Must read : Time Share Scam Awareness! Don't be the next victim!

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

ITRA ACTION

ITRA ACTION

******STOP PRESS******
ITRA has for the first time seccuessfully lodged the first Class Action Law suit against the timeshare industry in Asia.
This action has started only thanks to hundreds of timeshare victims accross Europe that have filled in Pre Qualification Forms and filed them successfully with ITRA’s head office in Europe regarding the below mentioned resorts that attracted both ITRA and its funders to target these developments first in Asia.
Royal Resorts and Kama Developments (which include Royal Goan Beach Club & Royal Bali Beach Club) directors of which, Mr. John Spence and Mr. Robert Faulkner amongst others had action filed again in the District Court of Bali at Pengadlian Negari Denpasar on the 25th of November 2011.
Timeshare owners are welcome to check with the court. Case Reference Number: REG. 696/PDT/6/2011/PND.
This case was registered by the International Trust Law Office. The law suit was filed to recover, as stated, “Invested monetary interests and compansation on behalf of our clients”. These are ITRA registered timeshare owners.
The International Trust Law Office is located at:
Ji Sari Gading, No11 Denpasar. Bal 80112.
Tel: +62 8123806810.
Their law firms website contains comprehensive information:
please google, "bali-lawyers" and read appropriate pages directly from the law firms web site.
International Trust Law Office Indonesian Attorneys - Bali Lawyers,Attorneys,Bali Indonesia Law Firm.
We reiterate, this is a local law firm that is the first to be funded by ITRA’s funders to act on behalf of timeshare owners in Asia on a no win no fee basis.
We would invite this website and owners to do their due diligence to confirm this.
If owners of this site or timeshare owners would like to see a copy of both the registered law suit in the court of Denpasar or the letter of demand from ITRA directly to the director of the afremontioned company we would be happy to at long last provide undeniable evidence. Then they may call 1 800 235 6580 or email: help @ ftagasia. com to request.
Those owners in Singapore registered with ITRA are immenently due to be contacted to sign Power of Attorney for the law firm to represent them in Bali action. Current status: The lawyers have stalled litigation pending a mediation to settle at the request of the lawyers of one of the defendants. The judge has awarded 40 days. However a preliminary date of 14 days has been settled upon which may be put back in order to included in the negotiation the SIngapore owners of these resorts that have filled in an ITRA pre-qualification form. This action is pending and we would be happy to release further information as soon as it becomes available.
As a final note: All of us involved in this action would like to inform timeshare owners that signed for free in good faith, thank you for your support. This action can only happen because of you. For those that have doubted such action we fully sympathised with you owners. Now is the time for owners of all attitudes and to the owners of this site to able at long last have absolute confirmation that the action promised has started.
FAO: ITRA.
For thse interested in the European progress against RCI in Europe…funders are now on board for RCI Europe Action. An independant commitee of owners themselves has been formed alongside the Stonebuilding Lawyers. Please GOOGLE "RCI-ACTION" and you will recover the pages.

TimeShare Saviour

Don't bull**** urself Scammers....CAD will raid the office soon at OCBC Ctr level 25...Gd luck to those ppl working there.

WeiHan

Just a quick reminder here.

Cours Montreux Internationa Private Limited located at Regency House, Third floor, along Penang Road is also a scam company.

The predecessor of the company is Discovery VIII if you check this thread a few years ealier.

The Director is Jerry Tan Kim Huat. Google and you will find all his bad news.

TimeShare Saviour

To all Timeshare victims,

Yes you guys are right. JCG Credit Hse is another scam termination company. Do not fall for their trap. They will ask you to pay upfront payments etc by the end of the whole presentation. The company located at sumwhere in Middle Rd area. I did meet the so called "legal" person but as usual they ask me to fork out monies after e whole porcedure. And for your info, there is no recovery in the end. Another scammer from JCG Credit Hse. Curse you ppl who work there in the company. Same goes to other leftovers companies e.g Realty Access, Concord Developments, Boston Ventures, AFTAG (they appeared in CNA news) pls google about these companies, Concepts Club Services at POMO, Landmark and Portfolio at International Plaza. C.A.D will raid these companies soon especially JCG Credit Hse. So to the so called Director(s) of Credit Hse, pls beware. Your time is up for the company to be raided by the authorities. If you are reading this, pls close the company asap.

