MOM investigates claims about COVID-19 health breaches at a Jurong dormitory; riot police deployed

tan kuku

Probably they learnt something already, thats why the riot police are deployed now and waiting... Instead of last time... wait until durian drop then come.
Moi fwend say really riot de hua, the mata shushu majority ns boi boi will be the first to run away to their mummy

:s12:

106gunner

TheLookingGlass said:

Talk with some brains. All of them are clustered together in dormitories. That's how the disease spread so rapidly initially and nothing has changed. You try living with them but with a more deadly variant running amok now, see if you can recover in peace.

Fk your bto. Without them you and your parents still living in villages

When our own sinkie and local have to be quarantine at home and on home recovery and cite lack of health care manpower

Dorm worker who was on quarantine and not working are paid

Yet you expect you and your FW to be treated like king?

Pls talk using your brain and stop trolling like someone here

Kain999

wah. this is the most ridiculous thing I read in my life. Investigate claims of covid breaches and lack of medical help is send riot police and Gurkhas?? more like to suppress their claims and intimidate them to keep quiet. is like point gun at u and ask u for feedback

MageRav3

It's because of it, that leads to this issue. So many problems she didn't even know existed or just did not care.

Dorm cases exploded under Jo Teo's incompetence and she admitted MOM was lax in punishing errant dorm operators. Thought it will be better since Small Space Teo got moved but alas change soup no change medicine, same rot same problem.

matey1982

image-from-ios-3_mod_1.jpg

image-from-ios-1_mod_5.jpg

image-from-ios-2_mod_7.jpg

image-from-ios-4_mod_0.jpg

image_from_ios_5.jpg

Ministry of Manpower (MOM) has responded to claims about breaches of COVID-19 health protocols, a lack of access to medical support and poor quality of catered food at a dormitory at Jalan Tukang in Jurong.

On Wednesday (Oct 13), officers from MOM's Forward Assurance and Support Teams (FAST) were deployed to the dormitory to investigate the claims.

The Singapore Police Force also responded to a call for assistance to the dormitory at about 12.55pm, said the ministry.

The allegations were made in an online article published on Weixin on Tuesday, an MOM spokesperson said on Wednesday in response to CNA's queries.

Weixin is the domestic version of WeChat used in China.

"MOM's preliminary investigations found that there were indeed some delays in conveyancing workers who tested positive for COVID-19 from their rooms to a dormitory recovery facility or centralised recovery facility to recover," it said.

The ministry said it was working on transferring those who need further medical care to healthcare facilities for treatment.

It added that roommates of positive cases were allowed to return to work upon producing a negative antigen rapid test result.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-tukang-dormitory-migrant-workers-mom-2242011

looks like the MOM ACE group did a reactive job.

what kind of sub standard is this??????????????

needhelpbadlynow

You knn so free go be a historian lah.

Or better still, go find out the meaning of figure of speech...
Chiu ish KPKNN OK!!!! Try to distort history of sinkapore !!!!! give credit all to cai na!!!!!

how dare chiu anyhow smear our forefathers!!!

moi 太婆 ish 红头巾 ok !!!! and moi have family last time ish work as construction workers build sinkapore up one ok !!!!!

they work all day all night till their skin all ish so dark till neber become fair skin ever again!!!

they use their blood and sweat to build sinkapore ok !!!!

PeanutButtor

Dorm operators are the host for these long term guests in their property. These dorm operator again cannot provide basic care resort to trigger mom and red truck?

These dorm operator/grassrot towkay good for nothing. Go play bacck to their sentosa cove play masa masa lah.

Throw sinkies face to international news.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.