My Amdk psychology prof say " East Asian inferiority complex can only be remove, when asian country conquer a white country or sports"

ricohflex

Japan been there done that in WW2. Shattered the myth of ang moh natural god given superiority.
After WW2, Asian countries/colonies fought for or negotiated peacefully for independence.

takuma

Olympic weightlifting. China and other Asian countries dominated in all weightlifting events they participated in for both men and women during the recent Olympics. While setting new World Records

BohemianSG

I dun have an East Asian inferiority complex. The real problem is the white supremacy complex.

In the days when pubs still had pool tables, I lost count of the number of times i play pool in pubs and some white guy come strolling in thinking he can beat asian men easily in "AMERICAN" pool. Only to lose until they keep changing the rules and still lose. And then they start to be confrontational hoping to intimidate.

The thing is East Asians are generally not confrontational to strangers while the white man is. But when u tell them to FO they usually back off(at least in SG homeground).

Sinkee men should just stop being so respectful and be more direct to Ang mo small kee. Angmor men boji one lah.

Daty41

its not just Asian...its every other race...at least the Asian Representative superpower (China) is doing its best..but i suspect, even China is smart enough to know the soft targets are the rest of the 'weak' Asian countries and will 'conquer' them first.

Sultana

Aye not me, its my amdk Professor.

You must think deeper, and it will make sense. My amdk prof is very deep thinker
He is...jus opened my mind.
Asian ppl stock like not so good. Always juz copycats not innovator. Plus freedom curb by controlling govt. How to hv platform to soar higher than them? Even China only manufacturing powerhouse only & India still caste system. JP & Korea all conservative mindset, can't challenge higher up, only be follower.

Audioexp

Amdk lost in Korean and Vietnam war long ago, means the prof is not absolutely correct. Economic power is equally critical.

singkeeduakee

He is...jus opened my mind.
Asian ppl stock like not so good. Always juz copycats not innovator. Plus freedom curb by controlling govt. How to hv platform to soar higher than them? Even China only manufacturing powerhouse only & India still caste system. JP & Korea all conservative mindset, can't challenge higher up, only be follower.

Yeah lor...world changing technologies still come from west- Internet, Semiconductor, CDMA mobile technology. Now white guy think of re-usable Rocket SpaceX, Hyperloop. Why asian no ideas?

singkeeduakee

Olympic weightlifting. China and other Asian countries dominated in all weightlifting events they participated in for both men and women during the recent Olympics. While setting new World Records

Please read 1st post.
Which part of Contact Sports you don't understand?

nogizaka46

We are always good at something that someone else isnt.
Like sinkie girls good at s.ucking up to ang moh.

dareto2020

Not easy to overcome this inferiority complex..
Many Asian denied this of course but ... From casual observation of media, entertainment stars, immigration pattern etc.. can see telling signs

dareto2020

It is in the genes lar... Chinese genes so different from ang moh how to be the same just because you ate the same and does the same things?? The height and kkj size already is a hard limit liao...
True now... But maybe 1000 years later, will same as amdk??

wwenze

d46qcxwkpqp11.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.