[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 17

royfrosty

Last time my field camp many people also say wah night time sleep if sgt kop rifle can rifle butt him all these sai... but end of the night all drop dead in the tent who still bother? Woke up next day 30% of the platoon fall in one side all kanna. lol

Last time no elearning everything is by mouth and actions... lol

lol. actually I also don't know why they can manage to do a rifle raid so easily. I just hide my whole rifle in my field bag then just use it as pillow then sleep. But that wasn't a smart move. Around 4am knn Sgt conduct arti drills. Explode in front of my face somemore. I had a super hard time taking out my rifle in order to tear down my tent and stuffed it into my bag. End up my buddy and me become last to fall in. Ask us leopard crawl to form up point. But think back we save yourself from confinement lol. We didn't mind that small punishment to leopard crawl.

Mach3.2

lol. actually I also don't know why they can manage to do a rifle raid so easily. I just hide my whole rifle in my field bag then just use it as pillow then sleep. But that wasn't a smart move. Around 4am knn Sgt conduct arti drills. Explode in front of my face somemore. I had a super hard time taking out my rifle in order to tear down my tent and stuffed it into my bag. End up my buddy and me become last to fall in. Ask us leopard crawl to form up point. But think back we save yourself from confinement lol. We didn't mind that small punishment to leopard crawl.
Put under field pack when you use it as pillow lor:s12:

ah hui

What me and my buddy did was to put both our rifles in between us when we sleep and put our field packs over them and use our gortex jacket as pillow, at the same time, rifle sling is under our body. So any light movement i will know also, plus i'm a light sleeper. Did that for the whole 2 years, nv kena rifle-stunned before. Maybe is i super heng! After POP le, i had to hold M203 and my buddy is the metador gunner, lagi shiok, metador as pillow or bolster, whoever wanna stun us sure will kena metador butt to their face! :s13:

royfrosty

What me and my buddy did was to put both our rifles in between us when we sleep and put our field packs over them and use our gortex jacket as pillow, at the same time, rifle sling is under our body. So any light movement i will know also, plus i'm a light sleeper. Did that for the whole 2 years, nv kena rifle-stunned before. Maybe is i super heng! After POP le, i had to hold M203 and my buddy is the metador gunner, lagi shiok, metador as pillow or bolster, whoever wanna stun us sure will kena metador butt to their face! :s13:

Lol metador gunner. Most enthu to shoot and just freaking dump the metador and runaway a free man.

tarui04

sian

i think i made a stupid calculation mistake in fan flow rate,,,,no wonder so noisy

the front fans are 2 x 150cfm at max speed but they are pwm so they usually run at 1/3 the max speed. (let's assume the flow rate is linear so 1/3 x150cfm is 50 cfm per fan).

to help with the exhaust, i installed 2 x 100cfm fans at the back but they are connected to molex so they run at max speed all the time

so i have intake of 100cfm total and total of 200cfm exhaust. no wonder when i placed the side panel, it was noisy as hell

initially i was thinking, hmm 300cfm intake so i need 300cfm as exhaust as well..

FAIL...

SBS8030L

sian

i think i made a stupid calculation mistake in fan flow rate,,,,no wonder so noisy

the front fans are 2 x 150cfm at max speed but they are pwm so they usually run at 1/3 the max speed. (let's assume the flow rate is linear so 1/3 x150cfm is 50 cfm per fan).

to help with the exhaust, i installed 2 x 100cfm fans at the back but they are connected to molex so they run at max speed all the time

so i have intake of 100cfm total and total of 200cfm exhaust. no wonder when i placed the side panel, it was noisy as hell

initially i was thinking, hmm 300cfm intake so i need 300cfm as exhaust as well..

FAIL...

how about you just leave exhaust open, then have pure intakes and filter all the intakes.

that way at least you won't have dust issues..

zelda1031

lol. if u use fieldpack as pillow cfm kena eff upside down :s13:

when enemy come u fart at them :s13:

last time in field i use anything as pillow leh, SBO, field pack, or the cushion we buy at army market to put on the field pack strip

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.