[Official] Diablo 3 Thread - Part 16

HeiBiHiam

in PTR, strafe DH with Legacy of Nightmares has reached GR 92 or 95, i need to check again. the result, blizz is going to nerf Legacy of Nightmares from 800% dmg to 100% dmg.
that is why i refuse to play PTR...

PTR let u own song song, the nerf come straight at live. dont even apply nerf in PTR most of the time to see if the nerf is ok anot...

and like in s2, the barb bracers got removed totally :s22::s22:

dezzo69

yah. no point wasting time in PTR. let the hardcore streamers / community ppl do the testing. working on your characters in live server more important. even if your progression is just getting mats to build your collateral when seasons ends (esp if you are NS player) to instantly craft / convert to new builds.

HeiBiHiam

yah. no point wasting time in PTR. let the hardcore streamers / community ppl do the testing. working on your characters in live server more important. even if your progression is just getting mats to build your collateral when seasons ends (esp if you are NS player) to instantly craft / convert to new builds.
ya.... the streamers want to earn money from viewship so bo pian must go try ptr de...

we normal players just wait for live, or farm mats (NS) in preparation for mass rerolling when it goes live.. even better, farm for ancient retroactive items... so when it goes live no need farm/hunt again...

_dXter

Only in ptr (maybe) you see things as funny as this :D

Kyoshiro's Soul

New Legendary Belt
Sweeping Wind gains 2 stacks every second it does not deal damage to any enemies
Rolls with 100-125% Sweeping Wind damage

dezzo69

Only in ptr (maybe) you see things as funny as this :D

Kyoshiro's Soul

New Legendary Belt
Sweeping Wind gains 2 stacks every second it does not deal damage to any enemies
Rolls with 100-125% Sweeping Wind damage

i already say last time liao... make sweeping wind a cast one time buff or it lasts for X minutes like Wizard's buffs.

Sibeh lousy pig head game design.

Wuxinren

xD.

Hello all Pros,

Just back to D3 yesterday night .
Cre8 a Seasonal DH to play & kill time.
Does the Guild still have slot? :)

xolatw

getting frequent lag spikes to ard 600+ ms. Anyone having the same problem? I'm on M1 btw. The ip to do a traceroute is 12.129.222.10 right?

dezzo69

getting frequent lag spikes to ard 600+ ms. Anyone having the same problem? I'm on M1 btw. The ip to do a traceroute is 12.129.222.10 right?

its an ongoing problem with d3 after the recent patch. it has to do with the game engine not being able to cope with the large amount of background calculations with regards to all the co-efficients / ticks / crits / etc etc.

certain classes are more perceptible to this problem. mainly wizards and barbs

zensushi

xD.

Hello all Pros,

Just back to D3 yesterday night .
Cre8 a Seasonal DH to play & kill time.
Does the Guild still have slot? :)

Let me know if you need help to level your DH to Lv70, yeah? ^_^

genieHZ#6517

Wuxinren

Hey Genie,

Thanks for offer.
Im being rush to 70 already. :)
Now still read more about game. about kanai cube etc.
but dmg quite weak.

now DH more to Multiple shot ?

visuallin

In memory of OutOfMyWay#1151

Pioneer D3 1.0 sg pro baba, stayed true to the game till now.

Hope to see you back in 2.4, take a break and enjoy your photography hobby.

runforyourlife

Hey Genie,

Thanks for offer.
but dmg quite weak.

i saw a multiple shot DH during one of my runs and all i need to do is pick loots:crazy:

zensushi

Im quite confuse about Seasonal, Live, PTR .

can someone explain to me? lol . . .

I am also relatively new to post-AH D3.

Let me share what little I know. Perhaps the true vets will correct any inaccuracies.

Seasonal is the most up-to-date game. New items/gameplay etc. that were announced for the game are included for Seasonal characters.

It is basically an enticement for players to "start from scratch" & play the game again to benefit from the new additions to the game.

There are Leaderboards for those looking to claim the "best D3 player" tag etc.

After the season ends, all Seasonal characters can be continued as non-Seasonal ones. All your items & levels are saved, transferred to your "normal" game.

PTR is the beta-testing of the next version of the game. This could be for a new major patch or a new Season. Players who decide to be involved in PTR get a sneak peak of the next version of the game. Characters from PTR cannot be carried over.

I don't know what "Live" is. Could it be referring to the non-Seasonal characters?

zensushi

Hey Genie,

Thanks for offer.
but dmg quite weak.

Congrats!

Now you can benefit from all the Lv70 loot & enjoy the game better.

No idea about the DH's play style of choice.

Most characters can blaze through the game if they play one or two levels beneath the toughest that they can handle.

Me so-so barb can clear the T8 rifts relatively quickly.

ekardo

when is this season ending? I am damn sian with the 2 build of my monk...

zensushi

I have no idea.

May try out the DH to stave off the monotony of grinding.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.