M'sian stuck in S'pore: I earn about S$1.2k, after rent and living expenses, I've nth to send home

Kunkka

Is Becuz rental shot up like crazy. Landlord asking for the sky now. Cuz they know they have you on a leash

Pukunara

So cham then u touch your heart and stop exploiting cheap labour for your fat profit la :s22:

Plz u hor, only SME bosses like u keep ask for more, avg sinkie family will llst
It's always the best man for the job. Not about reserving for sinkies. If unable to employ sinkies then employ foreingers to do the job lah. Also sinkies like to complain, like to eat snake..not willing to OT, toxic mentality and the list goes on.

Pukunara

Guess it is about time we start our own online media interview locals who suffer pay cuts and obey instructions closely since covid, let us locals share our experience and frustration.
You will only hear complaints and blamingthe govt. But actually it's ownself problem due to entitled mindset

fake_oranges

what do he want?

3 meals in hawker centre, food court or resturant

seriously, if life is so bad here, then go home lor.
you got options what
want to stay here kpkb

Zelda0704

Ya please don’t be so heartless. They are here to earn money too and have family to feed just like every other sinkie

explorerX

If msia can provide decent paying jobs then they don't need to pay rental here, problem solved. This is msia problem why become sinkie problem.

hokeylim

I think not only JHK. Sinkie also same. Give sinkie 1cm. They ask for 10 cm and beg govt give somemore. Lol

From the way you are defending them, it looks like you have vested interest in them. Are you married to a JHK?
Funny i never see state media posting a story lf a Singaporean earnig $1200 but not enough money to feed family and crying.
Why they always post foreigners pity story
Exactly.

To jobless Singaporeans, they tell them we aren't hungry enough, that we are strawberries, spoilt, not aggressive enough.

B** gov only bend outwards to help outsiders.

Pukunara

Ya please don’t be so heartless. They are here to earn money too and have family to feed just like every other sinkie
For once I see a comment with some sense of humanity. Unlike the others who are jealous of Malaysians.

sanzhu

His saley higher than nsf

Higher than maids

Wad he complianening

3 meals in hawker or

3 meals in restaurant

Pukunara

From the way your

Exactly.

To jobless Singaporeans, they tell them we aren't hungry enough, that we are strawberries, spoilt, not aggressive enough.

Blame govt again. Govt provided so much for us. If we are not spoilt and entitled, then I dunno what word to describe Liao.

CPTMiller

From the way your
Exactly.
Government also love Singaporean help us.
There is so many agencies that locals can approach for help.
example MSF comcare etc.
But dont expect big help but in small nomination eg $100

Multiversal

what he works as...? even woek as grab rider also higher than him?
If I am not wrong, foreigners cannot work in GRAB, otherwise there will be hundreds of thousands of them resigning from their jobs and changing to grabbing.

Anyway, unless he is renting a room in a private apartment or what, it should only cost him about $350 a month to share a room with another person. After paying rent, he still has about $850. Should be enough for food and transport, and still can save some money...some companies even provide meals...Sheng Siong and F&B outlets.

Jhks working as retail assistants and waiters earn about $1600 (basic salary) and maybe there is no OT these days. Otherwise they can make as much as $2000 a month. Those in technical jobs earn much more. Those working in the office in accounts or hr easily earn $2500 a month.

Earning $1200 a month...maybe cleaner? For him or her to still want to stay here, it can only mean that back in Malaysia, he earns even less or would be jobless! That is the difference between PAP and Malaysia's government (s). When we hear such stories about FWs from Malaysia, China, India, Phillipines, we should be grateful that we are living so well.

pieface

Why sob story from JHK again? If it is unfeasible for him to work in Singapore, why is he not just looking for a job in Malaysia instead? LMAO!

He forget he is Malaysian and not a Singaporean? Why should we care about his tall tales? He talk as if Malaysia have no job like that.

If that is the case the majority of Malaysian would be starving already which is obviously untrue.

He is simply just greedy and want to fund his lavish lifestyle back in Malaysia with the Singapore currency due to exchange rate.

Don't feel sad for him at all.

Pukunara

If I am not wrong, foreigners cannot work in GRAB, otherwise there will be hundreds of thousands of them resigning from their jobs and changing to grabbing.

Anyway, unless he is renting a room in a private apartment or what, it should only cost him about $350 a month to share a room with another person. After paying rent, he still has about $850. Should be enough for food and transport, and still can save some money...some companies even provide meals...Sheng Siong and F&B outlets.

Jhks working as retail assistants and waiters earn about $1600 (basic salary) and maybe there is no OT these days. Otherwise they can make as much as $2000 a month. Those in technical jobs earn much more. Those working in the office in accounts or hr easily earn $2500 a month.

Earning $1200 a month...maybe cleaner? For him or her to still want to stay here, it can only mean that back in Malaysia, he earns even less or would be jobless! That is the difference between PAP and Malaysia's government (s). When we hear such stories about FWs from Malaysia, China, India, Phillipines, we should be grateful that we are living so well.
Give you a big like. This is how we Singaporeans should think. Be grateful and be compassionate to others

Sultana

Csb....all come here OT gao gao in service sector.
Admin can jump from $1,600 to $2k+ with 2 yrs. Some applicant even asking for S Pass in admin.
Where to get $1,300?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.