wongminmin

PDD free shipping
ShpxAfv.png

crandfs

Ever since i started buying from pdd in July, I've chalked up over 50 orders on it, whereas tb only got 1 order.

Mainly it's because of the cheaper price including free shipping. Even though tb has bigger variety and allow browsing on pc browser.

Recommendations-wise, i think both algorithms are about equal to me. I buy due to motivations from real life, rather than things that look nice and fit into my likes and habits.

darkmilk

can as in?

Worth the try..... the items really cheap somehow, then not much shipping restriction.
by the way, jie jie, can you let me know the source link for your rag doll cat profile picture? Seen it before but I forgot to note it down haha

wongminmin

As long item got decent reviews, can liao. I will also check the seller's best selling items and their reviews to see if seller OK anot.

Sometimes official more ex.

Keep a few options from different sellers in your wishlist.

Some of the discounts for specific items are directly given by the platform and not you find it yourself, sometimes they only last 1 hour. Sometimes 15 mins also got.

I dunno how it all works for that. You have to open the app and check from time to time.

I know ppl in China get even better discounts on PDD. But app is region locked based on IP address, I think.
can only cart 1 item by 1 item?
cannot cart out many item in 1 cart?
then how to cart out all to enjoy rmb99 free shipping?

HougangKid

Ever since i started buying from pdd in July, I've chalked up over 50 orders on it, whereas tb only got 1 order.

Mainly it's because of the cheaper price including free shipping. Even though tb has bigger variety and allow browsing on pc browser.
My buying has also shifted a lot more from TB to PDD. Can activate daily discounts to make the price cheaper.
can only cart 1 item by 1 item?
cannot cart out many item in 1 cart?
then how to cart out all to enjoy rmb99 free shipping?
To check out multiple different items, go to your Wish List and select.

You can also select multiple options within one product listings if got.

But PDD ¥99 Free Shipping better than TB, no need to check out ¥99 worth of items all at once. You can buy one at a time until you eventually hit ¥99.

bladez87

Multiple item check out does not provide the max discount. So min max failed. Haha. But if you not min max siao, then use the wishlist check out as you shared

Taobao also allows for multiple orders adding up to free ship quota. But have to select consolidated free ship. Not direct free ship
My buying has also shifted a lot more from TB to PDD. Can activate daily discounts to make the price cheaper.

But PDD ¥99 Free Shipping better than TB, no need to check out ¥99 worth of items all at once. You can buy one at a time until you eventually hit ¥99.

wongminmin

meaning... the 99 free shipping eligible....is counted at the consolidated warehouse? not during cart out. right?

wongminmin

Multiple item check out does not provide the max discount. So min max failed. Haha. But if you not min max siao, then use the wishlist check out as you shared

Taobao also allows for multiple orders adding up to free ship quota. But have to select consolidated free ship. Not direct free ship
yesterday buyed 4 small items via 4 cart out... each kena min 2rmb. :ROFLMAO:

PDD sibei cheap and addictive sia.... no wonder tb lose to them. :censored:

OzITU8C.png

jq75

PDD can trust? I seldom go via TB aldy, shipping puts me off to Shopee

wongminmin

i use youtrip for cart out. Act as 1 security measure.
i download app via their official website.

safe anot... the price is irresistible. wide variety + cheap + free shipping.

i now try taobao restricted items on pdd. if it work, can say bye bye to taobao liao. :LOL:

HougangKid

Haven't used Taobao Free Shipping in a while. Thought is always must checkout at ¥199, and not at warehouse.
meaning... the 99 free shipping eligible....is counted at the consolidated warehouse? not during cart out. right?
Yes.
yesterday buyed 4 small items via 4 cart out... each kena min 2rmb. :ROFLMAO:
Use WeChat pay. Payments under ¥200 no 3% CC fee. My WeChat pay is using my YouTrip card.
i use youtrip for cart out. Act as 1 security measure.
i download app via their official website.

safe anot... the price is irresistible. wide variety + cheap + free shipping.

i now try taobao restricted items on pdd. if it work, can say bye bye to taobao liao. :LOL:
PDD less restriction on items compared to TB. Note, this is referring to checkout only. For shipping & customs, still need to check with the shipper if allowed anot.

Yes, like any shopping app. but must sideload if Android cos it's not on Play Store. Or if you use China phone like Huawei, Honor, it's in their app store.

crandfs

I think it is a matter of time before TB revises their checkout process and discounts to retain their lost customers.

IMHO, they just have to
- make it more visible which items are 199 free shipping rather than use the filter option,
- increase the variety of items that have 199 free shipping, and
- for items with free shipping, revise the checkout display so that it is clearer to customers that they can accumulate 199 at the warehouse before shipping out by sea for free or for a heavily discounted air shipping fee.
- and provide limited quota platform vouchers that customers have grab, like lazada and shopee

HougangKid

I think it is a matter of time before TB revises their checkout process and discounts to retain their lost customers
Also their sales strategies changed the past year. Not as good as previous years.

I hardly bought anything from their big sales since 9.9 last year.

Last 11.11, 12.12, June mid year sale was the first time in 5 years I didn't make use of their discounts to buy like $100-$200 worth of items.

Used to be able to get up to 30% in stacked discount at checkout during sales. Now like reduced to 10% maybe? I can get that or more for individual items on PDD without having to multi-item minimum spend checkout.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.