[OFFICIAL] LG V50

znltan

Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
387
Reaction score
1
Which gcam version is recommended to be used with LG V50? Any additional settings that needs to be done after installed?

Thanks in advance.

Sent from 瑞特斯波德 using GAGT
 

IAmLegend

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2008
Messages
622
Reaction score
0
VQrp916l.png


New update.

Sent from LGE LM-V500N using GAGT
 

znltan

Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
387
Reaction score
1
VQrp916l.png


New update.

Sent from LGE LM-V500N using GAGT

Please share feedbacks in a few weeks time after completion of the new update. Any effects or improvements noticed on smartphone battery life, HIFI Quad DAC etc.?

Thanks in advance.

Sent from 瑞特斯波德 using GAGT
 

Shdwfalcon

High Supremacy Member
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
29,365
Reaction score
282
Not much major improvements, according to the official site. Some minor QoL tweaks and some 5G support. Gonna check on the "default to 5G" setting later.


qZnLvEK.png


B7AQ7TI.png


waqtl8H.png


9tK5Qyi.png
 

Shdwfalcon

High Supremacy Member
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
29,365
Reaction score
282
Take note though, when the phone resets, it will be stuck on the bootloader screen for quite a long time. I was staring at the U+ 5G bootup screen for quite a while. Don't do anything, it will bootup normally. Updates will still be finalising even after booting up. This update seems to take longer than usual.
 

Shdwfalcon

High Supremacy Member
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
29,365
Reaction score
282
Dial dial touch I believe is the dial phone number screen. The touch area really is wide, you can touch near the edge of the screen and it will register touch for the nearest number. Lol

The default 5G thingy I believe is this:

oFmuBlr.png


A522Ppx.png


Which is set to "5G preferred" as default. Maybe. I cannot confirm. Can someone test it by changing to "LTE preferred" then do the update? Coz I can't remember my previous settings.
 

Shdwfalcon

High Supremacy Member
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
29,365
Reaction score
282
Here's the roaming network type preferred. Mine was still at "LTE preferred" (unchanged).

RBJDqpL.png


So not sure if there is another hidden setting that checks for 5G first or does it follow this selection by default without turning on 5G search.
 

Shdwfalcon

High Supremacy Member
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
29,365
Reaction score
282
The DAC thing is just adding a volume number to the bar that shows when you change the volume.

VGv3eGJ.png


XYkuOcx.png


App wise for dual screen extended view, I don't use those three mentioned. The AR thingy I also don't use.

Overal, its a minor QoL update. Other than google security patch, there isn't any real performance update. The default 5G roaming thing should not affect battery life if you are not using roaming, whatever they mean by default anyway.
 

znltan

Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
387
Reaction score
1
Thank you, Shdwfalcon, for sharing.

I have since updated the software.

Noticed that under Network mode, the options available for selection are 5G preferred and LTE preferred while under roaming network mode, in addition to 5G, LTE, it also have 3G preferred.

CX2L31il.png

2Mb6epGl.png


Sent from LGE LM-V500N using GAGT
 

Shdwfalcon

High Supremacy Member
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
29,365
Reaction score
282
Thank you, Shdwfalcon, for sharing.

I have since updated the software.

Noticed that under Network mode, the options available for selection are 5G preferred and LTE preferred while under roaming network mode, in addition to 5G, LTE, it also have 3G preferred.

Sent from LGE LM-V500N using GAGT

Yup. My post #710 screenshot has it too. Maybe it is for places where 4G network is still lacking or in infancy stage where you might have to travel to.
 

Shdwfalcon

High Supremacy Member
Joined
May 5, 2009
Messages
29,365
Reaction score
282
New software update:

RouHQkX.png


FzLVPDP.png


b12ZUdM.png


L10Uh19.png


Nothing of importance, if you ask me.

Something to note is the security thingy "upgrade". Not sure what it means.
 

znltan

Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
387
Reaction score
1
Thank you for sharing.

I will go check and update my set.

Sent from 瑞特斯波德 using GAGT
 

speedknight

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Jun 14, 2004
Messages
20,859
Reaction score
9
Applied protectors on my V50 again, custom cut Hydrogel. Need to wait for a few days for the air bubbles to be gone...
122579833_10157988253689067_4698399462821802783_o.jpg
 

TopGun

High Supremacy Member
Deluxe Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
33,885
Reaction score
483
Where did you get the hydrogel?
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top