Ng Chee Meng The recent judgment surrounding Income Insurance’s handling of a claim by the estate of the late Mr Ko Wah has been of deep concern to me

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

dgeralds

next time other company fa call u
fa: hi im from company x, we offer u shield plan, death, wl
u: i oredi buy from income le
fa: hi we dun have a record of telling pple to f off making claims.......
To be honest most insurance companies are like that...ccb...I experienced 3 times on insurance claims for my mother ...finally aceeding to claims and pay me "OUT OF GOOD WILL" ! I realised those people who did not appeal or kinda threaten will just have to suck thumb..

xdivider

To be honest most insurance companies are like that...ccb...I experienced 3 times on insurance claims for my mother ...finally aceeding to claims and pay me "OUT OF GOOD WILL" ! I realised those people who did not appeal or kinda threaten will just have to suck thumb..
ya but this one play too big le. income customers all heart cold after hearing they need to spend money to fight ntuc for claims...........

TopGun

Come think about it.... why did NCM have to apologize? What about the CEO of NTUC Income?

dezzo69

He has never been good. Reputation is rock bottom. U see occasionally now got internet warriors telling others he has changed. Change and become and even worse.

those are just IBs.

nowadays got IBs that are tasked to try and fix various ivory tower deities reputation from the laymen electorate.

interestingly, amongst the IBs like have a sub-section that do hatchet jobs on specific politicians. for example; CCS.

lockks

U can see sg is getting worse. It's no longer working for the interest of Singaporeans. Actually do u think your children will able to benefit from the success of sg? Maybe if u are the top 20%. What about the rest? That's why there r people who r migrating to Japan, Malaysia or Vietnam. Which I think it is a smart move.

Medicated Oil

U can see sg is getting worse. It's no longer working for the interest of Singaporeans. Actually do u think your children will able to benefit from the success of sg? Maybe if u are the top 20%. What about the rest? That's why there r people who r migrating to Japan, Malaysia or Vietnam. Which I think it is a smart move.
Which is why I always laugh when they demand the sinkie to do more for the nation while they are stabbing us in the back in the back.
Ah Meng should go and read the court judgement first.

dezzo69

Come think about it.... why did NCM have to apologize? What about the CEO of NTUC Income?

please dun give him THAT much credit. he didn't apologise for anything.

if anything, his tone feels more like "i dunno anything about this" exactly the same tone as his INCOME/Alliance statement after the deal fell through.

xdivider

technically he juz say they is siasuay.......there is no apology in the statement and he took pains to establish he is not part of income.......

In his Facebook post on Wednesday, Mr Ng said he was heartened that Income Insurance had accepted the court’s judgment upon reflection and recognised that it could have done better.

“While NTUC does not intervene in the day-to-day commercial decisions of our enterprises, we hold ourselves – and those within the Labour Movement family – to a high standard of fairness, integrity and compassion,” he said.

Joseph12

means what ah

all the way up the chain of command...claims exec, claims manager, claims director etc...all reject to pay ???
Unless you believe the executive and manager can keep their bosses in the dark. And tell the lawyers to deny and fight all the way over everything

If they really did it , then they must be extra stupid cos even if the judgement wasn't reported in media , people will definitely talk and news will spread like wildfire this insurers are shite

dezzo69

Govt should set up an independent board to oversee insurance claim disputes to deter such unetical practices by insurance companies to unjustifiably deny claims. Policy holders shouldn't need to spend thousands of dollars in legal fees just to claim for what they are entitled to under the policy. The board can be funded through licence fees paid by the insurance companies and any fines imposed on companies found to unjustifiably deny claims. Such disputes and their resolution should be publicly disclosed as a deterrent for such unethical practices and information for the public to decide which insurance companies to avoid.

so... set up another paper tiger task force to jaga these ppl?

when the system and institutions need multiple "task forces" or "boards" to jaga each other it is a clear sign that the system is failing or has already failed to serve the people.

sinkies are as usual being naive if they think changing PM will change all the deep rooted culture of what singapore has become.

Quala98

its true that he wont know or need to be in the know for Income's or even Fairpice daily operational activities..

but again, how come he doesnt know there is a lawsuit? Its not like everyday some ordinary citizen will sue NTUC for some stuffs...

Medicated Oil

since when they check. oyk oso shoot until very song then went to hide under a rock when seetoh pwned him....
His track record of acting blur when things failed are pretty consistent and he is the one in charge.
Then again, isn't that what the rest are doing ?

Prime1984

That’s why income cannot sell to Allianz. All insurance behave the same way as ntuc income la tbh, when want to claim that time all the excuses they can come up with they will use. Can siam confirm siam. Difference is NTUC income have to consider the public views since it is linked to gahmen. It do until too much like this, stir public sentiment, someone have to come out say sorry, rectify, repent. If sold to Allianz they won’t even bother come out make statement, just find lawyer fight to the end and tu until the plaintiff cannot tahan and give up.

xdivider

That’s why income cannot sell to Allianz. All insurance behave the same way as ntuc income la tbh, when want to claim that time all the excuses they can come up with they will use. Can siam confirm siam. Difference is NTUC income have to consider the public views since it is linked to gahmen. It do until too much like this, stir public sentiment, someone have to come out say sorry, rectify, repent. If sold to Allianz they won’t even bother come out make statement, just find lawyer fight to the end and tu until the plaintiff cannot tahan and give up.
thats precisely the reason they wanna sell to allianz. so they can pull this off on a lot of the older folk's policies which have high chance of being claimed......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.