut in and shoot, cannot deliver good crosses consistently.

Young cannot cross
Lingard cannot cross
Shaw cannot cross

Pogba is maybe the only one that can deliver the ball to LKK, but pogba like to play thru middle

Often LKK had to drift wide to get the ball becos his partners all move towards middle instead of drifting wide :s22:

this is why our team need to buy 1 or 2 creative midfielders who can cross and pass properly. stupid woody not willing to buy bruno or eriksen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.