So you guys pls do not be scam by these companies that i had mentioned and experienced with. God bless these companies for staying this long setting up a scam business in S'pore. Enuf said!!!

keanteac

Why need CAD to raid their office ?
People also have family need to support.
People need to work to earn money too.

WeiHan

This is condoning evil.

The result is that there will be more evil.

Want to be compassionate...go to the world of yourselves.

I respect cleaning ladies, contruction workers etc...more than all these scums.

Piggyy

Hi Bros and sisters,

Need to check with you guys on the below.

My mum is a victim too. She signed up with LGM in 2006 and we received a letter from Connection Tours recently asking her to pay the subscription fee which was $330. In the letter there was also a cash back batch number. So I called them and we made an appointment to go to their shop today.

To cut the story short, we was initially served by a guy name Kelvin (K) he get Saye (S)served us. Firstly, the thought of opening an office in orchard towers really turn me off.. (which decent office will choose Orchard towers as a location). Secondly, the guy S kept telling us rubbish but not straight to the point on HOW CAN WE GET THE CASH BACK! S told my mum that we have an outstanding of $990 for the subscription fees base on their report. However, in the letter which we received only states that $330 is outstanding. So after all the talks and the wait they finally told us that the current price for our membership club is SGD22,144.

However, the contract has not expire hence, we need to pay $4500 (legal fees to terminate the contract) + $990 (outstanding subscription fees) first in order for them to return us the SGD22,144 within 6 to 18 months. If we doesnt want to pay for the amount for the cash back, then we will have to wait till Aug when the contract expire but we still need to pay them $990 for the outstanding subscription fees. The best part is they gave us only 3 days from today to decide whether do we want the cash back, if we reply after 3 days then no more cash back for us.

After we did the calculations, after deducting everything my mum still can get back about $10K. However, I still dont feel safe about this company. I did question them what if your company turns bankrupt within this 6 to 18 months how?? Kelvin shows us their so called legal doc if we wished to termintate. But even the law firm is also an Indian Company. Its not that I am racist but really have bad experience with Indian company.

Should we just pay the $5k plus and hope to receive a cash back or report to CASE or just wait till the contract expire and paid them that $990!! What do you guys think??

A Good Samaritan

Hi Bros and sisters,

My mum is a victim too. She signed up with LGM in 2006 and we received a letter from Connection Tours recently asking her to pay the subscription fee which was $330. In the letter there was also a cash back batch number. So I called them and we made an appointment to go to their shop today.

To cut the story short, we was initially served by a guy name Kelvin (K) he get Saye (S)served us. Firstly, the thought of opening an office in orchard towers really turn me off.. (which decent office will choose Orchard towers as a location). Secondly, the guy S kept telling us rubbish but not straight to the point on HOW CAN WE GET THE CASH BACK! S told my mum that we have an outstanding of $990 for the subscription fees base on their report. However, in the letter which we received only states that $330 is outstanding. So after all the talks and the wait they finally told us that the current price for our membership club is SGD22,144.

However, the contract has not expire hence, we need to pay $4500 (legal fees to terminate the contract) + $990 (outstanding subscription fees) first in order for them to return us the SGD22,144 within 6 to 18 months. If we doesnt want to pay for the amount for the cash back, then we will have to wait till Aug when the contract expire but we still need to pay them $990 for the outstanding subscription fees. The best part is they gave us only 3 days from today to decide whether do we want the cash back, if we reply after 3 days then no more cash back for us.

