[OFFICIAL] Fish keeping lover lounge

tankgunner

Mentor
yesterday went polyart to srrr... the yamato shrimps so much bigger than those RCS.... :eek:

saw some with reddish things in the body, are those eggs ?

wait till you see wood shrimp. they are really huge.
very interesting to watch them "catching things in the air". :D

rhexis07

The water probably has too high General Hardness (GH) for the molting to be successful

Sent from my air hole using GAGT

no leh. I can see a lot of them molted successfully.

but aiya... always see shrimp die very sad.

sometimes i wonder if fish keeping is for me. cause everytime see just one die i feel damn sorry for them lol

Xenogade

Water parameters all good?U got fishes in ur tank ?

yea. inside got my cherry shrimps, all healthy and breeding. also got fishes inside. Water parameters are fine

Only thing i can think of is the fish ******* nia.

Mila Azul

yesterday went polyart to srrr... the yamato shrimps so much bigger than those RCS.... :eek:

saw some with reddish things in the body, are those eggs ?

Must to say might be pellet food, eggs u can easily identify it

amano_shrimp_eggs.jpg

skytan13

Last time mine
I tio before
The shrimp swim up to near the surface
The cardinal one to disturb then the shrimp
Jump

t2r3st

Imaginary Freedom
"Run wild, I'm on a mission and I won't stop"
says the fishie... 🐟
📷 iPhone 6
📅 Fri • 2018:09:21 12:17:09
© Nikita Hengbok

tankgunner

Mentor
Last time mine
I tio before
The shrimp swim up to near the surface
The cardinal one to disturb then the shrimp
Jump

shrimp can be jumpy when got spooked.
even as simple as turning on the aquarium light.

now I turn on the room light first before I turn on the aquarium light.

born to die

does anybody know what is required to make superworms live beyond 2 weeks? i did feed carrots. end up all die turn black and a lot of flies

KnightDroid

guys can i ask some question

1. water is greenish cloudy, how to cure?
2. bought 1kg superworms, after 1 week, massive dying, most of them curl up and turn black. any reasons? what are the steps to do to make sure they last longer? after mine start dying, fruit flies or gnats will breed.

water bay zai. Best to transfer all the fish out then re-setup the entire tank.

All parts must be sterilize properly using hot water. E.g. wash the sand (if any) with hot water, wear glove, slowly wash pile by pile.

mealworm, you talking about 面包虫 right? Another name is 麦片虫, you cannot keep them forever because they are baby larva, once matured they turn into some beetles. To feed them, give cereal, To breed them, use egg crate, those paper type, just cut and break them into a empty fish tank you can rear the meal worm.

KnightDroid

guys. where can i buy those plastic cover to cover the fish tank? Must go to those hardware shop and ask them to cut those plastic?

Most LFS sells them. In case, they don't ask Polyart or Clementi Flourist. Y618 I understand they have, so does AquaStar.

But best to call up and ask if they have stock or not.

KnightDroid

eggs are those at the bottom of the belly.
blog_amano_6.jpg

Most of the time we do not worry about the female, it is the male that we worry because their life span is much shorter than the female one.

xSpNZA8.jpg

Generic speaking, girls live longer than guys, from insect to animal to mammal to fish. Female excel in life than male. This is like a metal law. So watching the colony, we count the male, if the male cannot mature fast to mate with the female, the entire colony collapse.

KnightDroid

does anybody know what is required to make superworms live beyond 2 weeks? i did feed carrots. end up all die turn black and a lot of flies

cereal, just get those giant big packet put pour into an empty plastic container, use plastic spoon. They don't really eat that much.

KnightDroid

shrimp can be jumpy when got spooked.
even as simple as turning on the aquarium light.

now I turn on the room light first before I turn on the aquarium light.

All fish and shrimp you not suppose to spook them.

In the case of monster fish, they attack you if you always spook them. Once your hand goes in you'll see how they attack. 报仇时间到了!

vickyboi

Ahya... My experiment to put 5 female betta in a 1ft tank not going as well as I hope. Have separated out the alpha. Shall see the remaining 4 can coexist better or not... If not need give away or let it free Liao.

So...anyone wanna take it off my hands? But not as feeder lah... :(
I don't mind bro. Looking for one for my 1ft tank in office. Any pics to share?

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3000 using GAGT

vickyboi

Anyone knows where to get Irrubesco Puffers(Red Eye, Red Tail) in Singapore?

KnightDroid

I don't mind bro. Looking for one for my 1ft tank in office. Any pics to share?

Just get 5Plan brand one. Cheap and simple. Get a backscape you can set up something different.

The background you seeing here from my tank, well, that scape is fake one.

kQDaIPZ.jpg

KnightDroid

Anyone knows where to get Irrubesco Puffers(Red Eye, Red Tail) in Singapore?

You know Puffer is meat eater right? Not to be partner with fishes. Even baby shark don't tekan puffers. Puffer can grow into basket ball size.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.