Most countries expressway speed limit is 100 - 110kmh. Some 140kmh. Germany 250kmh. But SG only 90kmh nia?

Architeck

The expressways are too bendy is why. Even a small country like Malaysia you have proper straight stretches. Here the roads need to bend around too many things
And we have many lousy drivers who cannot handle even simple bends. They will creep into other lanes when faced with a even a slight bend. That's why many accidents occur. Many Sinkie drivers are simply unable to handle bends and turns.

All you need to do is observe those cars at multi-lane turns at junctions... all kumgong like ****

amransan

Simple reason in Singapore even u want to change lane other car won’t give way imagine if at high speed there will be a lot of accidents Avery few minutes.

In other countries when u signal want to change lane others cars will give way.

desmond007

Speed limit 90km/h but tp usually close one eye if u don't exceed 100km.
And with our bumpy roads...I think it's pretty ok.

mocax

other countries expressway ish straight line all the way... singapore expressway macam roller coaster, how to speed? later the car fly out of the expressway.... :frown:

brushless

it's not easy to drive fast here

traffic is too heavy and roads are not straight and long enough

if there is no speed limit, I also dare not to drive fast here

SuperClubby

Mai la, so many bad sinkie drivers on the road. Increase speed limit to 110 lane 1 will still be full of hoggers. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.