My friend got retrenched recently. Senior management - more than 20K per month

keewee0415

C-suite normally in the millions leh yearly.

Unless the guy is a CEO of a local Mom and Pop Shop.

hardwriter

LOL... Tale of 2 stories. TS belong to the suka suka apply also can get category eh?
Too bad moi ish not in that category.. sigh... Have to work like hell while watching these people lead good life.

Don't you all See already? PAP is grabbing you face, holding your eyelid open and forcing you to watch and witness all those rich people their wonderful lives... U see riches everywhere but you find it hard to make ends meet and worry about getting retrenched....

Do we need to be reminded of how Toast Box is so ridiculously expensive and you decide to boycott but find yourself having to walk further down the road to buy your usual breakfast - because Toastbox is right in front at the most convenient location?
lol u really not familiar with c suite celery
C suite of smaller MNC. And he's only 33 this year

Alphafire

He just suka suka apply for any management job also will get.

But hor..he very iron teeth. Straight away apply senior management job.

Then we just tell him "eh bro. No one can hold the C suite fort forever...."

But less than 1 month, he got another C suite job liao.

Now earn more than before.

Singapore is a place where people should not be afraid of retrenchment. Take as opportunity to bring your skillset somewhere else and earn more money.

So far I only hear stories, people being laid off earn more money than before.

We even have edmwers down here who earn more money after they retrench.

Life is good in Singapore. USD parity in a few years.
How much they pay you for hard writing positive fantasies to tell the good FM gold stories?

Dividends

C suite of smaller MNC. And he's only 33 this year
Sounds like a capable person, it shouldn't be hard for him to secure another job. If he was in his 50s, he should have enough to retire by now. But he still has a long runway to go at 33.

Heriophant

Singapore is a place where people should not be afraid of retrenchment. Take as opportunity to bring your skillset somewhere else and earn more money.

Dear hardwriter,

I aspire to be like your fwen one days.

Skillsfutures --> Confidence for the futures :s42:

Vadimur

Life is indeed good in sinkieland

once you are successful early

as in career wise, get promoted easily and early and become manager and above

next time find job can get another job easily, many opportunities for high position job

many good years ahead

the higher you climb, the softer you fall

I don’t hear any high fliers who fall hardly, all go though happy smooth life

Yeah, once u start low, tats it,your life is finished, u don't even know what's up there, then why look up there, right?

helloicanseeu

he is the exception ... not the norm,

the norm are those nua people who only know how to ask other people to do work

iPod Jack

Senior mgt of mnc and stat board

or

senior mgt of 3 man local sme

Or

snr mgt of hawker stall

All oso can call senior mgt...

hardwriter

That’s just entry level mgr role at tech mnc nia.
You are thinking about those big tech MNC.

I am referring to those smaller MNC where it will be easier to get career exposure.

You heard stories of those FAANG companies tio pok is very different to those smaller tech MNCs tio pok

cyke69sg

No i earn very little nowadays.

Really regret leaving SG.

But yeah, cannot come back already

What is little?
From a strictly financial perspective I also regret leaving SG. I would be earning 100+k a month instead of only 70k a month.
But yeah cannot go back to SG already.

But overall I am happier in Canada.

mgx-alander

Moi mid 30s havent even smell senior manyzer dun even talk about senior management

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.