new maid borrows from loan shark

JivBunny

my spouse thinks she is ok. her work so-so but she is quite dishonest in terms of telling lies like when i asked if she did this work, she will say yes but i have cctv in the house which clearly shows she did not. so her integrity is a bit questionable. also when we go holiday, have told her the agreed time to come back, she came back 2 hours later after i messgaed her where she was. my mum who came to visit, also has caught her disappeared from our house for at least 2 hours when we were on holiday and her excuse is she went nearby coffeeshop to eat and buy things cos she is alone and lazy to cook for herself. so she was actually gone from our house for 3 hours+ from cctv

if its a helper who has been with us for a long time, and did out of a moment of folly i might still forgive. but this is just been with us for a few months.
信人不疑,疑人不用.

If you no longer trust the person, continuing it will just make things worse cos everything she does will amplify her mistakes.

PeanutButterJellyfish

The maid borrow money but got pay back?

If just get send back without paying back and the word get spread there, will probably see more of this case in the future

tinwhistle83

ah long already reported police. install more cctv and be vigilant. so far stop receiving calls or messages.

planning to change already and now waiting for new helper to come. spouse doesnt want current to go back early cos no1 does the housework and there is quite a bit to do everyday.

for me i am ok for her to go back earlier and suffer for 2 weeks without helper. but spouse doesnt want to, and i cant put any logic to him. he is lazy and doesnt want to inconvenience himself. for me, i have to double stress about supervising her every move.

not helping that just opposite our house there is construction work and everyday the floor is sandy even when we close the door and windows 95% of the time.

tinwhistle83

What's the point of being nice to her. Later u send her back that time, she will blame u say why I do everything right u still send me back. Why all along u so nice so I assume everything ok then now u 180?

Should just scold her on the spot liao
nice cos we have children at home

TheITGuy

You still dare to keep her while you already know shes was a problem and now a potential problem? Dont self pwn lah

Emperor_Hippo

Fun fact: Maid agencies legit refer to the duration that you can exchange a problem maid, as WARRANTY PERIOD.
Ok, this just doubles my conviction that maid agencies are no different from modern day slave traders and ppl with maids are modern day slave owners.

would rather a tesla optimus in my home now.

WARRANTY PERIOD? Oh come on. Stop it.

Emperor_Hippo

nice cos we have children at home
And now u are allowing urself to be held hostage by her simply because "we have children at home".

Childcare? Student Care? These didn't cross your mind?

How about robovacs, timer appliances? Maybe a Tesla Optimus when it comes to Singapore?

gloria2004

send them back and pass them some money
make sure you settle their loan with loanshark first

usually there is a reason why they borrow from loanshark

Emperor_Hippo

ah long already reported police. install more cctv and be vigilant. so far stop receiving calls or messages.

planning to change already and now waiting for new helper to come. spouse doesnt want current to go back early cos no1 does the housework and there is quite a bit to do everyday.
How much are both of u willing to compromise? I mean with robovacs and robots these days, u dun need another physical human being to stand there and literally get things done.
for me i am ok for her to go back earlier and suffer for 2 weeks without helper. but spouse doesnt want to, and i cant put any logic to him. he is lazy and doesnt want to inconvenience himself. for me, i have to double stress about supervising her every move.
Kick his arse man. U may be a woman, but u ain't his maid, mother or dog.

its a marriage, an equal partnership. Not something to throw money at to outsource. Housework? Either u get a robot or both of u share the responsibility.
not helping that just opposite our house there is construction work and everyday the floor is sandy even when we close the door and windows 95% of the time.
Even keeping the aircon turned on is cheaper.

Emperor_Hippo

send them back and pass them some money
make sure you settle their loan with loanshark first

usually there is a reason why they borrow from loanshark
Lack of money, "sisterhood to help another sister in need", cow die, buffalo die, father die, mother die, brother sister die, village die.

sure sounds like one of those KC nonsense.

gloria2004

Lack of money, "sisterhood to help another sister in need", cow die, buffalo die, father die, mother die, brother sister die, village die.

sure sounds like one of those KC nonsense.
rather believe in them, than kick away with hate
if doesn't work well, send them back in a good way

Send the helper back. If u don’t, she will v likely continue to use ur address to take other loans. Or worse, use ur house’s particulars to support scam activities.

The agency is also unethical to give u the option not to send her back and allow her to work in SG. U shld try to get the agency to split the costs to send the helper back.
Else just report the agency to MOM as clearly, the agency did not screen its helpers properly. Also, tell the agency that if they don’t do their part, u will spread the word that they hire immoral helpers.

Now it is borrowing from loan sharks, if the helper realises she can still stay on without consequences, she may next be lending out her account to support other illicit or scam activities etc. The victim may just turn out to be you if u don’t send the helper back.

Babel fish

If u can spend some money to solve ur problem immediately, just do it for peace of mind. Otherwise, you're just keeping a timebomb at home. The maid is 1 step away from stealing from u next since it's unlikely her money problem is solved.

Emperor_Hippo

rather believe in them, than kick away with hate
if doesn't work well, send them back in a good way
Believe in them, so they continue stealing and borrowing from you, or to kick them away to get rid of a cancer that you had been rearing to destroy your own family.

your pick.

人造人16 号

The maid borrow money but got pay back?

If just get send back without paying back and the word get spread there, will probably see more of this case in the future

obviously maid never pay money that's why ah long started harassing
else u think ah long wanna find trouble if they already got their money?

CCCustom

Ok, this just doubles my conviction that maid agencies are no different from modern day slave traders and ppl with maids are modern day slave owners.

would rather a tesla optimus in my home now.

WARRANTY PERIOD? Oh come on. Stop it.
It’s not wrong, they provide a guarantee that, within the period the maid turns out to be problematic, etc … and the fault lies with the maid and/or the agency and the issue is covered under the guarantee, the agency is obliged to replace, etc etc … that is a warranty period.

Just because it is not politically correct, doesn’t mean it is wrong.

niefeng80

Imagine ur helper when walking your little children get approached by those debt collectors and keep harassing her and your children.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.