Need advice, my friend’s son….

Mystyque

Today, My friend ask me for my opinion on….

He gave his son some money to start his mini mart business and in return his son promise his dad which is my friend, he will give cheaper price for their family but that is never the case.

Even the father observed his son competitor, the next door mini mart is selling cheaper than his son.

Somehow my friend continue giving his son money to support his business and eventually his son business grew larger and one day a investor is aiming to buy over his mini mart and without consideration that without his father money from the beginning he is nothing.

my friend is asking for my opinions on what I think?

I also don’t know how to advise him, any bro/sis here? What do you think?

I think whatever advice you give, the son will have a string of excuses and reasons like what’s wrong with making more money, he will keep prices low on two items in his entire minimart and will monitor the situation :crazy:

Lasogette

He gave his son some money to start his mini mart business and in return his son promise his dad which is my friend, he will give cheaper price for their family but that is never the case.

Even the father observed his son competitor, the next door mini mart is selling cheaper than his son.

Somehow my friend continue giving his son money to support his business and eventually his son business grew larger and one day a investor is aiming to buy over his mini mart and without consideration that without his father money from the beginning he is nothing.

Try to ask the big investor to do a 49-51 % deal ba.

If not next time the father come in the picture how .

maosaikopi

chiur fren bohji to confront his own son and blindly follow what his son tell him

what chiu want us to say? :o

bobafettup

The neighborhood low Income is it? Although not cheapest but must sell at Fair Price

twinkle07

i asked moi neighbour who works at the minimart whether he worry he will tio pok or not...
he said he asked his boss (the son) about it, the son just brushed it off say premature to discuss...

clearwhitesky

i asked moi neighbour who works for the minimart whether he worry he will tio pok or not...
he said he asked his boss (the son) about it, the son just brushed it off say premature to discuss...
Then did you ask your friend who did he vote for? :s13::s13::s13:

Can Or Not

Your story a bit wrong…
It should be… the goods in the minimart is near expiry and many are unsold so now he look for investors to buy the shop… and he finally found one investor from germany…

rarenick

Useless father. Can change father or not?
Ts advise simi? The father will listen meh?
Unless ts got more power to sanction the father. But i guess ts boh ji, doesn't dare to offend.

Time wasting thread

nez

Not a simple question

Lchlch

so your friend son willing to sell his mini mart?

congster2

The dad should clap a slipper over the son's head, scold him si gina, and take his mart back.

Loratadine10mg

U ask Tan Kin Lian better faster cheaper.

swenson

Your friend keep money in bank also low interest.

So the son is successful in making your fren's $$ grow to today's level, so is good thing.
At least your fren 'tell' the investor that must sell cheap to family members. but dunno will happen or not...

but i also checked out most other mini-mart prices, for same items it is more expensive leh, not cheaper

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.