After we did the calculations, after deducting everything my mum still can get back about $10K. However, I still dont feel safe about this company. I did question them what if your company turns bankrupt within this 6 to 18 months how?? Kelvin shows us their so called legal doc if we wished to termintate. But even the law firm is also an Indian Company. Its not that I am racist but really have bad experience with Indian company.

Should we just pay the $5k plus and hope to receive a cash back or report to CASE or just wait till the contract expire and paid them that $990!! What do you guys think??

I was attended by Kelvin & Syed in late Sep 2011 to recover monies from my Cash Reward Scheme that had lapsed in 2010. Upon checking with Concepts Programme Admin Ltd, I was informed that I "do not qualify for the Cash Reward". As such, I cancelled the agreement (it was in fact a Purchase Agreement for Club Dynamikz - I didn't read it until I reached home as I didn't have my reading glasses with me at CTT) and had tough time getting my refund. Both Kelvin & Syed did not assist me then, and I had to deal directly with Dynamikz Netwerkz. Hence, please do not accept their offer to assist you as CTT is dishonest and no longer CVC's corporate office in Singapore.

Victim-of-Scam

Hi Bros and sisters,

Piggyy,
Before you pay Connection Tours and Travel (CTT) a single cent, need to consider a few things.

1. Is your mom's membership payable every year? Did your mom negotiate an "optional" annual fees in her CVC contract with LGM? ("optional" meaning you only pay the membership fees on the year(s), which the membership is utilised. )

2. The amount of $330 is baseless. As far as the LGM contract goes, I think it is stated as $300 for the annual fee.

3. What makes you think that if you pay CTT now on whatever they said your mom owes, the money will really be paying into your membership outstanding fees, and not the goes into the pockets of these crooks ?
What if 1 year later, and another company come claiming they are the new agent for CVC in Singapore, and ask you to pay again ?
If you tell this new company you already paid CVC through CTT a year ago, then they tell you CVC never receive that payment at all ?

So, if your mom really owes this amount to CVC, insist them to get CVC to send you the bill directly from CVC HQ. And the official receipt of your payment should be from CVC also.

A Good Samaritan

Piggyy,
Before you pay Connection Tours and Travel (CTT) a single cent, need to consider a few things.

1. Is your mom's membership payable every year? Did your mom negotiate an "optional" annual fees in her CVC contract with LGM? ("optional" meaning you only pay the membership fees on the year(s), which the membership is utilised. )

2. The amount of $330 is baseless. As far as the LGM contract goes, I think it is stated as $300 for the annual fee.

3. What makes you think that if you pay CTT now on whatever they said your mom owes, the money will really be paying into your membership outstanding fees, and not the goes into the pockets of these crooks ?
What if 1 year later, and another company come claiming they are the new agent for CVC in Singapore, and ask you to pay again ?
If you tell this new company you already paid CVC through CTT a year ago, then they tell you CVC never receive that payment at all ?

So, if your mom really owes this amount to CVC, insist them to get CVC to send you the bill directly from CVC HQ. And the official receipt of your payment should be from CVC also.

BTW
1. CVC has finally removed Connection Tours & Travel from their website as their corporate office in Singapore.
2. Subscription fee is not compulsory (but if you don't pay, you just don't enjoy the membership benefits) according to a forumer who had checked with CVC.
3. I believe most customers have been given maintenance fee waiver by LGM.

Victim-of-Scam

BTW
1. CVC has finally removed Connection Tours & Travel from their website as their corporate office in Singapore.
2. Subscription fee is not compulsory (but if you don't pay, you just don't enjoy the membership benefits) according to a forumer who had checked with CVC.
3. I believe most customers have been given maintenance fee waiver by LGM.
Did CVC really remove CTT from their website?
If so, and if CTT still continues to operate as a CVC service agent (for Singapore members), can we get CAD to investigate them for fraud ?
Because if they are now officially NOT a CVC agent and yet for them to continue to mis-represent themselves as one to CVC members here, they are essentially committing a CRIME.
Its no longer a "civil" case right ?

