NS is a waste cos most sinkie are gonna siam mobilisation like russians

drkcynic

The key question is, will those who beat chest and shout they will take arms to defend the country, really do it when the time comes?

Usually these people are the first to run road. Lol.

aspenco

Wow this is so true about sinkland ! Next election should post this big big let everybody wake up their minds
Bbfa and lao funker bbfas here know all this lei... but they chose not to trust themselves, they chose to trust what sph and miw wants them to believe lei... But not really their fault la, they have been brainwashed to think like that since young liao... that's why politicians around the reguonsay the old pap guards really did a great job in keeping the party's legacy alive for so many decades... Lol

:(

yamato

if borders are blocked for us to escape, what is stopping for people to rally and force the border to open ?

unless enemy is at the doorstep. First to run will be people in power, telling their ka kia to help to move their treasures.

Red dragon

During good times keep ill treating the ppl slap them with high ppty prices Coe food fuel prices ….. during war dun think any sane person will defend them…. Just like those animals being caged up in circus …..waiting to break free from the circus master

But still got many boomers waiting for chicken wings during election years.... :frown:

bobo07

But still got many boomers waiting for chicken wings during election years.... :frown:
Then let these boomers stay and protect their million dollar houses and cars……their coffin savings all throw insai liao…. Die die also must fight 😂

fascist

The common man has got little respect for the elites and their children..

fascist

please you all chao sinkies, mai paste gold on your own face hor...
War time, you will be the first to deploy in front line to become cannon fodder...
Can expend enemies ammunition by how much means how mucn...
the main strike force behind are the regulars, with any means of surviving chances.
you obviously don't know how SAF is organised..

other than elite and special units, frontline forces like infantry, guards, armour are majority Nsmen, with some regulars (usually CO, RSM, some PCs/OCs).

Even commandos are Nsmen other than SOF and CRF.

HoLoGram

If mob to go invade other countries, we confirm will be like Russians running away. Anyway it's nearly zero chance of that happening unless kenna provoked gaogao.

In all likelihood mob will be coz we kenna invaded. I think we will be more like Ukraine, ppl even coming back to fight if the top leaders stay on like Zelensky.

To the ppl saying what’s the point defend foreigners, expensive etc, I think attitudes will be very diff when real war comes. Defending own soil is on a higher moral plane than invading for retarded reasons.

Anyway there are precedents. Colonial SG ruled by angmohs but our grandfathers and ancestors also fought on despite being second class citizens on own land. Could always have ran off en masse but stayed on. Don't think we will be much different. I think we owe it to history to think seriously about our choices.

My first instinct is also run but more coz need to ensure family is safe. But quite sure reality will be quite diff when push comes to shove.

fascist

The key question is, will those who beat chest and shout they will take arms to defend the country, really do it when the time comes?

Usually these people are the first to run road. Lol.

They would.

But the point is... these elites are mostly officers and by 30s will be either higher level staff officers and far removed from front line combat..

skpuppy

If I am Russian, I sure siam. You know how much high tech weapons US and Allies give to Ukraine? I won’t want to fight human vs drones. 😆!

Visor9999

Many sinkie have poor morale and the reality of defending 30% foreigner wouldn’t really make them feel confident

How to siam mobilisation mob in sg unless u have full stealth tech installed. Govt just need to stop sinkie males from leaving the island. Sooner or later they can round up everyone what

Loser

How to siam mobilisation mob in sg unless u have full stealth tech installed. Govt just need to stop sinkie males from leaving the island. Sooner or later they can round up everyone what
We can just swim to Johor dey.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.