And btw, did you happen to know if CTT at Orchard Towers have any relationship with the one of the same name at People's Park?
Connection Tours & Travel Pte Ltd
101 Up Cross St #B1-31 Peoples Park Centre, Singapore 058357
Tel: 64382768

If no relationship, is it possible that the crooks at CLUB DYNAMIKZ could have stolen the name "Connection Tours and Travel" from the travel company at People's Park ?

When I was at CTT dealing with Kevin and Syed back in last Nov, I did asked them of what services they are providing for CVC members (since they claim they are now the CVC agent in Singapore). I am not interested in what services they have, but I just want to gauge their expertise in the travel industry.

Syed switched on his computer (lazily), and go to a website to show me what services they are providing. He showed me around that website (with no interest at all to promote their services). I then looked at the URL, and noticed that he used the Club Dynamikz website. I did not confront him on this at that time, because I am still waiting for them to refund my money deposit.

But it was clear to me then that these people are not here to provide any service to CVC members. They (together with the crooks at Concept Club Services) are here to SCAM money from CVC members. They are not even operating as a normal travel agency, like other travel agencies.

For the few times I was at their office, I don't see a single customer in there (either walk-in or CVC members).
What kind of travel agency have their computers swtiched off and only 2 guys in there (Kevin and Syed), with one or the other was seen frequently outside the office smoking and chatting with the Massage girls working at the neighbouring massage parlour?

I wonder who would trust them to give a good service for vacation travel arrangements ??

scamalert

Please go to CVC website Concepts Vacation Club and from there you will be able to find out who ypushould call and go to base on the announcement on the CVC membership club itself, they also anounce that CVC has got NO RELATION WHAT SO EVER WITH CONCEPTS CLUB SERVICES. Hope this will help anybody and not get scam

A Good Samaritan

Did CVC really remove CTT from their website?
YES, IT'S NOW ONLY "I-GENERIC B&M PTE LTD" (PLEASE EXERCISE CARE WHEN DEALING WITH THIS COMPANY AS WELL)
If so, and if CTT still continues to operate as a CVC service agent (for Singapore members), can we get CAD to investigate them for fraud ?
AM DISAPPOINTED WITH CAD AS THEY HAVE YET TO TAKE ANY ACTION
Because if they are now officially NOT a CVC agent and yet for them to continue to mis-represent themselves as one to CVC members here, they are essentially committing a CRIME.
Its no longer a "civil" case right ?

And btw, did you happen to know if CTT at Orchard Towers have any relationship with the one of the same name at People's Park?
Connection Tours & Travel Pte Ltd
101 Up Cross St #B1-31 Peoples Park Centre, Singapore 058357
Tel: 64382768

SAME COMPANY

If no relationship, is it possible that the crooks at CLUB DYNAMIKZ could have stolen the name "Connection Tours and Travel" from the travel company at People's Park ?

When I was at CTT dealing with Kevin and Syed back in last Nov, I did asked them of what services they are providing for CVC members (since they claim they are now the CVC agent in Singapore). I am not interested in what services they have, but I just want to gauge their expertise in the travel industry.

Syed switched on his computer (lazily), and go to a website to show me what services they are providing. He showed me around that website (with no interest at all to promote their services). I then looked at the URL, and noticed that he used the Club Dynamikz website. I did not confront him on this at that time, because I am still waiting for them to refund my money deposit.

But it was clear to me then that these people are not here to provide any service to CVC members. They (together with the crooks at Concept Club Services) are here to SCAM money from CVC members. They are not even operating as a normal travel agency, like other travel agencies.

CTT IS A TRAVEL AGENCY WITH KELVIN & SYED MARKETING FOR DYNAMIKZ NETWERKZ

For the few times I was at their office, I don't see a single customer in there (either walk-in or CVC members).
What kind of travel agency have their computers swtiched off and only 2 guys in there (Kevin and Syed), with one or the other was seen frequently outside the office smoking and chatting with the Massage girls working at the neighbouring massage parlour?

ORCHARD TOWERS IS SLEAZY

I wonder who would trust them to give a good service for vacation travel arrangements ??

PLEASE SEE REPLY IN BLUE BOLD PRINT ABOVE

Victim-of-Scam

Hi Bros and sisters,
..... So after all the talks and the wait they finally told us that the current price for our membership club is SGD22,144.
Our CVC membership is worth 0.
The scumbags at Concepts Club Services and Connection Tours & Travel is still using the same old con tricks..

VictoryoverLGM

Dear all, don't believe in them anymore. We bought 2 contract from them. We were featured on Channel U after some arrangement with Past LGM Victims. They feature about how people were being duped by all these ASSHOLE Companies. Too bad we are not allow to reveal the companies name.

We went to CASE and we only managed to get back 1K for all the troubles going thru and a one week free stay at any hotels. We also got back our first cash back contract with CVC at only 300USD and now we are submitting the cash back form to Spain CVC for 2nd contract hoping that we could get back just even the 10% of what we had put in. It will also depend on how well the FTSE is doing

These are really all SCAMS..

Don't ever waste your time going down. You can use this time to earn more $$$$. We were asked to go down to this dunno what emerald... to put $8k for lawyer fee to sue LGM.. Again, these are Craps.. They operate like LGM... after one guy cannot out talk you, they will get another guy in.

Today, I just got a call from this company called Concepts Club services at 400 orchard towers #04-23 tel: 63339831. THey mentioned that they were suppose to return us back the $$ last year due to the closure of LGM.. haha.. another SCAM!!! Asking us to go down to sign the closure letter so that they will send us the cheque by next week.. What the crap...TOo good to be true right??

And this guy also sms me to confirm if i am going down tomorrow. ofcourse not!!! lol

Who will believe them. I've got this guy's number. I just sent a nasty sms to him using singtel web sms.. saying "A police report has been made against them. Can't remember his name. If you want to sent them threatening sms, The number is 83001152.

Laneige

if people cheat others of their hard earn money then its not family to support liao
its like saying go daylight robbery is fine because its to support family

VictoryoverLGM

if people cheat others of their hard earn money then its not family to support liao
its like saying go daylight robbery is fine because its to support family

Yes, it is doing things without a clear conscience!!! lying and cheating all the way..

Hey people, please realize that all these are of the same pattern, dun fall into the trap again

1) Buying back yr time share contract
2) Help you terminate the contract
3) Treatening to sue you if you dun pay maintenance fee
4) Company close down, refunding you back the $$$$
5) Helping you to resell the contract you have bought

tiertime

does anyone knows if a party did not request for refund at the TS company b4, can just go straight to small claim court to let the SCC settle the matter?

CASE has previously helped to write a very weak letter of termination (only 1 small paragraph that looked like composed by a sec school student)

Apparently That letter CASE wrote that didnt work at all! Now i am considering gg to SCC to let them handle the matter instead. any advise?

Edit:i just found out the sum in the contract involved is $25K hence cannot go to Small claim court! what should i do :(.

btw the actual sum wan to claim is less than $5K., will the small claim court still take this case?

the original agreement was initially at 15K, then was threatened into signing a replacement agreement at ard $25K, coz if if stick to 1st agreement will incurred an additional annual fee (which was not mentioned in the 1st agreement at all).
btw, the victim had lost his 1st agreement contract! :(

PS: the agreement started in 2003. did anyone manage to get their refund successfully for smiliar case like this thru small claim court?? Anyone?

ellylily

i received call from Credit Hse again, told them that this has been many times I heard about termination n i believed that my contact no. have been circulating around. He told me that his company is sincere in helping me terminate my timeshare and my contact was given by reliable source. When asked what timeshare am I holding, he can't answer but told me that my TS has value. When asked when is the company going to stop calling me, was replied that the company will NOT stop calling until I'm willing to meet them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.